We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Dewaniam

Indian, Drinks

225A Camberwell New Road, London, SE5 0TH

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.8

Based on the 955 most recent reviews

2860 reviews of New Dewaniam

  • 16/08/2017
    Ricardo
    1 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2017
    Tom
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was poor quality and of a small quantity. The sauce was runny and oil and there wasn't much chicken. The food arrived late and was warm-ish. They forgot my chilli dip too. Do not order from here you will be disappointed.
  • 11/08/2017
    Corinne
    6 stars out of 6
    Once again amazing food, excellent service. This will be my new place to order regularly
  • 09/08/2017
    Roshan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2017
    Stacey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2017
    Mathew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2017
    David
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Pukka
  • 05/08/2017
    Corinne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2017
    Frances
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2017
    Patricia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    forgot a part of my order :/
  • 02/08/2017
    Kate
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was awful! Madras had thick layer of oil on the top. The lamb in the Masala was that chewy I now have a clicking jaw also the sauce separated.... and my favourite the pappadom were chewy :( very disappointed. BUT WAS ON TIME
  • 01/08/2017
    Marcia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Kebab needed to be hotter, but was unable to re-heat ( re: mobility difficulties)
  • 01/08/2017
    Marcus
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2017
    Recka
    5 stars out of 6
    I order from this restaurant every week and I can't say I have tried a better egg curry or veggie curry.
  • 31/07/2017
    Mathew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2017
    Zeeshaan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a chicken steak burger. Wasn’t a steak at all! Was a cheap processed burger. Didn’t eat the chips it came with as it looked and tasted like old stale leftover chips. Also one burger was suppose to be garlic sauce but I guess due to the quality of the burger they just couldn’t be bothered to put it on!!
  • 30/07/2017
    Ericjy
    2 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2017
    Lorna
    6 stars out of 6
    Was all amazing but did give the wrong starter
  • 29/07/2017
    Sara
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great !
  • 28/07/2017
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Always my favourite indian. I pick it up usually as it's near my work place. Food is always bang on never greasy and always fresh. Everything always hot, you guys are the best
  • 28/07/2017
    Andrew
    1 stars out of 6
    I hate to say that this Indian is the worst I've ever had. Apart from it being 30mins later than the said they would deliver its was a total of 1hour and 40mi till it arrived. The lamb in the curry was not even edible because it was so dry and tough. Grease was the only consistency you could see, chicken pakora turned out to be something vegetarian and not chicken, garlic nan bread was tiny, dry & did not seam to have any form of garlic on it what so ever.. Everything was also cold when arrived. Was hoping for a good local curry but turned out to be a waste of time and my Friday night!!
  • 26/07/2017
    Abdul
    6 stars out of 6
    Very patient delivery driver (waited 15 mins and was not even annoyed like most would be). Food was delicious-certainly seeing me again. Thank you
  • 26/07/2017
    Mohammed
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was okay but delivery was more than 20 min late and they forgot my drink
  • 26/07/2017
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent Food as always..
  • 26/07/2017
    Recka
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2017
    KT
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2017
    Anna
    5 stars out of 6
    Love this place, have been ordering for takeaway here for 8 years and the quality and service is always great. Food is delicious, it's my go-to for Indian takeaway.
  • 24/07/2017
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2017
    Bronwen
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 96 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order