We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Dewaniam

Indian, Drinks

225A Camberwell New Road, London, SE5 0TH

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.8

Based on the 832 most recent reviews

3461 reviews of New Dewaniam

  • 23/04/2018
    Radwan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food quality is good but delivery is really bad never on time.. last time ordering from here.
  • 22/04/2018
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a curry at around 20:00. At 21:15 the restaurant called and apologised for the delay (London marathon road closures, apparently), and said the food would be there in 20 minutes. After half an hour I called back and was told it'd be another 10 minutes and was promised credit as compensation. The food arrived just after 22:00, lukewarm and a bit soggy as you'd imagine. I appreciated the call, I know restaurants get busy. Seriously though, restaurants know if they're going to have trouble delivering on time - for example, because there's bad traffic, and have the option to reject orders. Using that option and being upfront is far better than making people wait. Also, I hate having to write bad reviews and I really felt like the the person I talked to was sincere when they apologised and offered compensation, but they didn't follow through unfortunately and ultimately I was let down and won't be ordering from this place again.
  • 21/04/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice hot summer day finished off with my fav take away, love it!
  • 21/04/2018
    Manik
    6 stars out of 6
    Simply perfect. Every bite was full of flavour as it's meant to do. Not like others restaurant where flavours are dull and near tasteless. These guys know what they are found and can serve up the right food and flavor. Keep it up. Look forward to my next meal 😊😊😊😊.

    New Dewaniam replied

    Hi Manik Thanks for your positive feedback today. I'm glad you enjoyed your take away this evening. We hope to hear from you soon Kinds regards Manager

  • 21/04/2018
    Mary
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery very poor quality food
  • 21/04/2018
    Agnieszka
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered curry lamb tikka - the lamb was very dry and untender:( Plus getting only badly ooked lamb slices with onion and souce for this price, without no addition of ex. rice, was bit dissapointng. Maybe you should add this information to the menu. Okra was tasty. The only thing. :(

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi Sorry to hear you wasn't happy with your take away today. Firstly grilled lamb tikka isn't a curry dish. It's a grilled dish cooked in the tandoori oven. Lamb cooked in the curry is tender and soft. Apologies for the confusion. I will put a extra dish next time you order for the misunderstanding. Kind regards manager

  • 20/04/2018
    Javi
    1 stars out of 6
    im still waiting for the food.

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi javi sorry for the delay of your take away today it was delivered 50 mins after the time your order. We hope to hear from you soon kind regards manager

  • 20/04/2018
    Sharon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food, very accommodating good service will definitely order again

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi Sharon Thanks for your positive feedback today. We appreciate our customers feedback good and bad so we can continue to serve the best curry in south London

  • 20/04/2018
    Md.
    3 stars out of 6

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi md sorry you wasn't happy with the service today. As your in the congestion zone I had to send your order after 6pm today. I did call and explain to you. I'm glad you enjoyed your meal when it did arrive and we hope to hear from you soon Manager

  • 19/04/2018
    Yash
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was absolutely incredible! We asked them to make it really hot, and they did. The biryani here is to DIE FOR! I will definitely order again xxxxx

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi Yash thanks for your review today we are glad you enjoyed your meal and service today we hope to hear from you soon manager

  • 19/04/2018
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi Alan thanks for our feedback today we are glad you enjoyed your meal Thank you manager

  • 15/04/2018
    Chloe
    4.5 stars out of 6

    New Dewaniam replied

    Hi Chole 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Thanks for the review today we are glad you enjoyed your meal and we hope to hear from you in the near future

  • 15/04/2018
    Jag
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I asked for mild food. Not all the food was mild. 1 dish was so chilli it just wasnt edible. I asked for the naans to buttered they werent. I was texted that the food was enroute but it arrived an hour later. I'd like my money back.

