We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

OKitchen

Japanese, Korean

43 Barlow Moor Road, Manchester, M20 6TW

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.2

Based on the 37 most recent reviews

38 reviews of OKitchen

  • 01/06/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    The prawn tempura was amazing with the right amount of sauce, and the salmon teriyaki was cooked perfectly! My new favourite takeaway 😋
  • 10/05/2019
    Russell
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Eve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Christopher
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I have just found my new favourite takeaway!!! I ordered the Yaki Udon seafood stir fried noodles and prawn spring rolls. The food tasted amazing, and presented to a quality and standard of most restaurants. I will be definitely ordering from OKitchen again.
  • 09/03/2019
    Casey
    3.5 stars out of 6
    While the delivery was very prompt (early!) the food was a complete joke for the price we paid. This restaurant is clearly not set up for takeaway, as the menu is very overpriced for portion size, and all the food arrived stone cold. We are Incredibly disappointed as we had been expected a high quality from word of mouth from people eating in at the restaurant. We ordered tempura prawns, vege gyoza, miso soup and chicken teriyaki. I would have expected a dipping sauce with prawns/ gyoza - they were both cold and soggy. With 4 each in a portion. Miso was half filled, and the chicken teriyaki was not chargrilled/ sticky sauce as expected but seemed to be poached with a watery sauce to pour over - expected a lot more for over £30! Definitely avoid for takeaway!!!
  • 01/03/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Russell
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Lee
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Elly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    Always amazing food! Comes perfectly hot and delicious every time. Can never fault them!
  • 08/02/2019
    Eve
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2018
    Ash
    3 stars out of 6
    You are thinking hmm pricey must be good... don’t be fooled.. second time ordering now and I’m disappointed it takes a special level of skill to make chicken that hard without Charing it. Quality of Produce 2 Depth of flavour 2 skill of cooking 1 Level of price 10 arrived on time.
  • 22/12/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food and quick delivery. Have found a new favourite...
  • 14/12/2018
    Basil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2018
    Rusiri
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Eva-Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic service and food always!
  • 24/11/2018
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/11/2018
    Aga
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Rusiri
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn’t that good for the price and small portions as well. The teriyaki chicken was lacking flavour and salt.
  • 17/11/2018
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Gary
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointing. Japchae was 95% noodles Chicken teriyake wasn't marinated, was basically chicken and rice with gravy ETA provided by them was 20:05, didn't arrive until 20:40 Phone number on just eat is a mobile that goes to voicemail. Google has the actual restaurant number which I had to go and find for myself. £25 for two dishes, one chicken and one (lack of) veg - massively overpriced Go to Kyotoya instead.
  • 16/11/2018
    Eve
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Nick
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Poe
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Sean
    4 stars out of 6
    Stir fry noodles were alright, even though they had an overpowering taste of mustard, which seemed odd, but the salmon tasted funny and small portions, couldn't finish, only had 2 pieces, and the vegetable tempura looked very unappetising and didn't taste good at all, won't be ordering again
  • 30/10/2018
    Poe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    João
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and swift delivery!
  • 27/10/2018
    Chloe
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Kalina
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very bland food, small portions and very overpriced. Total rip off, won't recommend.
  • 24/10/2018
    Jonathan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Spent £30, still hungry! Incredibly overpriced, tiny portions, inauthentic, food isn't anything special when compared to the competition (Kyotoya). No fresh wasabi. Total ripoff.
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order