We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Dewaniam

Indian, Drinks

225A Camberwell New Road, London, SE5 0TH

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.9

Based on the 907 most recent reviews

2913 reviews of New Dewaniam

  • 24/09/2017
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2017
    Mitali
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2017
    Stephane
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was yummy and delivery was quick. I had lamb korma, sag paneer and pilau rice, all great.
  • 15/09/2017
    Mary
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing, arrived hot, flavoursome, Marinated well. Good portions of meat, juicy and salad fresh and crisp. Great quality of food. Good range selection of food on offer to cater for every need from drinks, starters, sides, mains , snacks and deserts. Will order again and again and great friendly service and quick delivery even if busy.
  • 15/09/2017
    Georgia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2017
    A
    5 stars out of 6
    As always, good service.
  • 14/09/2017
    Mary
    6 stars out of 6
    They always put the customer first and great communication. Excellent delivery time even during busy period. Food succulent and juicy, Marinated well and not over spiced. Food hot, fresh n crispy salad. Good range of food on offer hot n cold, drinks and deserts. Cater for all needs. A good quality meal. Made a good night a great night. Will be ordering again and again.
  • 12/09/2017
    Ali
    6 stars out of 6
    Really exceptional food at quality prices.. absolutely lovely salmon dish I ordered cooked to perfection. And the food was delivered on time as always
  • 12/09/2017
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food as always keep it u lp
  • 12/09/2017
    Alaa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I will be reviewing the delivery service first then the food: the delivery was earlier than estimated, however, the driver decided to stop three blocks away saying that he cannot leave his bike!!! " sorry this is not my problem, I didn't order a take away delivery to leave my house to get it!!". when I told the driver that it will take my almost 8 minutes to be there he said " hurry I have another deliveries!!! I cannot wait" ?! is he joking?! my delivery is actually 20 minutes earlier so I shouldn't run to get my food and why the attitude when it's actually your fault for rejecting leaving your bike". the food has mixed reviews: so the mixed grills " chicken pieces and kebab" were not fresh, they were so tough and tasted odd. the vindalo lamb was so delicious. rice was dry and undercooked. the Nan bread was delicious.

    New Dewaniam replied

    Dear customer I am sorry to hear of the bad service you have recieved today. Due to your apartment block being right next to the river there is no where else to park expect the concierge area to your apartment. Parking restrictions do not allow us to park there to deliver food so we kindly ask customers to collect the food from the concierge area. Leaving out vechiles will result in a parking ticket. I apologies for the driver not being able to explain this to you properly and I apologies if he was rude to you in any shape or form. All our food is made fresh to order. Reviewing your order and speaking to our chefs i assure you all our food is cooked fresh to order. I shall contact just eat and compensate you for the bad experience you have recieved today. We hope you continue to order from us and I shall contact you to try and resolve this issue. Kind regards Manager

  • 11/09/2017
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Alex
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Duncan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Olivia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very late service - would not order again
  • 10/09/2017
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Juliette
    3 stars out of 6
    Was half an hour later than the expected delivery time and the food was cold
  • 10/09/2017
    Simona
    3 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2017
    Livi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2017
    Sam
    4 stars out of 6
    Great food, but big delay.
  • 08/09/2017
    Amila
    6 stars out of 6
    👌👌💯💯💯💯
  • 08/09/2017
    Elizabeth
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2017
    Jules
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2017
    Sonia
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2017
    Jozef
    6 stars out of 6
    Very happy
  • 05/09/2017
    Marcus
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Was really good as per usual
  • 04/09/2017
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2017
    Florence
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway curry in Camberwell. Always delivered on time and warm!
  • 02/09/2017
    Bella
    6 stars out of 6
    love with ur food 💋
1 of 98 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order