We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Anand

Indian, Curry, Halal

76 Nithsdale Road, Glasgow, G41 2AN

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.4

Based on the 61 most recent reviews

61 reviews of New Anand

  • 22/06/2019
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food and quick delivery on a Saturday night.
  • 21/06/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic quality food, arrived piping hot and bang on time.
  • 14/06/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Jono
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Ella
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Steven
    4 stars out of 6
    Used this place for the first time. Lakota sauce was watery and tasteless, south Indian garlic chilli chicken was totally different from any I've ever had. Chicken was chewy at times. The flavour wasn't bad, but overall quite poor compared to most Ive tried. Delivery was early though, and pakora was good.
  • 21/05/2019
    Martin
    2 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2019
    Ella
    6 stars out of 6
    As always food was delicious excellent service A+++++++

    New Anand replied

    Thank you so much for your support Ella, we really appreciate it We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the food. Keep supporting us and thank you so much once again.

  • 15/05/2019
    Valentina
    6 stars out of 6

    New Anand replied

    Thank you for the feedback

  • 11/05/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was perfect. Arrived quickly. Amazing service.

    New Anand replied

    Thank you Simon, we hope to see you again

  • 04/05/2019
    Margaret
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food delivered early and a huge portion

    New Anand replied

    Thank you Margaret for your feedback, we hope to see you again

  • 04/05/2019
    Ella
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food as usual highly recommend this take away AAA+++

    New Anand replied

    Thank you so much for the feedback Ella

  • 30/04/2019
    Ella
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent very tasty best Indian take away service

    New Anand replied

    Thank you Ella

  • 27/04/2019
    Valentina
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing like always!!!

    New Anand replied

    Thank you Valentina

  • 23/04/2019
    Darren
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Received a chicken korma instead of a vegetable korma.. they sent out the right order quite quickly after we phoned but the vegetables were undercooked and the whole thing was a bit tasteless. Veggie pakora was good. Overall quite disappointing

    New Anand replied

    We are really sorry about that Darren, this will not happen again

  • 16/04/2019
    Burke
    4.5 stars out of 6

    New Anand replied

    Thank you for the feedback

  • 14/04/2019
    Eileen
    3 stars out of 6
    Pakora was cold n soggy s was nan

    New Anand replied

    We are sorry about that, we will make sure that this will not happen again Thank you for the feedback

  • 14/04/2019
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6

    New Anand replied

    Thank you Catherine

  • 10/04/2019
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was fantastic and tasty, quite a lot of food. The chefs starter platter was really tasty too. Will definitely order from here again.

    New Anand replied

    Thank you so much for the lovely feedback

  • 07/04/2019
    Andrina
    6 stars out of 6

    New Anand replied

    Thank you

  • 10/03/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Started using this place cause the food is amazing simple as that

    New Anand replied

    Thank you so much alex, we hope to see you again.

  • 21/03/2019
    Jenny
    4 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Stuart-Adam
    3 stars out of 6
    Chicken was overcooked sadly, prawns were nice and pakora was good too. Overcooked chicken went in the bin instead of being eaten as was so rubbery. A real shame as I've always liked this place.
  • 28/03/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Stewart
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered the butter chicken but not like any I’ve had before plus had mushrooms through it which isn’t good for someone who doesn’t like mushrooms. Garlic nan with it wasn’t good either, most left uneaten. Only good thing was delivered earlier than stated.
  • 29/03/2019
    Thomas
    4 stars out of 6
    food was really nice (except nan)after having to heat everything. The nan bread went in the bin as it was stone cold and inedible. Another meal we have had to heat after it arrived cold. Mabey just eat could invest in something to keep food warm instead of spending all that money on adverts
  • 05/04/2019
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6

    New Anand replied

    Thank you

  • 06/04/2019
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6

    New Anand replied

    Thank you for the feedback

  • 06/04/2019
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
    This was the first time i had used the New Anand i ordered a Lamb Bhuna spiced onions and a Nan Bread the delivery was 30 mins early (BRILLIANT) the food was piping hot (BRILLIANT) the food was delicious Best Indian food in the south side by far 10/10

    New Anand replied

    Thank you Thomas for your lovely feedback, we hope to see you again

1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order