We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

No 2 Chinese

Chinese, Oriental

85 Horwood Road, London, SE24 9AA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5

Based on the 97 most recent reviews

347 reviews of No 2 Chinese

  • 17/02/2019
    Jade
    5 stars out of 6
    Had better
  • 17/02/2019
    Theresa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Will
    1 stars out of 6
    Order cancelled
  • 08/02/2019
    Elsie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    there were no pancakes in our order
  • 08/02/2019
    Debs
    4 stars out of 6
    delivery was nearly an hour late but they did tell me it would be when i phoned them, i didn't get the drink i ordered, but the crispy duck was absolutely gorgeous, best duck i've had in ages, cheers!
  • 05/02/2019
    Sathi
    1 stars out of 6
    If they were busy and couldn't cope with the number of orders, they shouldn't have accepted the order. The kids were really looking forward to their crispy duck and we had to throw most of it away as it was burnt on the outside. Its a shame as they are generally good.
  • 02/02/2019
    Roberta
    2 stars out of 6
    I will never order from this restaurant again, very bad customer service after missing items from order. Just eat came to the rescue. 12 hours later and still waiting for replacement missing items, absolutely shocking service, food not quite average very greasy.
  • 02/02/2019
    Manoli
    6 stars out of 6
    Food always delicious, fresh and piping hot. If you live nearby, I recommend this Chinese.
  • 01/02/2019
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
    Nice food
  • 31/01/2019
    Jason
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and arrived super early. Will definitely order from them again!
  • 27/01/2019
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Petros
    4 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Carolyn
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Katherine
    3 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Mr
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Daniel
    2 stars out of 6
    It came late. I can only presume that the delivery driver stopped to eat chips considering the tiny amount that arrived. Food was cold and tasted bad. My advice is to avoid at all costs.
  • 25/01/2019
    Billy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Fine,paid 4.50 for a spoonful of veg.
  • 16/01/2019
    Kamal
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2019
    Paula
    6 stars out of 6
    We love the food here. It’s the best takeaway Chinese. Always tasty and really good food!
  • 02/01/2019
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Deb
    3 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Pamela
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Roisin
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always . I throughly recommend this especially the crispy noodles .
  • 21/12/2018
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
    Very nice
  • 15/12/2018
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food. Would definitely order again. In fact, for many years they have been our preferred Chinese in the area.
  • 05/12/2018
    Leona
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always!! Best chinese in the area!!
  • 02/12/2018
    Nadine
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ridiculous service food had to go in the bin!! I ordered a tai curry and got sent a Disgusting Curry with green peas in it 🤢, to make matters worst they forgot my can of coke !!! Terrible waste my money will never order from here again!
  • 02/12/2018
    Anna
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £5 (£2 when you spend £10 or more, free when you spend £15 or more)

View order