We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Hong Kong.

Chinese, Thai

260 Narborough Road, Leicester, LE3 2AP

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 90 most recent reviews

93 reviews of New Hong Kong.

  • 14/10/2018
    Ewa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, very tasty, best Chinese food in Leicester everything tasty, no fatty Ribs and the Rib meat in B-B-Q sauce is amazing all meat, the chips are great and tasty the king prawn balls are a decent size too. I won’t go anywhere else, I honestly don’t know how there are bad comments on the reviews the food is amazingly good
  • 04/10/2018
    Kevin
    4 stars out of 6
    the delivery time was great, on time as advised between half hour and 45 minutes. Although the delivery was great, the food was terrible. I ordered orange chicken and the chicken was dry, hard and the sauce was unbelievably sour, it was that bad that i could only manage half and that isn't usually me when it comes to chinese food. My partner order a quarter aromatic duck and again he had the same problem, hard and dry. Due to this we won't be ordering from you again.
  • 03/10/2018
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    Abi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Paula
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Disapointed as asked for NO veg and both main dishes came with veg
  • 02/09/2018
    Dylan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    On time and good quality. Beef was really nice. Would use again
  • 31/08/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2018
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2018
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2018
    Tim
    2 stars out of 6
    We've been loyal to New Hong Kong for quite a long time now noticeably over time I've noticed that the service and food quality have been going downhill. Today I asked for a dish to be made without beef (due to religious reasons) and spicy because I like my to feel the heat, neither of these were done. On another dish the chicken was dry, overcooked and mostly bone with hardly any breast meat (we've had this before and were happy with the breast last time that's why it was ordered again) but this time it was completely disappointing. When my girlfriend called to advise the restaurant, the lady was extremely rude, argumentative and dismissive! She even called our bluff by saying to 'complain to JustEat' as she was 'too busy' (more likely unwilling) to discuss the issues over the phone, worst of all she then hung up before she could get another word in! Considering my girlfriend was polite despite the circumstances, it's not acceptable that the lady responded by being rude and behaved in an unprofessional manner, especially given that we are long term customers that usually make big orders!! The only positive thing was the order arrived on time. The lady taking calls today made the wrong call in calling our bluff as a complaint has been logged with JustEat just as she requested. Needless to say we will be taking our custom elsewhere. New Hong Kong should seriously hang their head in shame!

    New Hong Kong. replied

    Never have beef for rice noodles. I was v polite and patient to explain to the customer. Our chicken breast with chips always been served like this . But she kept saying no meat at all . I was busy at the time . I said to her if she want make further complain . Just ring to just eat . Cos rang twice to me . Why after 3 hours later. Just eat rang me they want full refund . If they not happy with the food . They should ask us take back and not ate them . We always do our best service to our customer.

  • 11/08/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Justin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    delivered within 40 mins on a Friday - Super
  • 08/08/2018
    Stewart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2018
    Maria
    5 stars out of 6
    Everything was fresh and very tasty.
  • 29/07/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2018
    Ben
    1 stars out of 6
    DO NOT order from this place. food was abysmal, duck had more fat than Daniel lambert, customer service awful and the driver naive and a know absolute asshat. awful awful awful. replaced my duck with prawn and still watery and crappy flavours. woeful takeaway. steer well clear believe me
  • 20/07/2018
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely, first time ordering from here, will order again, piping hot, was really early as well
  • 17/07/2018
    Shell
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the food wasn’t that great :( the chicken curry was so spicy no one could even eat it :/ I never had a curry so hot in my life! I think not time needs to go I’m to the food! the driver knocked on door and I opened it and he was starting into space didn’t realise I was even there! 🙈 I would t buy again!
  • 15/07/2018
    Jade
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Normally always order from here but today everything tasted so salty. Not sure if they have a new cook but won’t be going back 😞
  • 11/07/2018
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
    Great delivery time! Lovely food. The crispy beef was just the best!
  • 07/07/2018
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2018
    Maureen
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2018
    Elka
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food, enjoyed it only thing I can say is the mini sping rolls have a strong tast last time I orderd but time before that was real nice
  • 02/07/2018
    Mrs
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2018
    Melissa
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2018
    Marc
    4 stars out of 6
    the duck was nice, but the cucumber and spring onion where yellow and dry like they where a few days old, the sauce was more like thick lumpy paste, and really let the starter down so much so that we didn’t dare eat the remaining, main course was okay, again the chicken was nice but the peppers, onions and mushrooms tasted and smelt very odd... if you order from here please check the vegetables before you leave or allow the delivery man to drive away
  • 28/06/2018
    Kyle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/06/2018
    Anthea
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food. Flavours beautifully blended.
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order