We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mumtaz Lounge

Indian, Halal

187 Kettering Road, Northampton, NN1 4BP

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5.6 stars out of 6 5.6 / 6
Food quality 5.6
Delivery time 5.7
Service 5.6

Based on the 211 most recent reviews

939 reviews of Mumtaz Lounge

  • 13/04/2018
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely love this place! Great food with good quality meat and super tasty 😋Will definitely be ordering again👌🏻😊
  • 06/04/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thanks Andrew for your review, hope to hear from you soon

  • 02/04/2018
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
    Yummy as always

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thank you Natalie for your review, see you soon

  • 11/03/2018
    Sharon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food but so oily which was disappointing. About half of each dish was thrown away as we go fed up of navigating the oil. Not somewhere we will order from again.

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thanks for your review, sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoyed the foods, we always use minimal amount of oil in our curry’s, don’t know what happened that day, my sincere apologies

  • 02/03/2018
    Selene
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivered in the snow! Happy Friyay! Thanks 😁

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thank you Selena

  • 26/02/2018
    Nina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food, very tasty. Even the side dishes were flavoursome. There was a problem with the order but I was contacted straight away and they very politely explained, even offered wine to compensate. Bonus that the wine was chilled and ready to drink when we got home! Would definitely order from them next time!

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thank you very much for your kind reviews Nina, hope to hear from you soon

  • 25/02/2018
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thank you Ellie, hope to hear from you soon

  • 16/02/2018
    Leigh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2018
    Alistair
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, as always!
  • 23/02/2018
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    very delicious! we only order from this Indian as it’s the best one in Northampton - vindaloo was very spicy and Bhuna very rich! thanks again Mumtaz lounge!!!

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thank you Sophie for your kind reviews, hope to hear from you soon

  • 02/03/2018
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thanks Stephanie for your review, hope to hear from you soon

  • 04/03/2018
    Leigh
    6 stars out of 6

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thanks Leigh

  • 09/03/2018
    Ryan
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thank you Ryan, sorry for late delivery

  • 17/03/2018
    Stephan
    1 stars out of 6
    Took nearly 2 hours, so almost 1 hour late (no updates), Food cold, tasted awful, Nowhere near the usual Mumtaz standard. Omelette looks like it was made from made from 1 egg and soggy? Poppadom soft, Samosas tasted odd, Onion Bhaji stodgy. Very disappointed at these prices, and will go elsewhere from now, not even gradeable, so that's a big fat zero from Len. 0/10.

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Sorry Stephan for being late on Saturday night, it was heavy snowing and it took so long to get to west hunsbury. As I have spoken to your wife next day. Very sorry again and see you in the weekend

  • 18/03/2018
    Kerrie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2018
    Mr.
    6 stars out of 6

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thanks for your review MR

  • 06/04/2018
    Elliot
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    brilliant food and service as always. delivery was a little late today, which is unusual from here, and they did give us a bottle of kingfisher as a good will gesture. We regularly order from here and staff are always friendly and polite, and have never had bad food from here. best Indian takeaway in town!!

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thank you Cloe for review and understanding, hope to hear from you soon

  • 08/04/2018
    Claudia
    6 stars out of 6
    I did not know what to expect jabbing disappointed by other Indian takeaways but was pleasantly surprised. The Food was tasty, was hot on delivery and no spillage. I would definitely order from them again and would certainly recommend them to family and friends.
  • 15/04/2018
    Mr
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent service and above average food!
  • 10/02/2018
    Thaer
    4 stars out of 6
    forgot popadoms so had to redeliver. apart from that the food was good.

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thank you Thaer

  • 11/02/2018
    Blair
    6 stars out of 6
    The dude called me Tony Blair but the food was buff.

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thanks Blair, hope to see you soon

  • 16/02/2018
    Phill
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian restaurant in town by far, the takeaway is as good as when you eat in, I’ll be back soon 👍👍

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thank you Phil for your kind reviews, hope to hear from you soon

  • 27/01/2018
    Thaer
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thanks Thaer , hope you are happy with our discussion we had, see you soon

  • 01/02/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thank you Sarah for your review, hope to hear from you soon

  • 03/02/2018
    Selene
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food ...... not greasy. Great flavours ..... piping hot. Will definitely be ordering again 👍🏼

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thank you Sharon for your kind reviews, hope to hear from you soon

  • 10/02/2018
    Lindsay
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic. Would order again. Thankyou.

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thank you Lindsay for your review, hope to hear from you soon

  • 10/02/2018
    Rachael
    6 stars out of 6
    great food, onion bhajis are amazing, lamb was really tender in the rogan josh, not too greasy or salty. very happy

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thank you very much for your kind reviews Racheal, hope to hear from you soon

  • 24/03/2018
    Mr.
    5.5 stars out of 6
    excellent food, arrived hot and full of flavour. Really pleased.

    Mumtaz Lounge replied

    Thank you MR for your kind reviews, hope to hear from you soon

1 of 32 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order