We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Nam Ploy

Thai

99 Chorley Old Road, Bolton, BL1 3AS

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.6
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.5

Based on the 170 most recent reviews

383 reviews of Nam Ploy

  • 20/10/2017
    Ash
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from these guys. At first a bit reluctant as it seemed a bit too expensive for set menu. Went ahead and was really impressed with the quality of the food. The only slight gripe was the kebabs where dry. Free bottle of wine to top it off. Impressed.
  • 17/10/2017
    Louise
    5 stars out of 6
    We order from here quite regularly, food is always fantastic and super yummy. There was a slight slip up yesterday where we received 2 beef currys instead of 2 Massaman Gai so we ended up splitting others food as no one liked beef but besides that one off issue, a brilliant takeaway!
  • 13/10/2017
    Kelly
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First experience of thai food and I loved it! Would definitely order from here again.
  • 07/10/2017
    Dcdom
    3 stars out of 6
    Been coming here for around 6 years. Allways collected, allways had tai green curry, always fantastic. Ordered off just eat for the first time this weekend. The food took 2 hours to be delivered from ordering. The starter we ordered was advertised for 2 people and was £10. When it arrived it was enough for 1 at most and cold. Tai green curry was still as good as ever. Rang up to complain and was offered another starter for free next time. All in all 3 out of 5
  • 06/10/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2017
    Carrie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Claudia
    6 stars out of 6
    Delievery good food comes with a free bottle of wine which is a pleasant surprise! All dishes are fresh, flavoursome and good sizes. My favourite take away in Bolton!!
  • 21/09/2017
    Christine
    6 stars out of 6
    This was my first time eating Thai food and thanks to Nam Ploy I loved it! The food was delicious, hot and quickly delivered (especially considering they're in Heaton & I'm all the way in Horwich!!) I would definitely order from them again!
  • 16/09/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was awesome and the same can be said for the last two meals we have had. Very happy
  • 15/09/2017
    Amit
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2017
    Steven
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2017
    Charles
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2017
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
    Always lovely food - wouldn't order anywhere else
  • 02/09/2017
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Quality food quality service
  • 02/09/2017
    Melanie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2017
    Siobhan
    6 stars out of 6
    We didn't live close to the restaraunt (22 min drive) so where slightly worried it might be cold but burnt my hand on the lemon in my pad Thai it was so warm. The food was just delicious and plentiful. Lots of chicken in the masaman and full of flavour. This was our first time with Nam Ploy but I think we will become regulars from here on out.
  • 29/08/2017
    Howard
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We usually love the food from here but today was a complete letdown. Nothing was as good as it usually is. Maybe the chef had a bad day or someone was filling in, but Nam Ploy get one more chance from us and if it is as bad as it was tonight then that's it. And why bother giving a small handful of prawn crackers free? Seems derisory - why not just not give any at all as the wine we were given was more than enough of a freebie
  • 25/08/2017
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food, will definitely be ordering from here again
  • 24/08/2017
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    This has the best Thai food in bolton, we normally get two starters and main between two and there is plenty! The cucumber dip is lovely with the chicken skewers!! highly recommended to eat in the restaurant or takeaway!! 10/10
  • 22/08/2017
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    fish curry was amazing, not keen on the laab gai, just not to my taste, I'd say not enough spice and a little too much fish sauce ..but I'm not a chef! :) overall a great takeaway I would order again, excellent timing and friendly staff. Thank you
  • 19/08/2017
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2017
    Kristian
    5 stars out of 6
    Great choice of food, authentic and yummy, reasonable prices too!!
  • 18/07/2017
    Zarina
    6 stars out of 6
    Best ever paneng I've eaten. Would definitely be my new fave Thai curry dish to order again!
  • 15/07/2017
    Melgies
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2017
    Gareth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2017
    Tomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2017
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2017
    Slavka
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2017
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order