We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Obento

Japanese, Sushi

69 Baldwin Street, Bristol, BS1 1QZ

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 59 most recent reviews

903 reviews of Obento

  • 15/02/2019
    Dan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Emilie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Calvin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2019
    Georgia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    it was a little bit cold but it was all still delicious. lovely delivery driver as well - thank you!
  • 11/01/2019
    Vander
    5 stars out of 6
    Eat at obento all the time. Their food is fantastic, their service is friendly and efficient and food always arrives hot.
  • 07/01/2019
    Alison
    5 stars out of 6
    I would’ve given 5 stars throughout except my requests were completely ignored and the chicken was very disappointing. it was 80% batter to 20% chicken, if that, and it was very dry. teriyaki chicken usually comes in sauce and has an intense flavour, this one didn’t. other than that the meal was good
  • 01/01/2019
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food
  • 31/12/2018
    Keira-Maria
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was delivered too early and by the time we served it and the guests arrived, it was already cold. The sushi set should be better described so customers can understand what they are getting. It was in no way a "deluxe" set of chef's selection at all.
  • 30/12/2018
    Jemima
    6 stars out of 6
    They were out of one of the things I ordered but called to replace it with something. It was all completely delicious as ever and great service
  • 29/12/2018
    John-George
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Always excellent, but a little late this time
  • 28/12/2018
    Leonardo
    6 stars out of 6
    Proper tuna. Gyoza was awesome also. Been ordering and food is always great.
  • 14/12/2018
    Jennifer
    1.5 stars out of 6
    My order was 1ebi tempura,1scallop sashimi,1octopus sashimi,1tobiko nigiri,1obento moriawase set(10peice), total of £36.20. The order arrived with ebi tempura, scallop sashimi missing and instead of 10 pieces it was 9. When I opened the polybag the delivery driver was gone.Called the restaurant to tell about it,didnt complaint or express my disappointment. The girl on the phone says she would call the delivery driver and confirm. Half an hour passed by no one updates me what is happening with my missing order, so I called back again, saying I called earlier regarding a missing order, this time the girl was so rude on the phone, whatever I would say instead of listening she kept screaming "postcode please" 4times. Finally, the missing order arrives another 40mins later. Quality of food- the fishes weren't fresh, I have had dinner in the restaurant the food quality was good hence I tried ordering takeaway this time, but will never order from them or eat in their restaurant. Super late delivery,1hour for arrival with half of the order missing and then missing bits come after 40mins. I order takeaways very often, havent had such an awful experience other takeaway. I never ever took time to write a review for any, if the food is too good, I put stars as comment and thats it. But this order with Obento for first time is definitely my last time too. The delivery girl who came second time to bring my missing order says " I am sorry our computer system has some problem where it shows no hot food allowed for takeaway or something which I dont understand so it got missing". Such unprofessional staff for delivery and on the phone, who was rude and not sympathetic. They didnt even bother to say sorry or send a complementary for giving such a rubbish service. Be aware their food is quite expensive. So before ordering from Obento think what you would spend your money on! It surely is my last order with Obento. I will share my experience with all, would not recommend it to anyone!
  • 23/11/2018
    Nick
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very overpriced for what it was - we had high hopes but the quality was very average for takeaway food, and the wok fried noodles in particular were poor. Will not be repeating
  • 09/11/2018
    El
    2.5 stars out of 6
    terrible food this time! usually this restaurant it’s very good.
  • 05/11/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Never tried before, but was incredible, really enjoyed it.
  • 23/10/2018
    Kármi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2018
    Benjamin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Aisyah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2018
    Natalie
    3 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, but arrived 15 min late on top of the one hour expected waiting time
  • 24/11/2018
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Louise
    4 stars out of 6
    Easy to order, arrived more or less on time (3minutes ish over) the delivery person was very friendly and pleasant. Unfortunately the food was bland, luckily plenty of small bottles of soy were provided, it was also greasy and some of the mixed tempura vegetables were undercooked. I think I would try this restaurant one more time but eating in, I wouldn't choose the takeaway again. I gave 4 stars for service as the delivery driver was pleasant.
  • 16/01/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Bryan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2018
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Bonnie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Jon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great food. been ordering for years. Used to be on time years ago but recently always late up to an hour or more, and often tepid, which makes it hard to order with any confidence.
  • 27/10/2018
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Chloe
    2 stars out of 6
    Order was pushed back by 10 minutes, then wasn't delivered in half an hour of that time so I called up and was told the delivery driver had left 20 minutes before. My food then didn't turn up for another 15 minutes, and the delivery driver rang my buzzer but then went round the back to the flat below me so I had to wait outside in the cold for him to come back to deliver the food. After all this the food was basically cold and I wasn't impressed.
1 of 31 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order