We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Shanghai

Chinese

36 London Road, Tooting, SW17 9HP

Opening at 13:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.7

Based on the 874 most recent reviews

3037 reviews of New Shanghai

  • 19/10/2018
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Karen
    1 stars out of 6
    The worst Chinese I’ve ever had. They were a bit late and the food arrived in very cheap, tacky containers, with sauce and noodles dripping out. Before I even had one bite, I opened the lid and the smell was awful. From the smell alone I knew the food was of very poor quality. The shredded beef was completely inedible, chewy, tasteless, dry and the pieces were all clumped together and very stale. All items we ordered tasted stale and disgusting. We called the restaurant to complain and on hearing our views about their food, the man said “I know”. They know that the food is terrible and likely not fit for human consumption. I spoke calmly and rationally to the owners but they soon hung up the phone on me. Awful, stale, disgusting food and awful customer service. £25 down the drain and my belly is currently rumbling.
  • 19/10/2018
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food, wonderful polite delivery man too!
  • 18/10/2018
    Melissa
    1 stars out of 6
    HAVE NEVER REVIEWED BEFORE FOOD WAS DISGUSTING, flavourless, 20 minuted late so cold, squid rubbery, prawns tasted off. Udon noodles horrid, had to throw it away!!!
  • 17/10/2018
    Right
    6 stars out of 6
    We love this place! Best takeaway in town.
  • 17/10/2018
    HAYLEY
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2018
    Bart
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It was delivered on time. Food was disgusting. I had to throw away most of it. Never going to order again from them.
  • 14/10/2018
    Jessie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Jill
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Patricia
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Danielle
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nicely cooked!
  • 13/10/2018
    David
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I got a notification that my food was in the bag and on its way 50 mins before it arrived
  • 13/10/2018
    Justin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was below average - the crispy chilli beef was possibly the worst I’ve ever had, should be called soggy/tasteless clumps of meat
  • 13/10/2018
    Paul
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I must say the food was of very poor quality. flavourless and bland. most of it went in the bin. the crispy beef was particularly boring. we did get a free bottle of coke. so I’ll give an extra star for that.
  • 13/10/2018
    Lorenza
    5.5 stars out of 6
    As always, very tasty food and prompt delivery!
  • 13/10/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely hot food. Great taste and good size portions. Will def be ordering again.
  • 13/10/2018
    Virginia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very tasty. But I suggest wrapping the containers in cling film. As all my sauces have spilt out during the delivery.
  • 12/10/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty and would certainly order again. Everything was really good, particularly the noodles and chilli squid. Not too expensive and restaurant was very co-operative.
  • 12/10/2018
    Jealous
    6 stars out of 6
    Been ordering from here for nearly 10 years and have never had a single complaint. Would definitely recommend this place!
  • 12/10/2018
    Until
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food, was a bit of a wait but it was fine!
  • 12/10/2018
    STUART
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Bradley
    1.5 stars out of 6
    poor quality food, no flavour, so greasy, stale prawn crackers, ordered beef in black bean sauce bottom of container was full of uncooked noodles, hardly any beef! will never order from here again. literally threw the whole order in the bin, complete waste of £30. do yourself a favour and avoid this place completely!
  • 12/10/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2018
    P
    6 stars out of 6
    Loved it.
  • 10/10/2018
    Adrian
    6 stars out of 6
    I absolutely luv it!!! my favourite Chinese takeout!!! Thanks guys it was amazing!!!! 👍🏾
  • 10/10/2018
    Louise
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food cold, chicken chow mien tasteless and crispy shredded beef not spicy, quite bland. Duck with broccoli and garlic okay but nothing special
  • 10/10/2018
    Tamsin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Both mains were a little too peppery.
  • 10/10/2018
    Sami
    3 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2018
    For
    6 stars out of 6
    Great chinese food as always! Very tasty, big portions, quickly prepared and friendly service. Would highly recommend.
1 of 102 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0.50)

View order