We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Century

Chinese, Oriental

56 Stockwell Green, London, SW9 9HU

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 377 most recent reviews

634 reviews of New Century

  • 21/11/2017
    Inácio
    5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic Food !
  • 18/11/2017
    Jamie
    1 stars out of 6
    told me it had been delivered when I thasnt the. ignored my phone calls . disgusted
  • 04/11/2017
    Josh
    4 stars out of 6
    food was very average, and portions on the small side. Delivered bang on time and order was correct but wouldn’t go here again.
  • 04/11/2017
    Sophie
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Renata
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I was given a late delivery slot when I placed the order and I believe that was because it was Friday night a busy time for takeaways. then I got a message saying the restaurant has added an extra 25 minutes torne delivery time. Not great. The food was nice and I would order again.
  • 31/10/2017
    George
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Monet
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/10/2017
    Y
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2017
    Rachael
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2017
    Shakira
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible. Never write bad reviews but my order was over 35 mins late. Had to contact the place twice in order to find out where the driver was located to not even be called back the first time & the second time that he would be another 15mins late - not good enough. My food was luke warm, crispy beef was soggy, wrong sauces given ....wont be using again to get “my free bottle of coke”.
  • 14/10/2017
    Conor
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food took almost 2 hours to arrive. food was cold when it arrived and of poor quality. won't be ordering again.
  • 18/10/2017
    Tom
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2017
    Riordan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was delivered 30 minutes later than the hour initially estimated. I rang to find out why and the blame was pushed on the delivery man and that I should wait, it didn’t turn up so I called again and was told to wait another 20 minutes. When the food turned up it was warm so clearly the food wasn’t ordered initially and I was lied to on the first call. Many more chinese’s So just pick one of them. Food bang average too.
  • 22/10/2017
    Peter
    2 stars out of 6
    Extremely late and the restaurant did not care
  • 27/10/2017
    Tom
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Alex
    5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food as always. Spring rolls were amazing. Food was a little late but I can only assume it was busy.
  • 30/10/2017
    Olli
    5 stars out of 6
    One small problem. On the menu it said the Singapore noodles were vegetarian and they had prawns, chicken and beef in.
  • 30/10/2017
    Russell
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2017
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2017
    Dave
    1 stars out of 6
    These absolute buffoons left my food with someone else and didn't tell me. They had my phone number too! I didn't find out until I called, by which time the food was stone cold. And very very disgusting in taste! Asked for a refund but they were rude to me and refused
  • 18/11/2017
    Yoka
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    Was fab! Ordering again.
  • 13/10/2017
    Alex
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Great food but delivered more than an hour late and missing the drinks. The restaurant was difficult to contact and wasn’t able to help. Sadly won’t be ordering from them again, which is a shame as previous orders were complete and on time.
  • 14/10/2017
    Rachael
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Ed
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2017
    Zachariah
    6 stars out of 6
    was amazing food the best Chinese I’ve had
  • 15/10/2017
    Niall
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was very very late. 1 meal and he starters were cold.
  • 15/10/2017
    Tiffanie
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was alright. The House Special Seafood Soup was tasteless... We placed the order at 7.30pm but it was only delivered at 9.25pm! The receptionist was unable to help to speed up the delivery. The driver finally arrived but left with no apology. Definitely not recommended!
  • 15/10/2017
    Matthew
    4 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2017
    Nicholas
    1 stars out of 6
    Food has yet to even arrive, 2 hours after ordering. cannot get hold of the restaurant to find out where it is. VERY disappointed.
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order