We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

New World

Chinese

133 Seaside, Eastbourne, BN22 7NN

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.4

Based on the 152 most recent reviews

1066 reviews of New World

  • 21/01/2019
    Jennie
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese food I have had in a very long. It arrived hot and on time.
  • 19/01/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and great customer service.
  • 18/01/2019
    Emily
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was 40 minutes late. Firstly Expected time was 7:35, I didn’t get a message until 7:45 to say it was on its way. Then I get a phone call from a disgruntled driver asking me to open the door of my flat. I open the door and he was no where to be seen. After 20 minutes I rang the driver to see where he was. He was at a completely different address and then he told me it would take at least 10 more minutes to get to me....absolutely rediculous
  • 14/01/2019
    Adam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2019
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 12/01/2019
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent. Thank you.
  • 11/01/2019
    Gavin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    No complaints about the food BUT, once it was late I checked the app which said "delivered".. that was 20 mins BEFORE they ACTUALLY delivered it. Naughty!
  • 09/01/2019
    Yenny
    4.5 stars out of 6
    all was ok but the sweet and sour sauce as a bit too runny. in the app it said that the food as going to arrive at one time but it arrived 30mins early so don’t believe what the app time says it will arrive.
  • 05/01/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Terence
    5 stars out of 6
    Curry could be a tad hotter. The prawn balls a tad crispier. But otherwise very tasty and will order again. Resent paying a service charge, what is it for?
  • 05/01/2019
    Bethany
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered earlier than expected It was still warm when it arrived Tasted amazing Great price Will for sure be ordering from here again
  • 04/01/2019
    Cathy
    1 stars out of 6
    Not delivered yet
  • 04/01/2019
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Impressed with early delivery and enjoyed the meal
  • 31/12/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    Dave
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food is all frozen or from cans, has very little flavour or taste, just feels like greasy, jellified chunks of beige, with the odd carrot or bean thrown in gor the minimal amount of colour variation. had three bites of a 20quid meal and threw it away.
  • 28/12/2018
    Frankie
    6 stars out of 6
    The food from oddessey is really good, it is always hot and very plentiful. I fully recommend it to anyone!
  • 26/12/2018
    Mr
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2018
    Lisa
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2018
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a tub of ice cream (at £5.90) that didn’t arrive and was disappointed that I can only get a “Just Eat” credit for the missing item. I would much prefer to have the option to have the credit go back to my Debit Card account. Also not too happy as the container with my Plain Chow Mein was only about half full. Don’t think I will be ordering from here again
  • 23/12/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2018
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2018
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2018
    John
    2 stars out of 6
  • 19/12/2018
    Michelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2018
    Courtney
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I hate leaving bad reviews.. but the food was really not that nice at all.
  • 16/12/2018
    Stuart
    2 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Elena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 36 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order