We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Modern China Ltd

Chinese

Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2AG

Opening at Wed 17:30

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5

Based on the 220 most recent reviews

949 reviews of New Modern China Ltd

  • 19/01/2018
    Leslie
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious
  • 19/01/2018
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    arived on time, order correct and piping hot, thoroughly enjoyed by all who ate it.
  • 17/01/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2018
    Stephen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2018
    Bev
    1 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2018
    Darren
    1 stars out of 6
    Disappointed! Food arrived late and was cold even the rice in the foil tubs. Driver couldn't find us even though we'd put notes in the delivery details. No wonder the food was cold, when he delivered it, it wasn't in an insulated bag and when he left he had parked a long way down the street. Next time we'll go back to Jumbo.
  • 02/01/2018
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold because delivery was half an hour late. Soft noodles burnt
  • 30/12/2017
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2017
    Kesley
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I am very disappointed to say that Modern China will have lost a loyal customer tonight. After ringing to check if the item we had ordered from just eat was the same as the one I regularly order in the restaurant and was met with nothing but rudeness. After taking the time to explain the issue the only response I recieved was the wrong item delivered and a phone call ended mid sentence by the staff. I believe that listening to your customers could benefit you, as when they tell you something you know they sell isn’t an option on just eat, they mean something you sell isn’t an option on just eat. Safe to say a very disappointed 5 year old tonight, that could of been solved by staff dedicated to serve a customer- not repel them.
  • 26/12/2017
    Toni
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2017
    Rhiannon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2017
    William
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2017
    M
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service, great food! Will definitely order again.
  • 21/12/2017
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    When I ordered was told it would be delivered at 8.40pm then got email saying 9.05pm, it can at 9.30pm. Nice food but Luke warm.
  • 20/12/2017
    Leslie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious
  • 15/12/2017
    PAUL
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2017
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6
    no problems, as always
  • 12/12/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2017
    Hannah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Liam
    1 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2017
    Tom
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2017
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent and very tasty and hot
  • 25/11/2017
    Carly
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    beautiful food as always!
  • 20/11/2017
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
    My food came within 20 minutes of ordering it and tasted amazing. New fave takeaway place
  • 18/11/2017
    Jessica
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Despite waiting an hour for the food, which we didn't mind as we expected the food would be cooked fresh, it arrived on time but it was cold and we ended up microwaving the dishes to get them to an edible temp not good at all!
  • 18/11/2017
    Caroline
    5 stars out of 6
    I order from this restaurant often and usually really enjoy the food. However the last couple of times that I've ordered the salt and pepper squid it has been inedible. The batter has been so overcooked that a fork won't penetrate it, it feels like it has been cooked more than once but previously when it's been done well it's been wonderful. I hope they can return to their previously excellent standards.
  • 17/11/2017
    Danielle
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 32 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order