We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

NY FOLD

Pizza, American

103 Charing Cross Road, London, WC2H 0DT

Opening at 12:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.7
Service 5

Based on the 41 most recent reviews

163 reviews of NY FOLD

  • 13/04/2018
    Alison
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2018
    Leon
    6 stars out of 6
    Pizza was excellent and New York authentic!! Only thing id avoid in the future is the dessert. The Cheesecake was a baby portion for the price :D
  • 21/03/2018
    Rio
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/03/2018
    Aminul
    1 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2018
    CROW
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious. Best. Pizza...ever! Hurrah!
  • 25/02/2018
    Ebony
    3 stars out of 6
    They pushed the delivery back without notifying me & forgot the raspberry coulis for my apple pie. The pie was delicious but the portion was measly for the price. The pizza was decent albeit lukewarm.
  • 02/01/2018
    Bal
    6 stars out of 6
    woohoo! a timely delivery and great food as always
  • 07/12/2017
    Aaron
    5 stars out of 6
    We ordered 3 items; 2 were delicious, 1 wasn’t. The Pizza Margherita was excellent. It was a perfect, hot, American style “cheese pizza” with a delicious, chewy, Neopolitan style crust, and ample American quantities of cheese and sauce, marvellous. The Mushroom Arancini were very authentic, filled with mozzarella and mushrooms with a typical Italian red sauce. I cannot recommend the arancini enough. They were scrumptious. Our only disappointment was in the Mac & Cheese Bites, which hadn’t been cooked properly. They must have been put into a fryer from frozen and taken out too early, because they tasted of “freezer”, we’re soggy rather than crispy, and were lukewarm at best. To top it off they were accompanied by a cold cup of tomato sauce, which though tasty would’ve been massively improved by heat. I cannot recommend those, but everything else was so delicious and the delivery agent was so courteous (& 15 minutes early) that I’m only deducting one star. This place is still one of the best pizza places in London.
  • 07/12/2017
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Noah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    terrible delivery skills.
  • 01/12/2017
    Daniel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Jacob
    5.5 stars out of 6
    the cheese could of been stronger and both vegi pizzas would of been better with a tomato base as we were struggling with lack of flavour
  • 23/11/2017
    Oli
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was Great but my order was a bit late, I spoke to the manager who was very friendly and helpful.
  • 22/11/2017
    Michael
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Bogdan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2017
    Marjorie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2017
    Bal
    3.5 stars out of 6

    NY FOLD replied

    Hi Bal, SOOOOO sorry for your delivery difficulty last night. Please call me on Friday morning at NYF between 10-5 so we can discuss further. Have a lovely evening. All my best, Annabel owner

  • 27/10/2017
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6
    This is one of the best pizza restaurants in London, chewy crust, loads of cheese, delicious sauce & properly baked. The mushroom arancini are brilliant too.
  • 24/10/2017
    Vitaliy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2017
    Manuela
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely delivery guy!
  • 08/10/2017
    Bal
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2017
    Rafael
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the best places for pizza in Central London.
  • 01/10/2017
    Dawn
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food on arrival was no longer hot. This took away from the quality of the food. A suggestion would be to get better heated boxes for the back of cycles, or to have it delievered by mophed or motorbike (as it used to be and arrived hot).
  • 27/09/2017
    Craig
    1 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2017
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6
    This really is the most excellent American style pizza I’ve found in 15 years in London. The crust is a proper, chewy dough (not the typical British white bread-like stuff) that remains stiff and holds the toppings when lifted by hand. The toppings are generous & pizzas are cooked properly. We also ordered the arancini, which were surprisingly delicious; I highly recommend trying those.
  • 15/09/2017
    Dawn
    6 stars out of 6
    Exceptional Pizza!

    NY FOLD replied

    Good morning Dawn, Thanks for the 6 star rating. Hip Hip Horray for the Butcher Shop Pizza. It is by far our most popular pizza. Have a wonderful day. All my best, Annabel owner

  • 03/09/2017
    Victor
    6 stars out of 6
    Always excited for a slice of NYFold!

    NY FOLD replied

    Good morning Victor!!! Thanks for the 6 star rating. Soo happy you loved your lasagna balls, mac and cheese bites and 3 16in pizzas- Margherita Chicken Parm and New Yorker YaYYYY!! Look forward to your next order. Have a great day. All my best, Annabel Owner

  • 04/08/2017
    Richard
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was greedy and not nice at all. They also treated my husband appallingly, thinking he was a delivery driver, and ordering him to wait in the street.

    NY FOLD replied

    Richard, I do not understand your review. Please contact us to explain your experience in more detail. I do care very much about your entire food experience. All my best, Annabel Owner

  • 11/07/2017
    Mike
    1 stars out of 6

    NY FOLD replied

    Oh no, Mike!! What happened... Please tell me more about your ordering and food experience.... I would like to learn more to better understand your circumstances. All my best, Annabel Owner

  • 02/07/2017
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    NY Fold is definitely the best London pizza. We love the Butcher Shop in all its meaty glory! And the mozzarella sticks cannot be beaten as they are always crunchy on the outside but delicious and melty inside.

    NY FOLD replied

    Yabadabado, Dave!!!! Thanks for the shout out and 6 star rating! Thrilled you loved your butcher shop and mozz sticks! Spread the good word. Have a great evening. All my best, Annabel Owner

1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order