We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Hong Kong Garden

Chinese, Oriental

22 Woolwich Road, Greenwich, London, SE10 0JU

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 181 most recent reviews

660 reviews of New Hong Kong Garden

  • 17/02/2019
    Tanya
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
    always good food here. used this place many times and will use again.
  • 15/02/2019
    Liv
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I order here a lot and it's always good and I'm going to order again lol, but mixed up my order wanted duck noodle but sent rice so I'm having Chinese with no chow main is it even a Chinese now
  • 15/02/2019
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious, hot on arrival and seemed really nice quality. Far and away the best Chinese takeaway around.
  • 14/02/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2019
    Simi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2019
    Ronnie
    4 stars out of 6
    order curry sauce but was given sweet sour. :(
  • 09/02/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2019
    Steve
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very pleased.
  • 04/02/2019
    Gennaro
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Grease heavy. Spices were not pleasant, no flavour, just heat. Overwhelming grease, off putting. Left more than half of the meal, likely to throw it. Spicey crispy beef was just batter. No beef flavour or bite at all, sweet, hot sauce, chewey - no crispy at all. Rice was ok, nothing special. Spring rolls were thin, greasy but fresh. Very little chicken in Kung Po chicken. I think I paid for batter and sweet sauce - overall, bad experience. The delivery driver was far too interested looking in my home than passing me the food. I will probablyu not be ordering again.
  • 02/02/2019
    Louise
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Our food was cold and not properly cooked! And no prawn crackers as stated on order, website and menu!!!
  • 02/02/2019
    Simi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Con
    1 stars out of 6
    Shocking
  • 26/01/2019
    Martin
    1.5 stars out of 6
    30 mins late, chips were cold, rice was barely warm & neither meat dish was hot. Most ended up in the bin. Not good.
  • 25/01/2019
    Olavo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Sammy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Crispy shredded beef and sweet n sour was really nice.
  • 25/01/2019
    Sophie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2019
    Larry
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Huyen
    6 stars out of 6
    Always excellent service from NHKG. They are my local Chinese and always our no. 1 choice - food is very tasty, staff are always friendly and prices are good. Thank you!
  • 19/01/2019
    Eleanor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    Paula
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic!! Foods may look not so appealing BUT the taste is gorgeous!!! Keep it up and thanks!!
  • 05/01/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 04/01/2019
    Natalie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    Gemma
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great and still hot! Driver was friendly too, thanks & Happy New Year! :)
  • 31/12/2018
    Mr
    1 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, lovely service, very happy
  • 31/12/2018
    Cloe
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Ross
    5 stars out of 6
    Would be great if food item prices were lower.
  • 02/02/2019
    Thomas
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order