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi jag apologies you wasn't happy with the meal. Upon looking at your order I have seen you have ordered spicy dishes. Please do read dish description upon ordering next time Kind regards manager

  • 15/04/2018
    Adz
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Wont buy again . Could have made the same thing in my kitchen for cheap

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi Adz Sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us today. We have been very busy and with the road works orders were delayed. I hope you enjoyed the free side dish included in your meal and we hope to hear from you soon Manager

  • 14/04/2018
    John
    5 stars out of 6

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi John So glad to hear you enjoyed our chefs special chicken dish. We hope to hear from you soon

  • 14/04/2018
    L
    5 stars out of 6

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi l Thanks for your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your meal

  • 14/04/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    As always amazingggg😊😊😊
  • 14/04/2018
    Sandra
    1 stars out of 6
    It was the worst takeaway I have ever had. The food was cold, it wasn't seasoned the chef should be fired! Worst food ever I'm even shocked that they sent the food out like that. Very bad quality!

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi Sandra sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal this evening. Reviewing your order I noticed you ordered very mild sweet dishes coconut based cooked with mango and fresh cream. Please do read the dish description before you order next time. We hope you continue to order from us. We have given you a credit note so next time you order you will recieve a free complementary dish kind regards manager

  • 13/04/2018
    Jay
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Plastic spoons, forks and paper towel are specifically requested for. But not provided

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Hi jay I'm sorry to hear we didn't put plastic cuttlary in with your take away. 99_% of our customers don't require cuttlary as they have there own hence why we don't include disposable cuttlary. Reviewing your order I have noticed we didn't recieve any notes for cuttlary. We will be sure to provide you cuttlary in your next order. We hope to hear from you soon kind regards manager

  • 12/04/2018
    Mauurice
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never came said was delivered

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Hi Mauurice. Upon checking your order status I have seen you have recieves your order. Apologies for the delay today we were very busy and orders got delayed. We hope you enjoyed the complimentary ice cream which we gave for the inconvience. Thank you manager

  • 12/04/2018
    Rut
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2018
    L
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2018
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6

    New Dewaniam replied

    Hi Mr Thanks for the feedback we are happy to see you had a good experience with us today manager

  • 10/04/2018
    Norbert
    6 stars out of 6

    New Dewaniam replied

    Hi Norbert Thanks for the positive feedback we are glad you enjoyed your take away experience with us today Manager

  • 08/04/2018
    Jordan
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was good. Delivery was a joke. Guy calls me to say he's outside but it's too dark to see the door. I go out in the rain in my pjs and bare feet. Turns out he's at the other end of the road in his car and and just doesn't want to get out of the car in the rain.

    New Dewaniam replied

    Hi Jordan we are glad you enjoyed your food today. Sorry for the bad delivery experience you had with us today. I have spoken to the driver who delivered your take away who apologies for making you come down stairs. Due to safety of our drivers certain estates and high rise buildings we request our customers to meet the driver at the entrance of the building. Due to the rise of moped theft in London our drivers are unable to leave there bikes in estates. Thank you for meeting the driver downstairs and we hope you Order from us again in the near future Kind regards manager

  • 08/04/2018
    George
    6 stars out of 6
    Always the best.

    New Dewaniam replied

    Hi George thanks for your custom over the years. You have been ordering with us for over 10 years, one of our most loyal customers on just eat ! See you soon ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • 08/04/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic, as always!

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi Alex thanks for your amazing review today we look forward to your next order manager

  • 08/04/2018
    Andrew
    4.5 stars out of 6

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi Andrew thanks for your lovley revew today. We really appreciate your feedback which helps us improve our food and service everyday. Good or bad feedback is always welcome. As one of the oldest indian restaurants in south London we have a strong loyal client base which order on just eat. We would like to offer you a free side dish on your next order please do mention on the comment section Kind regards manager

  • 08/04/2018
    Cassie
    4 stars out of 6

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi Cassie Thanks for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your meal with us today. Sorry for the delay of your take away this evening, due to the road works in Brixton there was a lot of traffic hence the delay of your take away

  • 07/04/2018
    Laura
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food is always good- shame it arrived so late when I prebooked in advance.

    New Dewaniam replied

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hi Laura Thanks for your positive feedback sorry for the misunderstanding of the timing of your take away tonight. We hope you enjoyed your complimentary desert for the late delivery Kind regards manager

1 of 116 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order