We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Great Wall

Chinese, Oriental

9 Pvensey Road, Eastbourne, BN21 3HH

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.5

Based on the 323 most recent reviews

1691 reviews of New Great Wall

  • 21/03/2019
    Sophia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/03/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2019
    Mike
    3 stars out of 6
    Must have been an off day for the chef. Food was terrible, tasteless, chop suey was red coloured and a mushy mess, bean sprouts were not crunchy. Chow mien tasteless as was Beef black bean sauce. I have used this takeaway before and the food was generally okay.
  • 19/03/2019
    Barie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    It was ok
  • 19/03/2019
    Karen
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was generally good with the exception of the prawn toast which was soggy and inedible
  • 17/03/2019
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great. Other than Beef Chow mein. Looked and tasted like Chicken Chow Mein to me. Just a silly mistake.
  • 16/03/2019
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2019
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Eliza
    3.5 stars out of 6
    It was a cold,windy Sunday night in the girls boarding house of Eastbourne College. Gathered around in the dorm room scrapping together our last £15, hunting under the bed for the remaining 5p. Salivating over my crispy seaweed and the thoughts of duck spring rolls, egg fried rice and chicken balls. Anxiously waiting for our treat of the month as it’s a rare occasion due to the student budget. Having a shower in anticipation for a tiering day the next day, the phone rings, panic erupts from the room “could this be our food” “surely not - it’s half an hour early” but too our surprise it was. Speedily we put our clothes on and sprint to the front door. NB: the delivery guy was extremely lovely and very charming ;) As we sat down, the smell wafted around the room making our fellow housemates envy us. As I bite into my CRISPY seaweed much to my dismay it felt soggy almost stale. A tear rolled down my face as I put it too a side - I could no longer go on. My friend crunched into her duck rolls and was very impressed, although not enough hoisin sauce. My other friend described her egg fried rice as “pretty average”. Overall pretty disappointed as I normally order from here. Will probably still continue ordering from here because u know cba to find I knew one. peace, love, clarity!
  • 10/03/2019
    DALE
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was great. However my order said 1.5L bottle Coke and received 1.25L bottle. It isn't a huge problem. It's just not right.
  • 09/03/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Melanie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality fast delivery
  • 08/03/2019
    Carol
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I live this takeaway, the food is always good
  • 08/03/2019
    Robert
    3.5 stars out of 6
    soup for the 3rd time running out in delivery bag plus nearly cold on delivery
  • 08/03/2019
    Patrycja
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Krystyana
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and nothing to rave about! Have had much better from other places. Gave it a try as was reasonably priced, guess you get what you pay for! Will not bother again.
  • 06/03/2019
    Katharine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2019
    Chris
    3 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2019
    Nic
    1 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2019
    Emma-Louise
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was flavourless but delivery was good.
  • 05/03/2019
    Denise
    4 stars out of 6
    Not only late but almost cold ☹ not its usual standard
  • 05/03/2019
    Michelle
    1 stars out of 6
    Arrived late and cold.
  • 03/03/2019
    Valerie
    6 stars out of 6
    We always enjoy the food from Great Wall. It is the first choice for a Chinese meal treat
  • 02/03/2019
    Geoff
    2 stars out of 6
    Took a call ( 10 mins after delivery due) to the restaurant to remind them of the order. They said it was just being prepped. Then when it finally arrived, was luke warm at best.
  • 02/03/2019
    Becca
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Honor
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Gemma
    4 stars out of 6
    Food Is always excellent quality. Delivery a bit slow but worth the wait for the food
  • 28/02/2019
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food as usual!
1 of 57 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order