We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Begin Chinese Takeaway

Chinese, Thai

82 Wincobank Road, Sheffield, S5 6AW

Delivery charge £1.50 over £15, not available below £15

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 152 most recent reviews

302 reviews of New Begin Chinese Takeaway

  • 23/09/2016
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2016
    Neil
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2016
    Mollie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was pretty tastey and very filling ,estimated delivery time was achieved and the staff were very friendly ,I'll be ordering from there in the future :)
  • 21/09/2016
    Joanna
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived over one hour later than expected. I ordered through 'just eat'. The takeaway shop did ring to apologise, which was very good of them. Food was hot & there was plenty. Driver was friendly.
  • 17/09/2016
    Youenn
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Decent and enjoyable.
  • 17/09/2016
    C
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2016
    Laura
    2 stars out of 6
    Not happy with my service I have ordered from here 4 times. When I tried to order online again she cancelled it. I called up to see why and she said she was too busy tonight to travel to me....will not be getting my service again on her quiet nights
  • 10/09/2016
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2016
    Sarahjsayers
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2016
    Robert
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2016
    Darren
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2016
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2016
    Ally
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2016
    Kelly
    1 stars out of 6
    Food, honestly just inedible, takeaway refused to replace or exchange items. Best avoided.
  • 24/08/2016
    Carlos
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Have ordered from this place 4 or 5 times now. First time was absolutely fantastic with good food and nice portions. Since the second time the portions have become "different"... Every time we order duck with orange we have less and less duck every time (looks like they are replacing the duck with orange and pineapples) Same thing with king prawn chow mein (less prawn and more noodles) and the chicken chop suey with more vegetables and less chicken. I will order again just to see if they send me vegetables and fruit with no meat this time
  • 24/08/2016
    Zoe
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was great, but took a little longer to arrive than stated and one of the dishes, was close to but not quite what we ordered! But, still yummy and I'd use New Begin again.
  • 21/08/2016
    Ant
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was great but I was charged £1-50 for delivery and 50p to use my debit card. I live less than a mile away from the shop so I will be collecting it in future as the prices are cheaper in the takeaway menu.
  • 21/08/2016
    Gerry
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Order was wrong..! Starter supplied was was not what was asked for.. and £1.00 CHEAPER..yet no explanation or refund..food was OK,rice over cooked and very dark but portions smaller than supplied by other local rivals..If you don't try you don't know..now we have tried we won't use again.dissapointing..
  • 20/08/2016
    Alice
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2016
    Scott
    4 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2016
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered here for the first time and the food was to an excellent standard, really fresh, piping hot on delivery and quick delivery. Very good takeaway
  • 15/08/2016
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2016
    Marcin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2016
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2016
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lovely meal
  • 31/07/2016
    Philip
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2016
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2016
    Tara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2016
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2016
    Izzy
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty well cooked food, massive portions and really fast service. Will definitely be ordering again
1 of 11 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £1.50 over £15, not available below £15

View basket