We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mumbai

Indian, Curry, Halal

337 Wellington Road, Stockport, SK4 4QG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.2

Based on the 98 most recent reviews

99 reviews of Mumbai

  • 17/02/2018
    Stephen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome food. Everything spot on. Will Order again
  • 16/02/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2018
    Namit
    2.5 stars out of 6
    ordered a butter chicken got a korma! dish was warm not even remotely hot. chicken was tough like it had been cooked and recooked. wish could get a refund on this but doubt that will happen. 2nd time I've ordered from them 2nd and last time! really shocking food and waste of hard earned money
  • 31/01/2018
    Fi
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered pilau rice - the rice was awful and hard and not pilau. Two of the starters (onion baji and samosa)
  • 27/01/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Not the end of the world but didn’t get my chips.
  • 20/01/2018
    Wesley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/01/2018
    Suzanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2018
    Claire
    4 stars out of 6
    All very samey. Nothing that flavourful, boring.
  • 09/01/2018
    Fi
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2018
    Brian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Extremely disappointed with the order we received from Mumbai..... rice was fine but the lamb & chicken madras curries were poor, the sauce was runny & lacking in flavour! The meat was poor quality in the curries. The nan bread was very thick & doughy in parts..... 😫
  • 06/01/2018
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Wrong curry. We ordered vegetable but chicken Korma turned up for vegan. Because we were going out could not change. Waste of money... :/
  • 01/01/2018
    Demi
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2018
    Peter
    2.5 stars out of 6
    This was the cost time ordering from here and I doubt we will order again. TBH I won't order any Indian food from a takeaway in Stockport ever again. The food bhuna was bland and watery and the keema matar was either sweet or salty. My tastebuds couldn't figure it out. It lacked any spice though that's for certain which was disappointing. If you want authentic Indian food that makes your nose run I wouldn't order the dishes we did. I'm personally going to be taking myself to levenshume next time to pick up some proper Indian nosh!
  • 30/12/2017
    Wiki
    6 stars out of 6
    ALWAYS AMAZING FOOD, CAME LITERALLY WITHIN 15 MINUTES, NEVER DISAPPOINTS, WILL ORDER OVER AND OVER AGAIN, LOVE IT SO MUCH, HIGHLY RECOMMEND :))))))))
  • 24/12/2017
    Matt
    5 stars out of 6
    Arrived earlier and excellent quality and quantity of food. Will surely order again.
  • 17/12/2017
    Louise
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2017
    Abby
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Ave food
  • 30/11/2017
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab!!
  • 30/11/2017
    Cheryl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2017
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Mason
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2017
    Charlotte
    2 stars out of 6
    the food was cold and the chicken was very dry
  • 12/11/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, super fast & courteous delivery. Best Indian food for miles.
  • 10/11/2017
    T
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We have used this take away a number of times . It's always good food never had anything bad will be ordering again soon 😃
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1, free when you spend £20 or more)

View order