We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mumbai Express

Indian, Curry

157 Beckenham Road, Beckenham, BR3 4PT

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.2

Based on the 117 most recent reviews

117 reviews of Mumbai Express

  • 24/05/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely Amazing, best curry we’ve had in ages!
  • 17/05/2019
    Alex
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed with this restaurant. The food was great, although the poppadoms were half smashed into pieces and the main tub was mangled. This won't have bothered me as much but it was 30 mins late and when I followed it up I was first told it had been delivered. Then when I spoke to the restaurant they seemed confused and kept asking who I was. The food was tasty but with so much competition around I'll go elsewhere for the service.
  • 16/05/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here..lovely hot food. Would definitely order again and very friendly delivery driver
  • 16/05/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic quality, great value for money and a really nice delivery driver. Best Indian in the area.
  • 16/05/2019
    Deral
    5 stars out of 6
    Really fast efficient delivery
  • 13/05/2019
    Shahin
    6 stars out of 6
    Loved the food and the service and delivery time was great
  • 11/05/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing. We love that you can select from a range of options for a set meal. We will order again. Thank you
  • 08/05/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food and service everytime! Great flavours not greasy like some curries...and we love the free poppadoms a nice added extra. Our favourite place for curries now!
  • 07/05/2019
    Sharon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good quality ingredients and very tasty food. First order and I would use again.
  • 07/05/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was very tasty and there was a lot of flavour in the currys. Very good service and delivery was early. Definitely ordering again soon.
  • 07/05/2019
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Came early and it was very delicious. Thanks
  • 05/05/2019
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
    Very early and delicious. Great food.
  • 05/05/2019
    Hannah
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was cold, the rice was watery and soggy.
  • 05/05/2019
    Alex
    1 stars out of 6
    Very angry
  • 03/05/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2019
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    Very pleased with the food great value for money would recommend
  • 01/05/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and was ready earlier than expected.👍
  • 01/05/2019
    Marianne
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was 15min earlier and the food was very good as well as the service. Ordering again soon...
  • 30/04/2019
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was ready on time and it was very nice and fresh. Thanks
  • 28/04/2019
    Morice
    2 stars out of 6
    I always order my Indian from here but this has to be the worst food i have ever had
  • 20/04/2019
    Caz
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Naga prawn wasn't hot as expected and it's quite inconvenient to have to unshell a prawn when it's been cooked in sauce but it was tasty nonetheless
  • 21/04/2019
    Sumit
    5 stars out of 6
    Delivery and food both were quite impressive. All food items were really tasty. Special mention for the tandoori chicken as it was one of the better ones I have had in a long time. Definitely recommend.
  • 21/04/2019
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food again, thanks!
  • 22/04/2019
    Stephan
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely loved the food and the service was great
  • 22/04/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was early and i really enjoyed my food. Would recommend to everyone
  • 23/04/2019
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
    The delivery came very quickly and the service was also great. The food was very nice and had a lot of flavour in the curry. Will come back and try other dishes.
  • 23/04/2019
    Jackson
    6 stars out of 6
    Very early delivery and great food. Thanks👍
  • 24/04/2019
    Home
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good. Nice fresh ingredients and friendly delivery.Will order again.
  • 27/04/2019
    Tracey
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Thefood is great but every time I have ordered, they miss some thing out. First time no popadom. Second time no madras sauce and I left 5 * review before I realised. This time there was no rice wirh the set meal. I really like the food, but you need to start checking the orders. I will order once more, and if it's not correct, I wont be coming back. .

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order