We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Modern China Ltd

Chinese, Oriental

Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2AG

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4
Service 3.9

Based on the 172 most recent reviews

1104 reviews of New Modern China Ltd

  • 08/12/2018
    Stacey
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered food at 9pm as i had work in the morning. said it would be there at 10. Still wasnt here at 10.20 rang and asked when it was late she appologised. Food got here at 10 45 but was cold and poor quality. Dissapointed
  • 08/12/2018
    Josh
    2 stars out of 6
    Massively disappointed with how long the food took to arrive, didn’t even think to ring apologising or inform us that the order would be late. An hour late, in addition to this their food quality was poor noodles no sauce, dry and disappointing to say the least. The sweet and sour chicken had more grissle than chicken. Also the prawn crackers was vile, I’m pretty sure we was expecting a drink to come with our meal? Missing.... won’t be ordering again.
  • 08/12/2018
    Chloe
    1 stars out of 6
    0 for delivery time. Absolutely ridiculous
  • 08/12/2018
    Zoe
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was over 40 minutes late, rang the restaurant and no answer. No apologies from the driver when it eventually turned up. The chips were soggy and cold with several burnt and not fit for consumption , noodles and chicken balls also cold and the chicken dish barely warm , chicken also rather rubbery. All in all a bad experience and meal
  • 08/12/2018
    Angela
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Cold,cold and cold. The sauces were freezing cold and like they'd never been hot. How can the food be cold when it arrived on time?? The point of having a takeaway is to have food that's ready to eat after a hard day and not to have to mess around heating it back up. Good job I have a microwave. Not cheap either. Wish I'd read the other reviews about the cold food :(
  • 08/12/2018
    Nirosha
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2018
    Lindsey
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and it was late
  • 03/12/2018
    Ashley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. Thanks.
  • 30/11/2018
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious thank you!
  • 29/11/2018
    Agnes
    6 stars out of 6
    I love it❤️
  • 26/11/2018
    Tony
    4.5 stars out of 6
    it was probably the worst meal i have ever had
  • 24/11/2018
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2018
    Jessica
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The sauces were watery and freezing cold, duck was burned, the only thing that we could eat was the salt and pepper chicken. Everything else ended up wasted
  • 22/11/2018
    Luke
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was great except the prawn crackers, it was soft and felt like it was a month old.
  • 20/11/2018
    Jack
    1 stars out of 6
    shocking, food was cold and tasted awful. the ‘manager’ doesn’t speak English so couldn’t get more food or a refund so had to make a phone call to Just Eat to refund me, what a joke.
  • 20/11/2018
    Ben
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2018
    Lauren
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Joe
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Late, average food, little cold.
  • 17/11/2018
    Kendra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Michelle
    1 stars out of 6
    My order was late and the food was just barely warm, should have listened to the last few reviews about orders being late and food being cold.... won't order from here again
  • 15/11/2018
    Emma
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The order was wrong and it was slightly burnt.
  • 14/11/2018
    Henry
    2 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2018
    GILL
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great food but very late.
  • 12/11/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Joel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was fabulous. Delivered hot. Shame that delivery was late in comparison to original time. Text from restaurant stating 20mins later than advised but then a further 10mins.
  • 10/11/2018
    Jessica
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived 20 minutes late. The duck was good although not shredded. Food wasn't hot, only warm. Average overall.
  • 09/11/2018
    Darren
    2 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Rita
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 37 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order