We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Hong Kong Garden

Chinese, Oriental

22 Woolwich Road, Greenwich, London, SE10 0JU

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.9

Based on the 120 most recent reviews

562 reviews of New Hong Kong Garden

  • 12/10/2018
    Jake
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Hugo
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Amit
    1 stars out of 6
    Hopelessly long delivery time. Ordered at 6.30 pm and it is now 9 pm. We are still waiting for the food. Ridiculous.
  • 06/10/2018
    Louis
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice delivery guy. food came hot and was nice. will use again!
  • 06/10/2018
    Hannah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I waited over an hour and then they were 15 minutes late from the time I was given, The food wasn’t up to it’s usual standard and was only like warm. I have ordered from here before but it tasted odd this time and the sweet and sour sauce was definitely not sweet and sour sauce. I might use them again as I have had better food from here before and hoping today was a one off.
  • 06/10/2018
    Helen
    2 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2018
    Jeffrey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2018
    Stephanie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very over cooked, it was like it was re-cooked and i find some of the plastic container in my food, and the cans of cook were flat.
  • 30/09/2018
    Maris
    2 stars out of 6
    Not sure where it belongs, food is good, sometimes delivery takes longer than stated, anyway, not a first time forgets to deliver my freebie- prawn crackers, really annoying!!!!
  • 29/09/2018
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2018
    Eva
    5.5 stars out of 6
    best Chinese takeaway in the area.
  • 23/09/2018
    Susannah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    whilst the order did come “early” it was estimated 1 hr 15 mins after ordering on a Sunday evening, which for me was a little bit excessive. the food was lovely, decent sized portion.
  • 22/09/2018
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2018
    Loretta
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2018
    Luke
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Please quote realistic delivery time rather than delivering 30mins early after increasing est. delivery. Almost as annoying as late.
  • 16/09/2018
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Jesse
    1 stars out of 6
    food never arrived
  • 12/09/2018
    Maja
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely brilliant everything was amazing!
  • 08/09/2018
    Vicky
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late, not paticularly hot and the order was also incorrect. Never ordering from here again
  • 03/09/2018
    Gabriel
    6 stars out of 6
    Great taste love it
  • 01/09/2018
    Gemma
    5 stars out of 6
    Great Chinese, the rice is nice and sticky! Will be ordering again
  • 31/08/2018
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Josephine
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Michael
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2018
    Jonathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2018
    Winnie
    1 stars out of 6
    the Food was more than 2 hours late!
  • 25/08/2018
    Sulli
    1 stars out of 6
    Wouldnt know what the food was like as it didnt turn up after a 2hr wait!
  • 25/08/2018
    Loretta
    6 stars out of 6
    2/9/2018 - Best delivered Chinese food I’ve had since moving back to London this Mach.
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order