We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Great Wall

Chinese, Oriental

9 Pvensey Road, Eastbourne, BN21 3HH

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.5

Based on the 295 most recent reviews

1602 reviews of New Great Wall

  • 19/01/2019
    Saulius
    4 stars out of 6
  • 15/01/2019
    Mrs
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food value for money
  • 12/01/2019
    Nelam
    2 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from this restaurant a few times and I have NEVER been disappointed but today I was not happy. Food arrived cold and I ordered 2 x different chow meins and both were the same. The singapore noodles no flavour.
  • 12/01/2019
    Josh
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food arrived two hours after ordering and was cold
  • 11/01/2019
    Dom
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing and early again!! Always my go to 🙌🏼
  • 11/01/2019
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Came early, lovely. thanks! :)
  • 10/01/2019
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Daniel
    4 stars out of 6
    Order was incorrect, ordered mushroom chow mein, received chicken with mushroom. Chicken in all main dishes tasted of poor quality.
  • 05/01/2019
    Stuart
    5 stars out of 6
    The food tasted great with the only real niggle being that it was only warm
  • 05/01/2019
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Lukasz
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Carly
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely tasty food
  • 04/01/2019
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
    Always amazing! Keep up the good work👌🏽
  • 01/01/2019
    Mr
    1 stars out of 6
    The 15% discount was not put on my order- I’ll never order via just eat again
  • 31/12/2018
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 7pm. Told food would be delivered at 8.25. Nothing came. Waited till 8.45 and called the resturant. To be told that our order hadn't even been started. Was basically told by bloke on phone to cancel order. And now just waiting on a refund. Disgusting service. Would never use again
  • 08/01/2019
    Millie
    2 stars out of 6
    Order came late, when I phoned the shop up the man was very rude over the phone and not very helpful, even once my food had arrived wasn’t impressed it wasn’t very nice.
  • 11/01/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Always lovely, tasty and fresh
  • 12/01/2019
    Miss
    4 stars out of 6
    Always late even with ordering 2 hrs before wanting it
  • 12/01/2019
    Amanda
    1.5 stars out of 6
    the food was Luke warm the beef had no taste the prawn tasted like rubber when I phone to check where the food was they told me at 9.05 it had left 5 min ago then it still took the driver 30 min to get here and live 5 min away
  • 13/01/2019
    Tomasz
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food!
  • 13/01/2019
    Amber
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/01/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2019
    Fran
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very happy. Hot food. Tasty and good portion sizes. A little more expensive than last time, but I had a voucher code so all good. Yes, I will come back again.
  • 04/01/2019
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese in Eastbourne my opinion. There bbq sauce is the best
  • 08/01/2019
    Jenni
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    Beth
    5 stars out of 6
    Our food arrived an hour late but that's expected as it's New Years Eve. We did ring to double check and they were very helpful and polite on the phone. Despite it being late, the food was still hot and delicious. Would definately order from them again.
  • 01/01/2019
    Janette
    4 stars out of 6
    When food did arrive, it was not hot. Had to reheat in microwave
  • 01/01/2019
    Lukasz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Nikki
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was great but took 2 hours to deliver
  • 01/01/2019
    Cameron
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 54 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order