We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Taj Mahal

Indian, Kebab

82 Halifax Road, Sheffield, S6 1LH

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5
Service 5.1

Based on the 59 most recent reviews

350 reviews of New Taj Mahal

  • 24/05/2019
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and service as always.
  • 12/05/2019
    Evie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/05/2019
    Diane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Jess
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food ! Recommend 100%
  • 04/05/2019
    Stacey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Karl
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Diane
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always nice food from here been having takeaways from taj bout 26 years now not expensive but 2.50 for delivery is a lot plus 50p charge its alot
  • 26/04/2019
    Maxine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Manny
    2 stars out of 6
    Late.. Madras tasted like it was out of a jar, Luke warm when arrived so had to heat in microwave. The tikka wrap was decent but chips were like rubber, poppadoms were spungy all in all a major disappointment. Will not be ordering again.
  • 04/04/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food so fresh
  • 04/04/2019
    Lydia
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Louisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Jenny
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian I have had in a long while. Would highly recommend.
  • 26/03/2019
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Had a few starters and a curry to share. All meat was tender and juicy. As good as we've had. Thank you
  • 16/03/2019
    Kaye
    6 stars out of 6
    That was the best and tastiest Indian I’ve had it was fresh and hot and the popadoms were very light and tasty will definitely be going back
  • 12/03/2019
    Shana
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed the meal. It came piping hot and the staff are always polite and accommodating.
  • 10/03/2019
    Sharron
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed meal ordered but spoilt by the naan bread it was quite dry n hard specially round the edges n not enough garlic on,rest was yummy
  • 07/03/2019
    Beth
    2 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Conar
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Rice was wet Korma was very sugary but was still edible Still enjoyed it.
  • 24/02/2019
    Leanne
    4 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always.
  • 16/02/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Always nice food from here recommend
  • 06/02/2019
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Joe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    used to love this place but the last two months have been absolute rubbish, the delivery time is through the roof and the portions are tiny, almost got me wondering if the driver is stopping for a snack half way. very disappointed and will not be ordering again.
  • 31/01/2019
    Karly
    3 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    the tandoori king prawn starter wasn’t brilliant. but all’s forgiven with the mains. the chicken sagg and chicken jalfrezi is the nicest curry me and my partner have tasted in ages. we usually come here but it was a different level tonight. garlic nann was huge aswell. best curry house around
  • 03/01/2019
    Shelley
    2 stars out of 6
    Food came very very cold. Chips was undercooked. And naan was like rubber as it tasted like it had been left chicken was freezing and I was missing my bottle of coke. Delivery was late asked the drive if he had my drink and offered me a can of diet coke in replacement of the 1.5 coke. Not happy and won't be ordering again.
  • 28/12/2018
    Philip
    6 stars out of 6
    Thought it was smashing. The Chicken Bhuna was full of flavour and the sides were spot on. Will be ordering from them again.
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order