We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Hong Kong.

Chinese, Thai

260 Narborough Road, Leicester, LE3 2AP

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on the 140 most recent reviews

144 reviews of New Hong Kong.

  • 15/12/2018
    Rhys
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Gayle
    6 stars out of 6
    Always piping hot always exactly what we order. Great friendly delivery guy. Best place ever for Chinese food we won't go anywhere else now.
  • 11/12/2018
    Sam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food tastes good except the Mixed Veg in Satay sauce, tastes disgusting and smells awful. The food was cooked to fast (15 mins early) aswell so by the time we went to get and go home and eat it it wasn't that hot.
  • 07/12/2018
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2018
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great. 2nd time I've used the takeaway, thanks to JE. The food was late, but that's because of mitigating circumstances. The takeaway phoned to let me know.
  • 05/12/2018
    Amphelia
    4 stars out of 6
    Good food, the squid was slightly undercooked, soggy batter, the crispy seaweed was not very crispy but all in all good! The food is usually good, sometimes really great, seems to vary. The delivery driver's are nice and friendly. The resturant called me to let me know about the delay, which was good of them.
  • 05/12/2018
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic Chinese, beautiful food it’s always tasty and they rang us to tell us the food would be delayed due to the driver having to use a alternate route due to a car accident, fantastic customer service.
  • 05/12/2018
    Jordan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Stewart
    6 stars out of 6
    i dont need to leave another review, great as always :)
  • 30/11/2018
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and piping hot. Delivered right on time.
  • 29/11/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    great food would order again
  • 29/11/2018
    Matt
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    first time ordering from new hong kong, the only reason for a few minutes delay was because I live in a new build and not many people know the area but the driver was very polite, the food was beautiful not just for me but my 3 yr old too. Thank you
  • 25/11/2018
    Lauren
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I had call up as come t 630 but told drive on way excellent but food was cold :(
  • 24/11/2018
    Mr
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Beautiful sweet and sour chicken. Delivery was bang on time, and the driver successfully followed my instructions regarding how to find my rather oddly situated house!
  • 23/11/2018
    Ewa
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2018
    Lewis
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered my food but when it was delivered an item was missing. No problem mistakes happen, contacted the restaurant who said they would re deliver it. Nearly an hour later still no dish so rang them as the rest of my food was still in the container, not eaten, to be told they are just refunding me, not sending my dish. So the rest of my food that had been waiting was ruined. Very disappointing
  • 23/11/2018
    Laurie
    3 stars out of 6
    Food that was delivered was very good but, for some reason, I received a double portion of a dish I didn’t order instead of a dish that I ordered. Called the restaurant and the lady was obviously busy. I explained the situation and thought I’d agreed a redelivery of the correct dish before she hastily hung up without even a ‘bye’. But more than 2 hours later I doubt that this was her understanding. I have 2 cold dishes going to waste and I’ve not had my complete meal. So I’m hoping to receive a refund instead... A shame really as usually they are very good. 😞
  • 23/11/2018
    David
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was ok but only the rice was hot the duck was cold and I had to rewarm it as most of it was stone cold that didn’t impress me this has happened more than once
  • 18/11/2018
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Jim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Allison
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/11/2018
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
    As always the food was delicious!
  • 08/12/2018
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Rachel
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food, delivered on time.
  • 22/11/2018
    Stewart
    6 stars out of 6
    at least the driver calls you by name, the personal touch, i like it :)
  • 27/11/2018
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Kerry-Ann
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order