We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Culture

Chinese, English

80 Hartley Road, Nottingham, NG7 3AF

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.4

Based on the 242 most recent reviews

805 reviews of New Culture

  • 16/12/2018
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Lee
    1 stars out of 6
    Not recieved my meal because they can't ring my number.
  • 14/12/2018
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice especially the house chowmain
  • 14/12/2018
    Dernoli
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2018
    Chester
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2018
    Roshni
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2018
    Ade
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Tasted like Indian food not Chinese.
  • 09/12/2018
    Mow
    3 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2018
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2018
    Kevin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2018
    Jonathan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very little flavour in main meal &seaweed was sugary+ half wet
  • 04/12/2018
    Hal
    5 stars out of 6
    not enough sauce, bit meh
  • 03/12/2018
    Teasa
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2018
    Lauren
    1 stars out of 6
    food never came, waited hours and was charged for food to never arrive. Will never order from again
  • 02/12/2018
    Leah
    5 stars out of 6
    food was warm this doesn’t usually Happen didn’t even get a sorry for being late.
  • 02/12/2018
    Kristina
    1 stars out of 6
    Driver refused to deliver as it was “too dark”. The restaurant kept putting the phone down on me. Finally after close to 2 hours they delivered freezing food, no apology from driver he was extremely rude, food was also chewy and thick with grease. AVOID.
  • 02/12/2018
    Adam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Tasted like reheated food.
  • 01/12/2018
    Keavy
    1 stars out of 6
    Never arrived.
  • 01/12/2018
    Hattie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I was left very unsatified with my delivery last night. The estimated delivery time was 1.10 (already 60 mins after ordering) after the food was 20 mins late I called the restaurant and they said the food was ready they were waiting on a driver. The food was then not delivered until almost 2am, (it was delivered by a taxi driver so I questioned whether in the end they had just called a taxi for the food) by this time we had already eaten something else and were ready to go to sleep, the food had obviously been ready for ages and was no longer warm and we only at a small amount. I had started a chat online with somebody to discuss this or where I could complain, they obviously were waiting to finish there shift (her name began with B I think maybe Brenda) she said she would look into it and I waited ages and next thing I know the chat has ended because it is out of hours, I felt like I had been stalled until the chat was shut. I am completely unsatisfied I would like to have a refund of my order. The delivery time was unacceptable and the service from the chat just made things worse.
  • 28/11/2018
    Alexander
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2018
    Kitija
    6 stars out of 6
    got my food in 15 min and it tasted amazing, just what I wanted and it’s been a really long time since I ordered anything takeaway at all, glad it didn’t disappoint. very happy
  • 28/11/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2018
    James
    4 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2018
    Becky
    4 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2018
    Chameera
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/11/2018
    Manassa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was disgusting, old and smelled really bad and delivery driver beyond rude!
  • 20/11/2018
    Hayley
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food wasn’t great. ride was dry, order roast duck with veg and tasted like water and meat was horrible. the whole thing tasted horrible. wouldn’t order again.
  • 19/11/2018
    Grant
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not the best quality food. I did not not enjoy it that much but that's my opinion.
  • 15/11/2018
    Amberleigh
    1 stars out of 6
  • 14/11/2018
    Rebecca
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered lemon chicken and satay chicken skewers and my partner had the beef gyoza and chicken teriyaki. The skewers and gyoza were lovely, however the lemon chicken and teriyaki were lack luster, very flavourless and chewy
1 of 27 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order