We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

NY FOLD

Pizza, American

103 Charing Cross Road, London, WC2H 0DT

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.6

Based on the 67 most recent reviews

160 reviews of NY FOLD

  • 21/01/2018
    Hercília
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was no the delivered at all! They call me 10 minutes after the scheduled time for delivery to say that Just Eats did not have a driver to pick up / deliver my order. Not the first time I had problems with them. I give up: won’t order from them again.
  • 21/01/2018
    Noah
    1 stars out of 6
    NY Fold always screws up the delivery. Missing items, late. This time they phoned 20 minutes after delivery time to cancel order because they have no drivers. Pathetic. 5 orders, 5 times screwed up. Never ever again. A shame, their food is ok.
  • 02/01/2018
    Bal
    6 stars out of 6
    woohoo! a timely delivery and great food as always
  • 10/12/2017
    Tristan
    1 stars out of 6
    Having never received this food, I expect a full refund. I called the restaurant who said no delivery person had come to pick it up. the restaurant also said that Just Eat had not done anything to rectify the situation.
  • 07/12/2017
    Aaron
    5 stars out of 6
    We ordered 3 items; 2 were delicious, 1 wasn’t. The Pizza Margherita was excellent. It was a perfect, hot, American style “cheese pizza” with a delicious, chewy, Neopolitan style crust, and ample American quantities of cheese and sauce, marvellous. The Mushroom Arancini were very authentic, filled with mozzarella and mushrooms with a typical Italian red sauce. I cannot recommend the arancini enough. They were scrumptious. Our only disappointment was in the Mac & Cheese Bites, which hadn’t been cooked properly. They must have been put into a fryer from frozen and taken out too early, because they tasted of “freezer”, we’re soggy rather than crispy, and were lukewarm at best. To top it off they were accompanied by a cold cup of tomato sauce, which though tasty would’ve been massively improved by heat. I cannot recommend those, but everything else was so delicious and the delivery agent was so courteous (& 15 minutes early) that I’m only deducting one star. This place is still one of the best pizza places in London.
  • 07/12/2017
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Noah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    terrible delivery skills.
  • 01/12/2017
    Daniel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Jacob
    5.5 stars out of 6
    the cheese could of been stronger and both vegi pizzas would of been better with a tomato base as we were struggling with lack of flavour
  • 23/11/2017
    Oli
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was Great but my order was a bit late, I spoke to the manager who was very friendly and helpful.
  • 22/11/2017
    Michael
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2017
    Marjorie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2017
    Bal
    3.5 stars out of 6

    NY FOLD replied

    Hi Bal, SOOOOO sorry for your delivery difficulty last night. Please call me on Friday morning at NYF between 10-5 so we can discuss further. Have a lovely evening. All my best, Annabel owner

  • 27/10/2017
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6
    This is one of the best pizza restaurants in London, chewy crust, loads of cheese, delicious sauce & properly baked. The mushroom arancini are brilliant too.
  • 24/10/2017
    Vitaliy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2017
    Manuela
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely delivery guy!
  • 08/10/2017
    Bal
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2017
    Victor
    6 stars out of 6
    Always excited for a slice of NYFold!

    NY FOLD replied

    Good morning Victor!!! Thanks for the 6 star rating. Soo happy you loved your lasagna balls, mac and cheese bites and 3 16in pizzas- Margherita Chicken Parm and New Yorker YaYYYY!! Look forward to your next order. Have a great day. All my best, Annabel Owner

  • 11/07/2017
    Mike
    1 stars out of 6

    NY FOLD replied

    Oh no, Mike!! What happened... Please tell me more about your ordering and food experience.... I would like to learn more to better understand your circumstances. All my best, Annabel Owner

  • 02/07/2017
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    NY Fold is definitely the best London pizza. We love the Butcher Shop in all its meaty glory! And the mozzarella sticks cannot be beaten as they are always crunchy on the outside but delicious and melty inside.

    NY FOLD replied

    Yabadabado, Dave!!!! Thanks for the shout out and 6 star rating! Thrilled you loved your butcher shop and mozz sticks! Spread the good word. Have a great evening. All my best, Annabel Owner

  • 24/06/2017
    Henrik
    6 stars out of 6

    NY FOLD replied

    Good morning Henrik!! Thank you for the 6 star rating. Super happy you enjoyed your 12 in New Yorker and fanta Have a great day. All my best, Annabel Owner

  • 23/06/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6

    NY FOLD replied

    Hi Emma, Great to see you back for more deliveries. YAYYYYY! So glad you are enjoying our whole pizzas- can't beat a Margarita and NYer- pizza at its finest. Have a great day. All my best, annabel Owner

  • 08/06/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6

    NY FOLD replied

    Hiya Emma, Thanks for the 5 star rating. I am over the moon you loved all your 7 whole pizzas. i wanted to let you know, if your order is for a work related event or party of some sort, we offer 10% discount and free delivery. Check out our website to learn more, if interested. (If the form is not listed on our website yet, double check in the middle of the week as some bits are still being updated.) All my best, Annabel Wheeler Owner

  • 19/11/2017
    MIN
    1 stars out of 6
    Can I get my refund? I waited 45 mins because the delivery guy went to wrong address and by the time I got the food it was stone cold. Im very unimpressed by the service and im telling all my friends not to get food from you guys if I dont get the refund. Have a nice evening
  • 04/08/2017
    Richard
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was greedy and not nice at all. They also treated my husband appallingly, thinking he was a delivery driver, and ordering him to wait in the street.

    NY FOLD replied

    Richard, I do not understand your review. Please contact us to explain your experience in more detail. I do care very much about your entire food experience. All my best, Annabel Owner

  • 15/09/2017
    Dawn
    6 stars out of 6
    Exceptional Pizza!

    NY FOLD replied

    Good morning Dawn, Thanks for the 6 star rating. Hip Hip Horray for the Butcher Shop Pizza. It is by far our most popular pizza. Have a wonderful day. All my best, Annabel owner

  • 20/09/2017
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6
    This really is the most excellent American style pizza I’ve found in 15 years in London. The crust is a proper, chewy dough (not the typical British white bread-like stuff) that remains stiff and holds the toppings when lifted by hand. The toppings are generous & pizzas are cooked properly. We also ordered the arancini, which were surprisingly delicious; I highly recommend trying those.
  • 01/10/2017
    Dawn
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food on arrival was no longer hot. This took away from the quality of the food. A suggestion would be to get better heated boxes for the back of cycles, or to have it delievered by mophed or motorbike (as it used to be and arrived hot).
  • 02/10/2017
    Rafael
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the best places for pizza in Central London.
  • 27/09/2017
    Craig
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order