We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Modern China Ltd

Chinese

Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2AG

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.5

Based on the 166 most recent reviews

990 reviews of New Modern China Ltd

  • 22/04/2018
    Damian
    3 stars out of 6
    Food missing from order. Restaurant did not answer the phones. No refund offered. The food that came was dry and below average
  • 21/04/2018
    Kelly
    1.5 stars out of 6
    HUGELY DISAPPOINTED. “Special noodles” burnt to a crisp. Couldn’t eat them... tasted like smoke. You can’t have missed this when dishing up!!!!! Disgraceful. Not forgetting having spent over £6 on these they contained 2 rock solid prawns and a tiny bit of pork which was also blackened. Crispy beef - tasted of grease. Egg rice?! I couldn’t notice any egg. Just dyed yellow. Ribs were pure white fat - also obviously inedible - unless you wanted to fill your arteries up? All that was eaten was the sweet and sour chicken and rice. Chicken was good to be fair. We have been disappointed 3 times on the trot and not left a review. Something has been going wrong lately. Will not be back. Such a shame. Used to rate your restaurant very highly.
  • 21/04/2018
    Stephen
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2018
    Claire
    2 stars out of 6
    Delivered late an only warm an not very nice at all won't be ordering again from here awful
  • 21/04/2018
    Peter
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2018
    Carly
    1 stars out of 6
    Undercooked chicken. Freezing cold food. Reheated chips ... also cold. Rang restaurant advised to yell just eat our issues and blamed new delivery driver
  • 14/04/2018
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2018
    Adam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The taste of this food was possibly the worst Chinese I’ve ever had and I must say I’ve eaten a lot of Chinese. For sure I won’t be ordering from here again.
  • 02/04/2018
    Hayley
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food but was hassled when collecting our food because we used JustEat to pay for our order through the app. The restaurant said next time to order it directly through them and pay on their card machine so that JustEat doesn’t take a percentage from them. If you don’t want to pay JustEat, don’t use them!
  • 25/03/2018
    Marry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    Tim
    1 stars out of 6
    We order most weeks . Really dosapointed . Phoned restraunt . Not helpful at all . Food cold and very late nearly an hour What else can i say i wont put my trust here again. Please take heed of my words
  • 18/03/2018
    Jsykes
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    George
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Resteraunts called nearly 2 hours after order placed to say they won't Delevery due to weather. I do understand but why wait 2 hours to call and let me know I had to go get it myself and the restaurant really didn't care
  • 10/03/2018
    Richard
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was VERY late and also cold. I had to phone up to see where it was and didn't get any specific answer. It arrives whilst I was on the phone to the help service. Will not be ordering from this place again. Late deliveries with no communication are NOT acceptable.
  • 10/03/2018
    Lucy
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/03/2018
    Lynette
    4 stars out of 6
    the food for a second time came cold. it’s amazing food but keeps arriving cold
  • 03/03/2018
    Valentin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2018
    Klaire
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I would never order from hear again Food was cold and the position were right small I was fuming has a family off four and there wasn’t anuff to feed us all so i went with out discussing
  • 24/02/2018
    Nicola
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2018
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Had duck in black bean and it was just pure fat, couldn’t eat it and The food wasn’t hot just nearly warm!
  • 17/02/2018
    Thomas
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Jessica
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We were told it would arrive in one hour. We received a message after 50 minutes stating that it was en route. It did not arrive for another hour and 10 minutes. We tried to ring the restaurant but it was either engaged or they did not answer.
  • 14/02/2018
    Emily
    1 stars out of 6
    Food delivered 20 mins after stated. Gravy had exploded all over food, ruined it and all in bottom of bag, not a single drop left in gravy pot. Food cold & bland. Regularly order from here but certainly will not be doing so again after tonight! Tried calling restaurant 3 times and no answer.
  • 12/02/2018
    Michelle
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was Luke warm and soggy, it had clearly been sat out for a while before delivery. Not a good use of £40!
  • 12/02/2018
    Ste
    1 stars out of 6
    First takeaway for a long time and I wish I hadn't bothered. I received a text stating the food was on it's way and it was 35 minutes afterwards that it came. Everything was stone cold. The ribs were battered and had no meat on them at all and the prawn crackers were soft, like they had been left out. Currently in the process of moving house so I don't have a cooker or microwave, hence me ordering a takeaway, which meant I had no means of warming up my cold food. What a waste of £17. Maybe a full refund or at least some warm food as a gesture would have me consider ordering from here again, but I doubt that will happen. So disappointed .
  • 05/02/2018
    Kerry
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2018
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2018
    PAUL
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order