We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Obento

Japanese, Sushi

69 Baldwin Street, Bristol, BS1 1QZ

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5
Service 5.2

Based on the 77 most recent reviews

879 reviews of Obento

  • 20/10/2018
    Aisyah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Jon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great food. been ordering for years. Used to be on time years ago but recently always late up to an hour or more, and often tepid, which makes it hard to order with any confidence.
  • 12/10/2018
    Bonnie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2018
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent fresh quality sushi and sashimi. Delivery was ten minutes late but delivery chap was very pleasant.
  • 08/09/2018
    Obi
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing every bite was bursting with flavours I only hear of in anime.
  • 02/09/2018
    Davina
    4 stars out of 6
    food was great but there is no place for polystyrene in 2018. There was enough packaging as it was, but most of it was polystyrene with plastic lids. Don't think it would be a huge cost increase to switch to recyclable plastic or even (fingers crossed) biodegradable packaging?
  • 25/08/2018
    Fin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2018
    Timothy
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2018
    Nick
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2018
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/06/2018
    Casey
    6 stars out of 6
    My go to when it comes to Japanese food, the best around, always fresh, always on time, always hot
  • 09/06/2018
    Karl
    4 stars out of 6
  • 05/06/2018
    Elspeth
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2018
    Jonathan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Expensive and sushi was very average. Tuna not that fresh. Used smoked salmon around the outside of the hosomaki. Probably won't use again.
  • 14/05/2018
    Akshay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/05/2018
    Rowan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2018
    Stephanie
    2 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2018
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food arriving early was the only good thing about this order. Unfortunately the dishes had no flavour to them and had the same glutinous consistency of a bog-standard chinese - I thought Japanese food was fresher and more flavoursome? I won't be ordering here again, I am really disappointed how much money I spent on this order.
  • 27/04/2018
    Hugh
    6 stars out of 6
    great food, early delivery and very tasty
  • 17/04/2018
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Perfection
  • 10/04/2018
    Nicolò
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2018
    Antonio
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The worse sushi in my life
  • 22/03/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2018
    Chandel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was okay. We love yo sushi so wanted a substitute as they don’t deliver.
  • 06/03/2018
    David
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/03/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    I love it. Always well prepared. 🙏🙏🙏
  • 05/03/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 30 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order