We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Nam Ploy

Thai

99 Chorley Old Road, Bolton, BL1 3AS

Opening at Tue 18:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.5

Based on the 154 most recent reviews

397 reviews of Nam Ploy

  • 08/12/2017
    Pranjal
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Daniel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food at Nam Ploy is fantastic and the spice level set exactly as ordered. However, despite pre ordering our food and having an estimated, and then confirmed, delivery time of 1745, it turned up at 1820. You have great food but you need to get better and setting expectations when it comes to delivery times. 1820 would have been fine as a delivery time, it would have been nice to know that from the outset.
  • 01/12/2017
    Michelle
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food!
  • 29/11/2017
    Jim
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic. Go here about once a week. Absolute class
  • 11/11/2017
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Tanya
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food defo worth the wait. Thanks
  • 28/10/2017
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Gaynor
    6 stars out of 6
    Always fab food! Even threw in a free bottle of prosecco!
  • 27/10/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Dani
    2 stars out of 6
    Was looking forward to this meal because of all the other reviews, but we were left really disappointed. The portion of my "vegetarian main" was abysmally small compared to the other mains placed with my order. One of the dishes was supposed to be pork, but was chicken with some obviously frozen vegetables cooked in a very watery sauce. The spicy main I ordered wasn't spicy at all and our starter contained only 5 squid rings - hardly what I'd expect for £3.40. All in all I'd say it was overpriced, inauthentic, underseasoned and tiny portions.
  • 20/10/2017
    Ash
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from these guys. At first a bit reluctant as it seemed a bit too expensive for set menu. Went ahead and was really impressed with the quality of the food. The only slight gripe was the kebabs where dry. Free bottle of wine to top it off. Impressed.
  • 17/10/2017
    Louise
    5 stars out of 6
    We order from here quite regularly, food is always fantastic and super yummy. There was a slight slip up yesterday where we received 2 beef currys instead of 2 Massaman Gai so we ended up splitting others food as no one liked beef but besides that one off issue, a brilliant takeaway!
  • 15/10/2017
    Kristian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Kelly
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First experience of thai food and I loved it! Would definitely order from here again.
  • 07/10/2017
    Dcdom
    3 stars out of 6
    Been coming here for around 6 years. Allways collected, allways had tai green curry, always fantastic. Ordered off just eat for the first time this weekend. The food took 2 hours to be delivered from ordering. The starter we ordered was advertised for 2 people and was £10. When it arrived it was enough for 1 at most and cold. Tai green curry was still as good as ever. Rang up to complain and was offered another starter for free next time. All in all 3 out of 5
  • 06/10/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2017
    Carrie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Claudia
    6 stars out of 6
    Delievery good food comes with a free bottle of wine which is a pleasant surprise! All dishes are fresh, flavoursome and good sizes. My favourite take away in Bolton!!
  • 21/09/2017
    Christine
    6 stars out of 6
    This was my first time eating Thai food and thanks to Nam Ploy I loved it! The food was delicious, hot and quickly delivered (especially considering they're in Heaton & I'm all the way in Horwich!!) I would definitely order from them again!
  • 16/09/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was awesome and the same can be said for the last two meals we have had. Very happy
  • 15/09/2017
    Amit
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2017
    Steven
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2017
    Charles
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2017
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
    Always lovely food - wouldn't order anywhere else
  • 02/09/2017
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Quality food quality service
  • 02/09/2017
    Melanie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2017
    Siobhan
    6 stars out of 6
    We didn't live close to the restaraunt (22 min drive) so where slightly worried it might be cold but burnt my hand on the lemon in my pad Thai it was so warm. The food was just delicious and plentiful. Lots of chicken in the masaman and full of flavour. This was our first time with Nam Ploy but I think we will become regulars from here on out.
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order