We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Begin Chinese Takeaway

Chinese, Thai

82 Wincobank Road, Sheffield, S5 6AW

Opens at 17:00

Overall rating

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on 147 most recent ratings

285 reviews of New Begin Chinese Takeaway

  • 21/08/2016
    Ant
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was great but I was charged £1-50 for delivery and 50p to use my debit card. I live less than a mile away from the shop so I will be collecting it in future as the prices are cheaper in the takeaway menu.
  • 21/08/2016
    Gerry
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Order was wrong..! Starter supplied was was not what was asked for.. and £1.00 CHEAPER..yet no explanation or refund..food was OK,rice over cooked and very dark but portions smaller than supplied by other local rivals..If you don't try you don't know..now we have tried we won't use again.dissapointing..
  • 20/08/2016
    Alice
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2016
    Scott
    4 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2016
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered here for the first time and the food was to an excellent standard, really fresh, piping hot on delivery and quick delivery. Very good takeaway
  • 15/08/2016
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2016
    Marcin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2016
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2016
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lovely meal
  • 31/07/2016
    Philip
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2016
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2016
    Tara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2016
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2016
    Izzy
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty well cooked food, massive portions and really fast service. Will definitely be ordering again
  • 25/07/2016
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2016
    Joanne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2016
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2016
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    our favourite takeaway by miles
  • 23/07/2016
    Darrin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2016
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2016
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2016
    Beth
    5 stars out of 6
    Thai dishes on the menu does not include many vegetarian dishes, despite the many meat options. This was my sole complaint; and would hope in future the take away would change this.
  • 14/07/2016
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2016
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2016
    Edd
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2016
    Glenn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We are disappointed in food tonight for more than one reason, We was waiting well over the estimated time of an hour. When the food arrived we ordered the set menu for two, Sesame prawn toast no prawns(zero crustaceans at all on them none sesame toast is what it was,beef and mushrooms massive tray loads of mushrooms a few!pieces of beef single digits. Egg fried drive lol with no egg. To say they are skimping on the main ingredients is an understatement the food was not worth the wait or the £21.50. There has got to be a better Chinese around here then New Begin.The delivery driver was sound.
  • 25/06/2016
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant!
  • 23/06/2016
    Vladimir
    6 stars out of 6
    The best!
  • 17/06/2016
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2016
    Rhiann
    2 stars out of 6
1 of 10 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £1.50 over £15, not available below £15

View basket