We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Modern China Ltd

Chinese, Oriental

Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2AG

Opening at 17:30

Overall

3.9 stars out of 6 3.9 / 6
Food quality 3.9
Delivery time 3.9
Service 3.8

Based on the 209 most recent reviews

1177 reviews of New Modern China Ltd

  • 16/02/2019
    Lisa
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived, called at 10pm, 2 hours after my order was accepted at s they said there was a 20 min delay, when I asked how long it would be they said ok we’ve cancelled your order
  • 16/02/2019
    Jack
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Samy
    1 stars out of 6
    Food hasnt even turned up tryed calling restaurant and no awnser not happy at all
  • 16/02/2019
    Darrell
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Declan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    always enjoy the food from here, but very disappointed with the Salt and pepper chips I ordered to what they usually are.
  • 15/02/2019
    Richard
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Was early which was good but came cold to the touch and had to be thrown away. Won't be ordering from here again
  • 14/02/2019
    Bev
    2.5 stars out of 6
    unfortunately food was delivered late and was cold
  • 12/02/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Rob
    3.5 stars out of 6
    not the best or worst we have had the chicken was as dry as a nuns knickers, the rice was somewhat slimey the salt and pepper chicken just tasted like normal chicken as with the salt and pepper chips too overall not great
  • 09/02/2019
    Charlie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Nicole
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Charlotte
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We must of been the last drop off because our food wasn’t warm never mind hot!! We had to microwave it first.
  • 07/02/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/02/2019
    Ramunas
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great. recommend for everyone
  • 05/02/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Stephanie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Really disappointing. The food arrived more than 30 minutes late and was luke warm at best. Wouldn’t order from here again unfortunately.
  • 05/02/2019
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The curry sauce did not pour from polystyrene container. Some of rice in egg fried rice sharp, slightly under done. Chicken satay, duck and plum sauce was great
  • 04/02/2019
    Paige
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2019
    Theresa
    5 stars out of 6
    Spare ribs deffinitly the best we have tasted in a long time..😘
  • 02/02/2019
    Louisa
    2 stars out of 6
    Order was 2 hours late, had to call restaurant, food eventually came was hot but not usual standard, disappointed.
  • 01/02/2019
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2019
    Emma
    4 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic food. thank you so much really enjoyed it
  • 29/01/2019
    Adam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not happy with duck. When u order it shredded should be shredded. Salad looked off and chicken tasted rank.
  • 27/01/2019
    Stacey
    2.5 stars out of 6
    ordered food at 19.20, the restaurant confirmed delivery for 20.20, the food arrived at 21.20 we had to phone the restaurant twice but got no joy from them, they didn’t appear to know what was going on, the food was delicious when it arrived however waiting 2 hours is ridiculous! it’s a shame, we have ordered from here many times and have never had service as diabolical as this. loyal customers lost!
  • 26/01/2019
    Julie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Liam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food took just over an hour to be delivered. It was really nice but was only warm when delivered not hot. After being served onto the plates it wasn’t long before it was cold.
  • 25/01/2019
    Olivia
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as usual
  • 25/01/2019
    Lauren
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 40 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order