We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Hing Dragon

Chinese, Thai

7 Ryercroft Road, London, SE13 6EZ

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 365 most recent reviews

1634 reviews of New Hing Dragon

  • 16/02/2019
    Laura
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    John
    4 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Rob
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Must have been a busy night, not surprised as it is Valentine’s Day. Food was delicious as always, really nice and consistent quality. Recommended!
  • 10/02/2019
    Manveen
    4 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Sophie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice food and great service will order from them again
  • 08/02/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty food.
  • 08/02/2019
    Patrick
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered Szechwan beef with rice. It took an hour and a half.... And they forgot the Szechuan Beef! I wanted a refund rather than waiting for a new one. Obviously I'm not going to eat just a bowl of dry rice, but they refused to refund the rice. So my meal was a bowl of dry egg fried rice. Which I obviously didn't eat, because it's a bowl of dry egg friend rice.
  • 08/02/2019
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6
    An hour late and food was off and soggy.
  • 08/02/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    As always, nicely cooked. Well done.
  • 07/02/2019
    Ashleigh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/02/2019
    Naomi
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food ... earlier than expected ... good portion sizes ... would order over and over
  • 06/02/2019
    Bradley
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really bad. With exception to the dumplings and chicken balls. 32 pounds spent two good dishes
  • 04/02/2019
    Julie
    3 stars out of 6
    the main dishes were not edible and went in the bin .... very disappointed!!!!
  • 04/02/2019
    Patrick
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered Szechwan beef with rice. They took an hour and a half... And managed to forget the Szechwan beef. I requested a refund rather than a replacement because the rice would have been cold and it took ages already. They would only refund the Szechuan Beef, not the rice (which I'm not going to eat without the beef obviously), so I paid for a bowl of just dry rice for dinner. Which I obviously didn't eat, because it's a bowl of dry rice.
  • 03/02/2019
    Desre
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2019
    Zak
    6 stars out of 6
    Very very good
  • 02/02/2019
    Bnmm
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Jack
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Really poor standard of food. Liquid sauce, plastic chicken, no vegetable in the vegetable spring roll
  • 01/02/2019
    Xi
    6 stars out of 6
    Hot&great wonton
  • 31/01/2019
    Xi
    6 stars out of 6
    Yum yum
  • 30/01/2019
    Beck
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice duck rice and sauce
  • 27/01/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    Emily
    3 stars out of 6
    food was very good. however, just eat never updated us that the food was going to be 30 minutes later than originally estimated. Pretty poor for an app that claims ‘live updates’. just eat did offer us a credit and the driver showed up with a free drink but still didn’t quite take the sting out of waiting almost two hours for your food to arrive.
  • 27/01/2019
    Shannon
    4 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Bnmm
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Xi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Beck
    6 stars out of 6
    Cheap and great
  • 25/01/2019
    Gail
    3 stars out of 6
    what happened?! This has been my go to place for ages but last time was horrible! Prawn har kau were revolting- in a weird hard dough that was chewy and cold :(
  • 25/01/2019
    Paulius
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 55 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order