We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Century

Chinese, Oriental

56 Stockwell Green, London, SW9 9HU

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 317 most recent reviews

662 reviews of New Century

  • 22/01/2018
    Tyreek
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/01/2018
    Gary
    4 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Jessica
    4 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2018
    Russelyn
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Worst Chinese restaurant I've ordered from, food arrived cold and restaurant did not follow dietry requirements even after I called them to make sure. never ordering from here again and I do not recommend this place!
  • 01/01/2018
    Danny
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered and waited for 3 hours, rang 7 times, each time I was told it would be 10 minutes. They then stopped answering our calls. The worst service I have ever had
  • 01/01/2018
    Alex
    1.5 stars out of 6
    avoid this restaurant. Food is poor quality and service is abysmal. our order arrived an hour late and had items missing from it. the restaurant did not seem willing to set this right, so I am still owed a refund for my missing food.
  • 31/12/2017
    Leanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    There were eggshells in my special fried rice. I'm sure the portion sizes are getting smaller and smaller. The sweet and sour chicken was barely enough for 2 and the bbq ribs sauce was not bbq was actually quite watery (sweet and sour sauce was quite watery too). Order was technically on time but only because they added an extra 25mins to my delivery time
  • 19/12/2017
    Alexandra
    6 stars out of 6
    consistently delicious! thank you :)
  • 16/12/2017
    Alexandra
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious 😋 thank you
  • 14/12/2017
    Andrew
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food took 2.5 hours to arrive, very greasy, batter very soft. Will never eat from this Chinese again
  • 10/12/2017
    Gillian
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Nicolette
    1.5 stars out of 6
    20 minutes was added to my delivery time twice and after waiting 40 minutes extra I called the restaurant only to be told they don't know how long it will take and I can cancel if I want to. I had already paid for the order so decided to wait and it took a further half an hour from the time I had called for the food to be delivered.
  • 30/11/2017
    Olivia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2017
    Jiovanni
    1 stars out of 6
    The gave me the wrong order and when I called the man was really rude to me and said there not going to send another one or refund my food again definitely NOT ordering from there again .
  • 27/11/2017
    Artur
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Mauro
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2017
    Inácio
    5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic Food !
  • 18/11/2017
    Yoka
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Josh
    4 stars out of 6
    food was very average, and portions on the small side. Delivered bang on time and order was correct but wouldn’t go here again.
  • 25/11/2017
    Paul
    3.5 stars out of 6
    not happy with the crispy duck portions - twice ordered half - each time felt like a quarter complete with extra bones
  • 27/11/2017
    Hannah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The spring rolls were fantastic!!
  • 02/12/2017
    Jet
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Did not provide free prawn crackers as stated. Long delivery time. 30 minutes added to delivery time, and was still an extra 20mins late on top of that
  • 06/12/2017
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    Clare
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food. Arrived fast.
  • 09/12/2017
    Micha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food jist wasn't great, crispy beef tasted burnt and the sweet and sour just wasn't right.
  • 06/11/2017
    Dave
    1 stars out of 6
    These absolute buffoons left my food with someone else and didn't tell me. They had my phone number too! I didn't find out until I called, by which time the food was stone cold. And very very disgusting in taste! Asked for a refund but they were rude to me and refused
  • 18/11/2017
    Jamie
    1 stars out of 6
    told me it had been delivered when I thasnt the. ignored my phone calls . disgusted
  • 16/12/2017
    Maria
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order