We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Obento

Japanese, Sushi

69 Baldwin Street, Bristol, BS1 1QZ

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 71 most recent reviews

888 reviews of Obento

  • 08/12/2018
    Louise
    4 stars out of 6
    Easy to order, arrived more or less on time (3minutes ish over) the delivery person was very friendly and pleasant. Unfortunately the food was bland, luckily plenty of small bottles of soy were provided, it was also greasy and some of the mixed tempura vegetables were undercooked. I think I would try this restaurant one more time but eating in, I wouldn't choose the takeaway again. I gave 4 stars for service as the delivery driver was pleasant.
  • 23/11/2018
    Nick
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very overpriced for what it was - we had high hopes but the quality was very average for takeaway food, and the wok fried noodles in particular were poor. Will not be repeating
  • 09/11/2018
    El
    2.5 stars out of 6
    terrible food this time! usually this restaurant it’s very good.
  • 06/11/2018
    Natalie
    3 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, but arrived 15 min late on top of the one hour expected waiting time
  • 05/11/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Never tried before, but was incredible, really enjoyed it.
  • 01/11/2018
    Chloe
    2 stars out of 6
    Order was pushed back by 10 minutes, then wasn't delivered in half an hour of that time so I called up and was told the delivery driver had left 20 minutes before. My food then didn't turn up for another 15 minutes, and the delivery driver rang my buzzer but then went round the back to the flat below me so I had to wait outside in the cold for him to come back to deliver the food. After all this the food was basically cold and I wasn't impressed.
  • 27/10/2018
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/10/2018
    Kármi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2018
    Benjamin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Aisyah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Jon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great food. been ordering for years. Used to be on time years ago but recently always late up to an hour or more, and often tepid, which makes it hard to order with any confidence.
  • 12/10/2018
    Bonnie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2018
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent fresh quality sushi and sashimi. Delivery was ten minutes late but delivery chap was very pleasant.
  • 08/09/2018
    Obi
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing every bite was bursting with flavours I only hear of in anime.
  • 02/09/2018
    Davina
    4 stars out of 6
    food was great but there is no place for polystyrene in 2018. There was enough packaging as it was, but most of it was polystyrene with plastic lids. Don't think it would be a huge cost increase to switch to recyclable plastic or even (fingers crossed) biodegradable packaging?
  • 25/08/2018
    Fin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2018
    Timothy
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2018
    Nick
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2018
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/06/2018
    Casey
    6 stars out of 6
    My go to when it comes to Japanese food, the best around, always fresh, always on time, always hot
  • 09/06/2018
    Karl
    4 stars out of 6
  • 05/06/2018
    Elspeth
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2018
    Jonathan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Expensive and sushi was very average. Tuna not that fresh. Used smoked salmon around the outside of the hosomaki. Probably won't use again.
  • 14/05/2018
    Akshay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/05/2018
    Rowan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2018
    Stephanie
    2 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2018
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food arriving early was the only good thing about this order. Unfortunately the dishes had no flavour to them and had the same glutinous consistency of a bog-standard chinese - I thought Japanese food was fresher and more flavoursome? I won't be ordering here again, I am really disappointed how much money I spent on this order.
1 of 30 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order