We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mumbai

Indian, Curry, Halal

337 Wellington Road, Stockport, SK4 4QG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.3

Based on the 117 most recent reviews

118 reviews of Mumbai

  • 14/04/2018
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything tasted fantastic as though it had been served in a restaurant. Excellent take away quality
  • 10/04/2018
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice and fresh thanks
  • 05/04/2018
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    tasty food, big portion, large naan, loved it, will order again 👍
  • 03/04/2018
    Sangar
    6 stars out of 6
    Best and fresh food and it was faster than I thought I will be ordering again
  • 29/03/2018
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely love this place.. curries are beautiful always hot fresh and in time, the delivery driver is nice also service with a smile
  • 26/03/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food, big portion , value for money, will order again
  • 18/03/2018
    Ruby
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery and food was hot. Probably still worth the price, especially the kids curries as they are still a reasonable size. Only complaint was the the butter chicken tasted exactly like a korma and the tikka masala tasted exactly the butter chicken. They were basically the exact same curry but different colours. Blind folded I would know no difference between these three curries. Chicken in the curries were tasty and the naan bread and chips were really nice. Cant comment on anything else as haven’t tried.
  • 16/03/2018
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2018
    Jhon
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything Outstanding
  • 11/03/2018
    Elle
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2018
    Jhon
    6 stars out of 6
    always great food. no complain
  • 07/03/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    As always , excellent outstanding, I don't go anywhere else
  • 06/03/2018
    Jaime
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was late, Chicken tikka masala looked disgusting and didn't taste much better, prominent smell and taste was burnt garlic. Nan bread was rock hard. Paid nearly 20, ended up making toast. Inedible

    Mumbai replied

    hi jaime thank you for your review, but i will not accept your complain bcoz everything u describe are wrong, delivery wasn't late. u said naan bread was rock hard!!! naan bread are soft, and when we put naan bread on foil bag its get more softer. massalla is one of the top curry we sell. we never get any complain for massalla. if you don't know what curry you are ordering please give us a call before order online. we are here to help you.

  • 27/02/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food as always, my favourite Indian takeaway bar none!
  • 26/02/2018
    Jhon
    6 stars out of 6
    Always brilliant!!! best curry house ever! always use this place, great staff and service.
  • 17/02/2018
    Stephen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome food. Everything spot on. Will Order again
  • 16/02/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely people and the best Indian takeaway I've ever been to. Occasionally try out other ones when at uni or see offers but they never compare. Delicious food with lots of flavour and never greasy or cold, don't have a bad word to say
  • 08/02/2018
    Namit
    2.5 stars out of 6
    ordered a butter chicken got a korma! dish was warm not even remotely hot. chicken was tough like it had been cooked and recooked. wish could get a refund on this but doubt that will happen. 2nd time I've ordered from them 2nd and last time! really shocking food and waste of hard earned money
  • 31/01/2018
    Fi
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered pilau rice - the rice was awful and hard and not pilau. Two of the starters (onion baji and samosa)
  • 28/01/2018
    Sophie-Leigh
    6 stars out of 6
    Love the curries from here! My go to curry house couldn’t fault it
  • 27/01/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Not the end of the world but didn’t get my chips.
  • 20/01/2018
    Wesley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/01/2018
    Suzanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2018
    Claire
    4 stars out of 6
    All very samey. Nothing that flavourful, boring.
  • 09/01/2018
    Fi
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1, free when you spend £20 or more)

View order