We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Shanghai

Chinese

36 London Road, Tooting, SW17 9HP

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0.50)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 561 most recent reviews

2277 reviews of New Shanghai

  • 15/12/2017
    Benjamin
    1 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2017
    Ruth
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2017
    Kantai
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious hot food! Always funny about ordering Chinese from a new place but I thoroughly enjoyed my meal! Wasn’t overly keen on the spring rolls, weren’t as crispy as I would have normally liked but overall very satisfied
  • 14/12/2017
    Juan
    6 stars out of 6
    Usually the food is great but today we tried the Singapore noodles which were awful! Steer clear of that dish but everything else we’ve eaten from there has been great every time.
  • 13/12/2017
    Juan
    6 stars out of 6
    Star of the order was the sweet and sour battered prawns which were huge, and the sauce was perfect!
  • 13/12/2017
    Kantai
    6 stars out of 6
    Really yummy food! Amazing flavours and a really great amount of meat; they weren't at all stingy with the protons. I'll definitely be ordering again from here
  • 13/12/2017
    Jrrya
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely epic, best takeaway I have found in six years of living here. Lovely food, freshly cooked, good size portions, fast delivery.
  • 12/12/2017
    Roshni
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2017
    Nicolas
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very Good
  • 11/12/2017
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2017
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2017
    Kelly
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Ruby
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Justin
    4 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Hannah
    3 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Natalie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot to deliver all dishes and very late
  • 10/12/2017
    Sean
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Ciara
    1 stars out of 6
    Delivery took two hours to arrive, and the food was cold. Wouldn’t suggest ordering if you want your food the same night.
  • 10/12/2017
    Jon
    1 stars out of 6
    30 minutes after ordering the restaurant phoned to cancel order. then they failed to inform Just eat and I got a message saying food was coming any minute I had to call just eat to confirm order was cancelled. otherwise restaurant would have charged the money. never again.
  • 09/12/2017
    Sam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    usually the food is very good however when it arrived it was cold and tasted as though they rushed the cooking so not sure why it arrived late or cold?
  • 09/12/2017
    Nicolas
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Gavin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    decent food. although sweet and sour balls were very doughy and the crispy noodles were pretty soggy!
  • 09/12/2017
    Aggy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    the food was disgusting and undercooked, very disappointing
  • 08/12/2017
    Helen
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was all really cold, it was a shame because I feel it could have been nice. I ordered at 8.20 for a 9.20 delivery they said 9.40 and it arrived at around 9.55. Appreciate it was a Friday but just gutted as I was so hungry.
  • 08/12/2017
    Laura
    2 stars out of 6
    original estimated delivery time was 1.5 hours, but over 2 hours later it had still not arrived. restaurant kept telling me food was on its way, but clearly not the case
  • 08/12/2017
    Gemma
    4 stars out of 6
    not the best chilli beef and we got special chow mien when we ordered Singapore noodles... still nicely full though!
  • 08/12/2017
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Callum
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The worst experience I have had from Just Eat. The restaurant pushed back the time by 10 minutes and then still didmt arrive on time. No pancakes with my duck so that was a complete waste of money as when I called the restaurant to notify them they did absolutely nothing about it. Will never order from here again
  • 08/12/2017
    Daisy
    3 stars out of 6
    Food is usually lovely and I order often but today it was cold which was a shame.
  • 07/12/2017
    Charlotte
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Never in my life have I seen such desgusting chips and for £2.50. Thats not okay to serve customers chips that look days old. I wouldnt give them to my kids so a waste of money. Also delivery took way to long first time and then second time way to early from the time i was told. The chinese food in general is okay but not high qaulity. I wont be ordering here again.
1 of 76 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0.50)

View order