We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Modern China Ltd

Chinese

Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2AG

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5

Based on the 259 most recent reviews

921 reviews of New Modern China Ltd

  • 18/11/2017
    Caroline
    5 stars out of 6
    I order from this restaurant often and usually really enjoy the food. However the last couple of times that I've ordered the salt and pepper squid it has been inedible. The batter has been so overcooked that a fork won't penetrate it, it feels like it has been cooked more than once but previously when it's been done well it's been wonderful. I hope they can return to their previously excellent standards.
  • 17/11/2017
    Danielle
    1 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2017
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2017
    Nicola
    1 stars out of 6
    We go to this Chinese almost every week, we picked it up for collection and ordered on just eat instead of ringing up and they wouldn't let us pay with card, because they 'lose out of money' so now they have loads of food wasted. waste of time, rude staff, avoid here now because we will.
  • 05/11/2017
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always.
  • 04/11/2017
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2017
    Paul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken curry was quite runny and the chicken tasted boiled, the egg fried rice tasted a little dry and stodgy with little sign of any egg! We won’t be ordering again.
  • 31/10/2017
    Jodie
    2 stars out of 6
    everything was over cooked, dry and cold.
  • 29/10/2017
    Bev
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2017
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2017
    Wassim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2017
    John
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery time stated when ordered was 45/60 minutes.. The restaurant added 10 minutes to delivery time then it was 15 minutes late. When the food arrived it was barely warm, couldn’t see the point of ringing to complain and wait another hour for a replacement so reheated it. Food tasted ok but I don’t think I will ever use this restaurant again
  • 15/10/2017
    Adriana
    2 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing
  • 12/10/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent, delivered so quick and piping hot.
  • 08/10/2017
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2017
    PAUL
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always super fast delivery cant fault these guys at all 👍👍
  • 01/10/2017
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    tasted amazing
  • 30/09/2017
    Joe
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Wendy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious food
  • 29/09/2017
    Margaret
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2017
    Andy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Piping hot food, was lovely and delivered early too. I don't mind the delivery charge when they actually use it to deliver the food that quickly. Definitely recommend.
  • 23/09/2017
    Eve
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Normally very happy but this time the order was wrong and the food was bland
  • 22/09/2017
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Love going to this restaurant the food is gorgeous. Tonight we had it delivered and it didnt disappoint. It was still top quality and very tasty.
  • 08/09/2017
    PAUL
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 09/09/2017
    Josh
    5.5 stars out of 6
    decent food. fast delivery, still hot
  • 14/09/2017
    Andrew
    3 stars out of 6
    Chicken balls over cooked and very dry batter very dark burnt and split open only got e lettuce leaves with chicken lettuce wrap no meet on salt and pepper ribs salt and pepper chicken again over cooked really poor quality not what we expected after eating many times is there restaurant
  • 23/09/2017
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Agnieszka
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 31 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order