We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New World

Chinese

133 Seaside, Eastbourne, BN22 7NN

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.2

Based on the 144 most recent reviews

1025 reviews of New World

  • 15/11/2018
    Alice
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I didn't get my free prawn crackers !! and when mention my doorbell doesn't work no effort to even knock on the window as mention on phone , as signal not good here . but they did call to say was late . but nice food in general .
  • 12/11/2018
    Coleen
    1 stars out of 6
    Says delivered, still not arrived. Everytime they are late!!!!! Food is always rubbish, WILL NOT BE ORDERING AGAIN. This time was a very last resort
  • 11/11/2018
    Josh
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Ben
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Was nice but could of been bit more chicken. Gave 4 stars as wasn't happy with the sweet & sour sauce tasted cheap and was runny .
  • 10/11/2018
    Amy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food was really tasty not greasy at all thoroughly enjoyed
  • 10/11/2018
    Graham
    3 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Glenn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Although the food was very nice the delivery time was an hour late, this app said 45 mins at 7pm, I checked at 8pm and the app said it was delivered, I called them and they said it would be with me shortly, I then called again at 830pm and they said it had just left and finally at 845pm a rude man just passed me the bag and left. The girl I spoke to on the phone was polite and said she was sorry as they were busy, fair enough but they should of updated the delivery time on the app instead of saying it had been delivered !
  • 10/11/2018
    Paige
    1 stars out of 6
    2 hours late, food missing, cocky driver.
  • 09/11/2018
    Kim
    3 stars out of 6
    Food wasn’t great wouldn’t order from here again.
  • 08/11/2018
    Ania
    4 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Sasha
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2018
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2018
    Kenneth
    5.5 stars out of 6
    really tasty will use again
  • 01/11/2018
    Roz
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Jennifer
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2018
    Rae
    2 stars out of 6
    chips was under cooked
  • 22/10/2018
    Ania
    1 stars out of 6
    I didn't get all I ordered and paid
  • 21/10/2018
    Jennifer
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Hani
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Gavin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered 3 dishes, two were very good, the duck and the mushroom curry. the tofu was somewhat overcooked - not inedible, but not great either... but i'd certainly go back.
  • 15/10/2018
    Marina
    6 stars out of 6
    Always happy with their food!
  • 13/10/2018
    Cat
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious, perfect amount to save for the next days lunch too!
  • 11/10/2018
    Sammy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2018
    Alex
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok but they forgot pancakes with my duck I called them and they said they would send 12 instead of 6 which I thought was odd considering I only had a quarter duck so I had to wait 20 mins before I could start by which time it was cold and some of the duck was rock solid burnt, egg fried rice was good also
  • 07/10/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Great
  • 06/10/2018
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was timely, within an acceptable margin. Delivery driver was as pleasant as could be expected, given the weather. Food was mostly ok but the sweet and sour sauce was low quality. Gastric consequences were pretty dire, being frank.
  • 06/10/2018
    Lukasz
    5.5 stars out of 6
    But food was brilliant will order again yummy
  • 05/10/2018
    Wil
    4 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2018
    Manthan
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2018
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived late and the food had come out of container and made a right mess
1 of 35 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order