We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New Modern China Ltd

Chinese

Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2AG

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.1

Based on the 273 most recent reviews

896 reviews of New Modern China Ltd

  • 23/09/2017
    Eve
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Normally very happy but this time the order was wrong and the food was bland
  • 23/09/2017
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2017
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Agnieszka
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2017
    Andrew
    3 stars out of 6
    Chicken balls over cooked and very dry batter very dark burnt and split open only got e lettuce leaves with chicken lettuce wrap no meet on salt and pepper ribs salt and pepper chicken again over cooked really poor quality not what we expected after eating many times is there restaurant
  • 09/09/2017
    Josh
    5.5 stars out of 6
    decent food. fast delivery, still hot
  • 09/09/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Love going to this restaurant the food is gorgeous. Tonight we had it delivered and it didnt disappoint. It was still top quality and very tasty.
  • 02/09/2017
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2017
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2017
    Matt
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was decent enough but we were waiting about 25 minutes after the booked collection time.
  • 17/08/2017
    Carole
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2017
    Krishna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2017
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2017
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2017
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It was absolutely disgusting the chicken balls was the worse I would never eat anything from there ever again worse £23 I've ever spent the beef was just full of fat with no taste I would never recommend this to anyone your choice to waste your money but I bet it' ends up in the bin
  • 07/08/2017
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2017
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
    Cracking snap 😋😋
  • 31/07/2017
    Tony
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was just ok ish. Ordered went to collect at pick up time and wasn't ready. The food when I got home which is 2 mins away was just warm.
  • 29/07/2017
    Richard
    5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 30 min after stated time but the food itself was delicious, filling and full of flavour.
  • 28/07/2017
    Dawn
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely, well cooked, really tasty food. Best Chinese food in Rotherham, excellent quality every time we order!
  • 27/07/2017
    Louise
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was lovely but very late for a Thursday early evening order.
  • 26/07/2017
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2017
    Victoria
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2017
    Abby
    3 stars out of 6
    Diabolical food. Ordered the crispy duck and was presented with a slimy bitty pile of bone and fat. Salt and pepper chicken was dry and tasteless. All order tasted cheap greasy. Will not order from here again.
  • 23/07/2017
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Joe
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food not as tasty this time... crispy duck a little more seasoning and the cashew nuts not much taste... the shredded duck noodles were a bit too salty.
  • 18/07/2017
    HARRY
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food not nice, rice hard, chips cheap packet one's, had a few bad ones now from here, spoke to restaurant before and they are not bothered, don't order look somewhere else. Will bit order again
  • 15/07/2017
    Rachael
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2017
    Neil
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time and impressed
1 of 30 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order