We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Modern China Ltd

Chinese, Oriental

Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2AG

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.1 stars out of 6 4.1 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.1

Based on the 150 most recent reviews

1063 reviews of New Modern China Ltd

  • 20/10/2018
    Daniel
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Rhiannon
    1 stars out of 6
    Gone past the point of hunger after waiting 2 hours and it’s still not turned up phone keeps saying user busy for over 1hr that i’ve tried rang 40 times in a row , waste of time save your money, useless
  • 20/10/2018
    Samantha
    1.5 stars out of 6
    ordered food and have been waiting an hour over the estimated delivery time, tried calling the restaurant but constantly engaged!
  • 20/10/2018
    Jane
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food still not arrived nearly 2 hours later tried to call them but phone permanently engaged I wouldn’t bother if I were you
  • 20/10/2018
    Darren
    1.5 stars out of 6
    shocking. last time I ordered they fetched the wrong food so was 2 hours before I got my food. this time I ordered at 7:35 and received it at 9:25. was told by the driver that they were busy with parties in the restaurant. if that’s the case then don’t do home delivery. won’t be ordering from there againq
  • 20/10/2018
    Philippa
    1 stars out of 6
    an hour late and no sign of the food!, called over 200 times!! its either engaged or they answer and leave the phone on the counter, cannot rate the food as has not arrived!
  • 20/10/2018
    Dale
    1 stars out of 6
    food refused after being an hour late, if the restaurant ever answered the phone then they would have known I’d cancelled the order. useless.
  • 16/10/2018
    Steve
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, always late 😩
  • 14/10/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 12/10/2018
    Milos
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2018
    Steve
    5 stars out of 6
    This was the last chance from last time but it was well worth it 👍
  • 08/10/2018
    Vicki
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food ok duck very greasy thou dont think il be returning very soon
  • 05/10/2018
    Callum
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Normally good quality and early, was neither.
  • 05/10/2018
    Jane
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery food lovely thank you
  • 01/10/2018
    Annie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    30 mins later than stated time. Food cold. Just not great
  • 29/09/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 28/09/2018
    Zoe
    1 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Use all the time , can never fault . Always hot and on time . Consistently great food
  • 16/09/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
    an hours wait but food was hot and lovely
  • 09/09/2018
    Amanda
    1 stars out of 6
    Have always ordered chinese from here , please dont judge but generally every week Sunday is our treat night. Ordered at 5.50pm delivery was supposed to be 6.58pm changed it to 7.10pm at 7.40 hadnt arrived but app said delivered! Phoned restaurant up not helpful said on its way. Arrived at 8pm absolutely cold called them put on hold for 9 minutes and said we will collect food in 20 mins... still waiting 50 mins later! Do not order takeaway from here its usually so good too. 0 star for me tnite. Although just eat was very good when i called so 10 star to them!
  • 08/09/2018
    Leah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not happy with the service or food. Food arrived standard 45 minutes later, cold chips couldn't even eat them. My main was cold rice and curry sauce! Rang and spoke with the restaurant who advised me next time I should collect my food or they will collect the full meal back and providing its not been touched they will refund me. I don't think that is how you deal with your customers nor a good resolution when it's there fault my food is cold. I live less than 1 mile away from the shop so there is not explanation to why my food should be cold. Will not be ordering from here again!
  • 08/09/2018
    Ann
    1 stars out of 6
    the food quality of this order was atrocious, my grandson ordered a king prawn curry, there were 3 prawns, what appeared to be a whole onion (chopped), and the curry was like dishwater. we ordered a portion of chips which were cold but also looked like they at some point had been reheated..... I could go on about the whole order (£27.40) but there’s no point.... the whole things was an utter waste of money and ended up in the bin!!!
  • 04/09/2018
    Jack
    2 stars out of 6
    food wasn’t nice at all, staff were very unhelpful when I rang and it was late on top, won’t be ordering from there again.
  • 04/09/2018
    Michala
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2018
    Courtney
    1 stars out of 6
    it never even arrived haha.
  • 22/08/2018
    Frankie
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered from here quiet a lot but last nights meal was aweful. Chicken and squid was dodgey at best. It was all fairly cold when it arrived and the taste was just nasty.
  • 19/08/2018
    Jonathon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Was very early delivery, the food quality was not amazing. I'm pretty sure the meat I ordered for my dish wasn't what I got, couldn't identify what the meat was. Used to use this restaurant quite often but this was my final time.
  • 19/08/2018
    Jag
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2018
    Louise
    2 stars out of 6
    Food 35 minutes late. Not what was ordered. restaurant not answering phone.
  • 14/08/2018
    Luke
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 36 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order