We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Okome

Japanese, Sushi

161 Byres Road, Glasgow, G12 8TS

Opening at 11:11

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.4

Based on the 289 most recent reviews

293 reviews of Okome

  • 19/05/2018
    Alessandro
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2018
    Matei
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/05/2018
    Lindsey
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Got the chicken ramen, katsu curry and takoyaki. Food tasted quite average. Definitely not worth the price. Had much nicer elsewhere.

    Okome replied

    Sorry to hear this , we are always looking for ways to improve our services ,please contact us at okomebyresroad@gmail.com where we will be able to help you further. Thanks.

  • 13/05/2018
    Reiss
    6 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Thanks Reiss

  • 12/05/2018
    RAY
    6 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Thanks Ray

  • 11/05/2018
    Katie
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Thanks for taking time to review our service as we are always looking for ways to improve , please email us at okomebyresroad@gmail.com with any comments you may think improves our service.

  • 11/05/2018
    Caron
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food and amazing service

    Okome replied

    Thanks Caron

  • 10/05/2018
    Yvonne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered ahead of schedule. Starters and sides were excellent. Curry bowl was very good. Sauce with chilli ramen was a bit watery but still enjoyable. Also appears that I have been given a freebie: awesome! Will be ordering again.

    Okome replied

    Thanks Yvonne

  • 08/05/2018
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2018
    Fabia
    6 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Thanks Fabia

  • 06/05/2018
    Helena
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Hello, Sorry you were unhappy with your order please call us to discuss

  • 06/05/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Incredible food! Will be ordering again! :)

    Okome replied

    Thanks Craig

  • 06/05/2018
    Chenfei
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Thanks Chenfei

  • 30/04/2018
    Fabrizio
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Thanks Fabrizio

  • 30/04/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Best selection of fresh sushi I've ever had in Glasgow, very friendly staff and excellent fast service, definitely going to order again!

    Okome replied

    Thanks Jamie

  • 30/04/2018
    Loic
    6 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Thanks Loic

  • 30/04/2018
    Xiaobing
    6 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Thanks Xiaobing

  • 29/04/2018
    Anna
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered my food at 6:30 with delivery stated as 7:30 but by 7:50 nothing had arrived so called the restaurant to find out what was happening. Response from restaurant was that they were busy and the driver had left 30 minutes before with our delivery. 20 minutes later our food arrived (no apology) and the food was cold. It does not take 50minutes to get from byers road to maryhill!

    Okome replied

    Really sorry for the totally unacceptable service , please contact us at okomebyresroad@gmail.com where we will be able to help you further. Thanks.

  • 29/04/2018
    Thomas
    1 stars out of 6
    The food arrived cold and lacked flavour in both dishes.

    Okome replied

    Sorry to hear this , we are always looking for ways to improve our services ,please contact us at okomebyresroad@gmail.com where we will be able to help you further. Thanks.

  • 29/04/2018
    Michelle
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Hello, Sorry you were unhappy with your order please call us to discuss it further. Thanks

  • 28/04/2018
    Alessandro
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2018
    Lili
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Thanks Lili

  • 27/04/2018
    Aminah
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was disappointing to say the least, as well as overpriced for the small portion sizes. The mixed tempura was soggy, the courgette was really bitter, the chunks were cut really big and the skin was left on thick. The prawn from the tempura still had their digestive tract in place. The edamame were not only plain and unsalted, they were cold. The fried chicken was also soggy, and the meat itself looked very dark. Not ordering from here again!

    Okome replied

    Sorry to hear this if you could please contact us at okomebyresroad@gmail.com where we will be able to help you further. Thanks.

  • 26/04/2018
    Moira
    5 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Thanks Moira

  • 26/04/2018
    Kerrie
    6 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Thanks Kerrie

  • 25/04/2018
    Roderick
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Thanks Roderick

  • 25/04/2018
    Matei
    6 stars out of 6

    Okome replied

    Thanks Matei

  • 25/04/2018
    Hanna
    6 stars out of 6
    Cheerful & friendly delivery person, who brought me my food about ten minutes after I ordered it!! Outstandingly delicious food - I ordered the Teriyaki chicken rice box and it was the best teriyaki chicken I’ve had in ages. Will definitely be ordering from Okome again

    Okome replied

    Thanks Hanna

  • 22/04/2018
    Naomi
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Late delivery but I did get a text to update me on the delay which was very helpful. Also mixed up part of my order, but were extremely helpful when I phoned and delivered the correct item at no extra charge. Overall not a smooth delivery but made up for by excellent customer service. Food tasted fantastic as always.

    Okome replied

    Thanks Naomi sorry for the mix up though.

1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.80)

View order