We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Naz's Cuisine

Indian, Curry, Halal

48 The Hundred, Romsey, SO51 8BX

Opening at 11:11

30% off today on orders over £50

Overall

3.9 stars out of 6 3.9 / 6
Food quality 3.9
Delivery time 3.8
Service 4

Based on the 42 most recent reviews

97 reviews of Naz's Cuisine

  • 05/07/2019
    David
    3 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2019
    Tom
    4 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Matt
    2 stars out of 6
    The order was wrong
  • 28/02/2019
    N
    1 stars out of 6
    Well it is now 20.35 and we have not received our food. We have tried to contact the restaurant on the two phone numbers, several times, but they do not answer the phone.
  • 22/02/2019
    Angela
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Kimberley
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late and missing itams iv paid for. Not happy and won't be using again
  • 02/02/2019
    Jade
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    James
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good, sauce was kinda weak sadly and the chicken didn't melt in your mouth as usual, delivery was over an hour late due to them being unable to get a driver.
  • 12/01/2019
    Kaedi
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2018
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food ordered and advised of a 40/60 minute delivery time. When the order was accepted by the restaurant a further 15 minutes was added to the hour. The food was then a further 15 minutes late from that time turning up an hour and half after ordering and being pretty much cold. Made even better by the delivery lady telling me ‘I’m sorry I’m late, don’t leave feedback’
  • 12/12/2018
    Stephanie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    missed some of order ;(only a sauce) and hour late
  • 09/12/2018
    Gemma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Late, food containers squashed and leaking food and only just warm. Chicken tasted awful, like it had been boiled, also too salty and watery. Never had an issue with Naz before but first time ordered food to be delivered. Never again, highly disappointed.
  • 07/12/2018
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately the restaurant forgot the chotpoti we ordered, but we got onion bhaji "free of charge".
  • 02/12/2018
    Scarlett
    6 stars out of 6
    Always a lovely meal
  • 01/12/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food will order again!
  • 25/11/2018
    Rita
    1 stars out of 6
    I have ordered the food at 17:01 - expected delivery time was 17:55. At 18:10 I have gave a call to the restaurant to see where my delivery is. There was some issues with the system, however the restaurant did not bother informing me about this... At 18:10 I was informed the order will be with me within 20 minutes and I was promised a discount voucher. Delivery was after 18:45 with no discount voucher and completely burnt naan breads - I have taken pictures for evidence. Absolutely unacceptable. Highly unlikely that I will order from them in the future.
  • 23/11/2018
    Chris
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived slightly earlier than the planned delivery time but the person apologised for it being late. Food was nice and hot on arrival. Once opening the bag the rice was missing even though its included with the butter chicken according to the menu and receipt. This meant we had two curry dishes without any rice to soak up the sauce and if we asked them to deliver rice at that time our mains would have been cold. Only 2 onion bhajis for £2.95. The food quality was “alright” but nothing to get excited about and definitely not worth the £32. In general I wouldn’t bother again regardless of the missing rice and far too expensive for the amount and quality of food delivered.
  • 17/11/2018
    Richard
    1 stars out of 6
    This is the second time we have had a delivery from this restaurant - both times the delivery was so late in arriving that it was cold and inedible. We did phone to complain - and were offered another delivery later in the evening - to be honest - it was so late that we decided to give the second chance of the night a miss. We won’t bother again.
  • 16/11/2018
    Russell
    3 stars out of 6
    Food quality was poor.
  • 12/11/2018
    Kaedi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Jez
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food, delivered swiftly with a smile.
  • 05/11/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Luke
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken was very chewy and unpleasant, the poppadoms tasted old and stale. Shame as we've ordered from them before and it's been good
  • 02/11/2018
    Claire
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2018
    Jacinta
    3 stars out of 6
    Having moved from Southsea where we were spoilt for choice on Indian takeaways, sadly Romsey not anywhere as good. This food was bland, no fire, no sizzling if taste buds. My dish came with the 1990's style of dark pink/red food colouring gloop, looked awful, tasted , well, no taste, horrid consistency. There are only 3 Indian restaurants in Romsey, tried 2 of them now. The first was worse!! It's like Naz are afraid to use too much spice or fire, as bland as egg and chips but not as tasty
  • 13/10/2018
    Matthew
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2018
    Ann
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order