We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Nam Ploy

Thai

99 Chorley Old Road, Bolton, BL1 3AS

Opening at 11:11

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.6
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.4

Based on the 138 most recent reviews

428 reviews of Nam Ploy

  • 23/02/2018
    Claudia
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic as usual! Food came early with a complimentary bottle of wine. All dishes were tasty and filling. Highly recommend.
  • 17/02/2018
    Abbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Thanks for the free bottle of wine!
  • 14/02/2018
    Adam
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered food that should have arrived for 9pm. Called at 9.15pm to be told that the driver had set off 15 minutes ago. Still no food by 9.30pm. Called again to be told that the food should have arrived. 9.35pm get a call from the restaurant to be informed that the driver has had a crash and they will remake the food. 10.15pm driver drops food off and didn't asked for payment (we presumed that with it being over 2 hours since we placed the order the food was free). 10.30pm restaurant calls and says the driver forgot to take payment and could we give them our card details! Apparently they will be coming tomorrow to collect payment but I imagine they'll be late to collect as well.
  • 08/02/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2018
    Graeme
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this restaraunt it's simply awesome food. So fresh and tasty. Everything arrives piping hot and with a free wine for big orders. Simply outstanding Thai food. Keep it up guys
  • 03/02/2018
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Steve
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent. Driver polite. Delivery delayed by half an hour, arrived an hour later than amended time. Ordered 19:05, arrived 21:25. Would order again but expect a huge delay.
  • 27/01/2018
    Joe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    ordered food at 6 20. It said delivery time was 7 15, which was fair. However at 7 they changed it to 30 minutes later, which we accepted as it was a saturday. It eventually ended up getting to the house for 8 40. Rang restaurant to see if it was on its way at 7 30, was told yes and when we asked how long it will be, they just immediately hung up which led to further to us being further confused. However, food was excellent when eventually arrived, just feels like they didn't take us seriously.
  • 19/01/2018
    William
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great food! will order again :)
  • 19/01/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    always great food and great service
  • 12/01/2018
    A
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, served hot, lovely free bottle of wine thank you. All food tasted good, spicy and different. Definitely order again.
  • 07/01/2018
    ANTHONY
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Rachel
    1 stars out of 6
    Can’t rate the food seeing as it hasn’t arrived!!!
  • 06/01/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
    the food was amazing - outstanding. It is by far the best food you can order locally.
  • 06/01/2018
    Linda
    3.5 stars out of 6
    First time, was ok probably won't order again expensive for what it was
  • 02/01/2018
    ANTHONY
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2017
    Kimberley
    6 stars out of 6
    Always enjoy it!
  • 29/12/2017
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2017
    Demmy
    6 stars out of 6
    My first time trying this place, food was absolutely fabulous and full of Thai flavour. The kow pad gai rice was lovely. My only complaint would be the price, my total was £30 but the portion sizes weren’t that great and we admitted to still feeling a bit hungry afterwards. The £10 starter should include more pieces of food. would defo order again though
  • 23/12/2017
    Nicola
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Never had a bad meal
  • 23/12/2017
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Was great.
  • 22/12/2017
    Steven
    5.5 stars out of 6
    it was worth the wait, plus free bottle of red wine for our trouble - no complaints really
  • 17/12/2017
    R
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect and delicious
  • 16/12/2017
    Sally
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food at 7.00pm. Delivery time was stated as 45 mins to an hour. Had a email to say that the delivery time would now be 8.30pm. Rang the restaurant at 8.45pm to follow up on the order as it still hadn’t been delivered. I was told on the phone that the food wouldn’t arrive for another 45 mins. The person I spoke to on the phone had a very dismissive and rude attitude and said they were too busy to deliver. The food had not even been made. When I asked for a refund I was told it wasn’t anything to do with them and I’d have to contact Just Eat. They offered for us to collect the food ourselves which would then be ready in 15 mins. We managed to get our food by 9.30pm by collecting it ourselves: 2 and half hours after originally ordering. Will not be using this restaurant again. Service was appalling and I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone else.
  • 12/12/2017
    Maureen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2017
    Natasha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food just a shame was delivered an hour late :(!
  • 08/12/2017
    Pranjal
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order