We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mumbai Express

Indian, Curry

157 Beckenham Road, Beckenham, BR3 4PT

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 99 most recent reviews

99 reviews of Mumbai Express

  • 19/06/2019
    Charlene
    1 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2019
    Yvonne
    6 stars out of 6
    Have ordered from here before and will do so again. Great flavour as always. The lemon rice was so tasty and we were impressed with the korma sauce. It had lots of coconut but was silky smooth. The lamb in the madras was nicely cooked too. We got free sides and a 20% discount on top. Our favourite local takeaway 👍
  • 18/06/2019
    Melody
    6 stars out of 6
    Set menu for 1 was really good value for money. Chicken tikka was delicious and the poppadoms huge! Will definitely use again.
  • 16/06/2019
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was a little late, but thats OK. What really bothered us was we had 2 poppadoms between 3 of us, not ideal!
  • 15/06/2019
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2019
    Tim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery, great service from delivery driver and tasty food
  • 13/06/2019
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty good quality food delivered on time with a smile. The lamb sag was particularly good and the free popadoms with salad and dips a nice touch. Will use again and would recommend.
  • 12/06/2019
    TINA
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Andrew
    2 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver couldn't find the house as he has entered the wrong postcode into his navigation. Spent time on the phone walking around the road looking for him. Food was only lukewarm when it arrived. Delivery had missing items also. Food was only average. We have ordered here 3 times and twice the service has been very poor and have had missing items. We won't be ordering a fourth time.
  • 07/06/2019
    Kristal
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2019
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovley food will order again
  • 17/05/2019
    Alex
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed with this restaurant. The food was great, although the poppadoms were half smashed into pieces and the main tub was mangled. This won't have bothered me as much but it was 30 mins late and when I followed it up I was first told it had been delivered. Then when I spoke to the restaurant they seemed confused and kept asking who I was. The food was tasty but with so much competition around I'll go elsewhere for the service.
  • 16/05/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here..lovely hot food. Would definitely order again and very friendly delivery driver
  • 16/05/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic quality, great value for money and a really nice delivery driver. Best Indian in the area.
  • 16/05/2019
    Deral
    5 stars out of 6
    Really fast efficient delivery
  • 13/05/2019
    Shahin
    6 stars out of 6
    Loved the food and the service and delivery time was great
  • 11/05/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing. We love that you can select from a range of options for a set meal. We will order again. Thank you
  • 08/05/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food and service everytime! Great flavours not greasy like some curries...and we love the free poppadoms a nice added extra. Our favourite place for curries now!
  • 07/05/2019
    Sharon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good quality ingredients and very tasty food. First order and I would use again.
  • 07/05/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was very tasty and there was a lot of flavour in the currys. Very good service and delivery was early. Definitely ordering again soon.
  • 07/05/2019
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Came early and it was very delicious. Thanks
  • 05/05/2019
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
    Very early and delicious. Great food.
  • 05/05/2019
    Hannah
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was cold, the rice was watery and soggy.
  • 05/05/2019
    Alex
    1 stars out of 6
    Very angry
  • 03/05/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2019
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    Very pleased with the food great value for money would recommend
  • 01/05/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and was ready earlier than expected.👍
  • 01/05/2019
    Marianne
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was 15min earlier and the food was very good as well as the service. Ordering again soon...
  • 24/05/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely Amazing, best curry we’ve had in ages!
  • 14/06/2019
    Will
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely jubbly
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order