We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

No.1 Chinese Takeaway (Walkley)

Chinese, Oriental

389 South Road, Sheffield, S6 3TD

Opening at 16:00

Overall

3.5 stars out of 6 3.5 / 6
Food quality 3.5
Delivery time 3.4
Service 3.5

Based on the 568 most recent reviews

1222 reviews of No.1 Chinese Takeaway (Walkley)

  • 22/07/2019
    Sandy
    5 stars out of 6
    Special one is delicious
  • 22/07/2019
    Chloe
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited 2 hours for cold hard food. Disappointed
  • 21/07/2019
    Rachel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The estimated delivery time was 35 minutes but as soon as I ordered, it jumped up to over an hour away.
  • 21/07/2019
    Emily
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Joe
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early, was lovely. The curry sauce was a little tasteless though. Other tha that, everyone else was nice.
  • 21/07/2019
    Ken
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food! I will order again
  • 20/07/2019
    Beckylu
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Max
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food! Order here always
  • 19/07/2019
    Tom
    3 stars out of 6
    Probably the driest and saltiest meal I've ever tasted, I apologise in advance for the hosepipe ban that will be in place tomorrow after the amount of water I'm about to drink.
  • 18/07/2019
    Jimmy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2019
    Alistair
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very flavoursome food and very reasonable prices 😁
  • 17/07/2019
    Lean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2019
    Nacy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food! I will order again ^^
  • 14/07/2019
    Beckylu
    6 stars out of 6
    The noodles that taste good are worth the money
  • 13/07/2019
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
    We have placed an order in this place for over £38 each time. The food is of poor quality/ inconsistent, having given this place a chance on a number of occasions, it has been the wrong order every time. The noodles seem to have meat in every single dish, some of us do not eat meat and have ended up eating beef/chicken/ pork! I believe that every noodle box contains the same ingredients and is used for every single dish. This is careless and incompetent, I would not recommend this place for people who suffer from allergies / people who do not eat meat. Be careful of this place.
  • 13/07/2019
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Amy
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Sandy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2019
    Jimmy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2019
    Jasmine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2019
    Caitlin
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered a munchy box, everything in the box was burnt and dry and looked as though it had been warmed up multiple times. Nothing was edible, no meat on the ribs and everything else was rock hard. Absolutely disgusting.
  • 08/07/2019
    Daive
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice food
  • 07/07/2019
    Max
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2019
    Tony
    4 stars out of 6
    I ordered plain noodles but there seemed to be some sort of meat in it. As a vegetarian I did not want to take the chance of eating it. Food was very bland and curry sauce lumpy.
  • 06/07/2019
    Lisa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2019
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 41 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order