We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Dewaniam

Indian, Drinks

225A Camberwell New Road, London, SE5 0TH

Delivery charge £0 over £10, not available below £10

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.6

Based on the 1033 most recent reviews

2633 reviews of New Dewaniam

  • 26/04/2017
    Adrian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2017
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and rather cheap quality
  • 25/04/2017
    A
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2017
    A
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2017
    A
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2017
    A
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 25/04/2017
    A
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent service Definitely using again
  • 25/04/2017
    Audrey
    6 stars out of 6
    meal was very nice. a++
  • 25/04/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery and great food.
  • 23/04/2017
    Sophia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2017
    Greig
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Foods decent but not brilliant, delivery prompt
  • 23/04/2017
    Travis
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Bland, watery and rubbery paneer butter masala. The curry sauce had separated and was not creamy at all. Flavourless and stale garlic naan. Not worth ordering here even though it's cheap. Really disappointed.
  • 23/04/2017
    George
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2017
    Dee
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2017
    Glenn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2017
    Amila
    6 stars out of 6
    💯💯💯Chicken Biriyaniiiiii 🍛🍗🍗🍗
  • 20/04/2017
    Ayak
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2017
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Always top notch best in the area
  • 20/04/2017
    Jade
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food came late, as the restaurant said the driver does not start his shift yet so had to wait. Most of the food was cold and the bread was soggy. I always order from here but today I was dissappointed.
  • 20/04/2017
    Deanna
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Got a call 5 minutes after my food was due to arrive saying they are behind on orders would I mind waiting 20 minutes which I was okay with although bit late telling me after it's meant to arrive, after an hour still no food so called and got told it's on it's was 45 minutes later still no food called again and got told would be 5 minutes gave them 10 still no food so called again to council order! They gave me the food for free which is good but was barely warm by this point and was 3 hours after I had ordered it!
  • 18/04/2017
    Lee
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived super fast. Meat in main course was tough to eat.
  • 18/04/2017
    Drew
    3 stars out of 6
    The meal was very late. However, the restaurant called to explain which saved me the job of calling. The person on the end of the phone was incredibly polite. The food was ok but I think that might have had more to do with my lazy choice than the restaurant. I'll probably try again because it wasn't a terrible experience and the person on the phone really was very nice. The long delivery time which went way beyond the estimated delivery time has made me less enthusiastic about this restaurant.
  • 17/04/2017
    David
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2017
    Eve
    2 stars out of 6
    You can't charge £12 for wine when it's disgusting £2.99 bottom shelf stuff, I threw it away! I also asked for cheese on the naan and you didn't do that. I won't be ordering again.
  • 16/04/2017
    Marcus
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice food quick delivery.10 out of 10
  • 16/04/2017
    Tahkur
    6 stars out of 6
    As always awesome food, heppy bery tenk u men lably jably!"
  • 16/04/2017
    Elle
    1 stars out of 6
    Food is always cold and never on time. Literally just got it half hour late then I had to put it in microwave.
  • 16/04/2017
    Hasib
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service, would totally reccomend to anyone
  • 14/04/2017
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good. We'be been ordering from here for 10 years.
  • 14/04/2017
    Faizan
    5 stars out of 6

    New Dewaniam replied

    Hi faizan Thank you for your lovley review. we are glad you enjoyed your meal and look forward to your next order Kind regards Manager

1 of 88 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £0 over £10, not available below £10

View basket