We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Omar's

Indian, Halal

46 Great Horton Road, Bradford, BD7 1AL

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.4

Based on the 77 most recent reviews

619 reviews of Omar's

  • 19/02/2018
    Niketa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    half ordewas not there g
  • 17/02/2018
    Max
    2.5 stars out of 6
    at 20:30 my order was marked as delivered. (delivery time was suppose to be 20:20) but it wasn’t delivered. I called Omar’s to find out where my order was. delivery guy called at 20:50 and said that he is outside, but turned out he was somewhere else. made me wait outside for another 10 minutes. Totally 45 min late. Being a loyal customer I have noticed that same curry can taste differently. Gave 2 stars, because curry was really good this time, but service was shocking.
  • 03/02/2018
    Umar
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Lassi ever tasted, i ordered a Jug and they actually gave me half a 1L milk gallon half full lol, brilliant service, and followed my comments to add ice to the lassi, thank you
  • 30/01/2018
    Niketa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointed asked for a bottle of coke because was said it’s free and didn’t give it!!!! Must of been on purpose
  • 11/01/2018
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2018
    Mr
    1 stars out of 6
    My Free bottle of COKE didn’t arrive, when I spent over £15. And other Items missing from my order. So I told the Delivery driver too take it back. That’s the only way Omar’s restaurant will learn. What a waste of his time and mine. If you are a customer here, Always check the order is all there before delivery driver leaves. Happy new year. Mr Khan.
  • 01/01/2018
    Mccauley
    3.5 stars out of 6
    used to love this place,but food was cold and tasteless
  • 30/12/2017
    Natasha
    1 stars out of 6
    My whole order was rushed too Me too quick. I’d Rather you take your time and Get it correct...... They brought Meat Samosa Instead of Vegetable Samosa. ( I’m a Vegetarian ) No Chapatti Brought for my Vegatarian Curry. Usually my curry comes with 3 chapatis. I’ve been ordering and coming too the restaurant for 15 years. When I phoned too complain The Rude person on the phone said Don’t worry we will put them on your next order next time !!!!!!!!!!! I said I’m eating the curry tonight Not next week !!!!!! They need to TRAIN there NEW staff !!!! The DELIVERY Driver Is a nice and respectful polite Man, Overall experience was appalling, I wont be ordering or going too the restaurant ever again.
  • 27/12/2017
    Natasha
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Chip portions are getting Smaller and smaller every week. The Delivery Man is nice Polite and on good time... But I think you need to Train Your New Staff. As a loyal customer I know that you Are letting your Standards Drop. My salad was left off my order again and you didn’t bring garlic sauce. !!!!!!!
  • 26/12/2017
    Claire
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Normally have no problems with ordering here. Food is normally yummy and hot and on time. HOWEVER this time they were late delivering, it wasn't very warm and they forgot to bring our rice. Phoned them and they were very apologetic. We had finished the rest of our food by the time the rice arrived but they did send a starter as an apology.
  • 24/12/2017
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2017
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Chicken puri was to die for and the lamb chops were amazing 😊
  • 16/12/2017
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was really really nice was very pleased with my order the only let down was I asked for a small amount of vegetable oil in the comments section,the curry still came swimming in oil it was enough to give someone a heart attack,all the food was very flavoursome tho and the naan bread was the biggest I’ve seen.
  • 04/12/2017
    Darcy
    6 stars out of 6
    Simply and absolutely amazing! food was delivered early and was piping hot and tasted fantastic. If you havnt ordered here before, i seriously recommend you do. OK they are a little more expensive than most but when you consider the quality of the food and service, its well worth it. Will definitely order here again
  • 02/12/2017
    John
    4.5 stars out of 6
    nice curry
  • 01/12/2017
    Shannon
    6 stars out of 6
    Well my uncle orders from Omars every single week without doubt,So I though I’d have a try. I’m telling you was the best takeaway I’ve ever orders. Food was prefect. Meat is really fresh. Poppadoms cooked perfectly. Seriously mouthwatering. Will deffently recommend to everyone I know and will be ordering again. Also delivery driver was really polite. Which is always a bonus. Do order from Omars !!! :)
  • 30/11/2017
    Matthew
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Worst food ever! Curry was burnt and it did not taste even close to a curry. The quality of the food was horrible, smelt disgusting and seemed like they gave us leftovers that they were going to throw in the bin! Do not recommend!
  • 29/11/2017
    Ami
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Charlotte
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Portion sizes ridiculously small, food tasted cheap, chewy and cold. First time ordering and will deffo be the last. Waste of time
  • 11/11/2017
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2017
    Awais
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery came exactly on time. Omars Special Curry was nice but Jam Rolly Polly was not fresh and didn't taste very nice.
  • 10/11/2017
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
    Curry ans trimmings was spot on orderd for the first time yesterfay and had second today both perfect
  • 09/11/2017
    Lois
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Didn’t receive our free bottle because we ordered over £15
  • 05/11/2017
    Chloe
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was late and therefore nearly cold. Will not be ordering again from Omar's.
  • 29/10/2017
    Sara
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was 40 minutes late. Cold curry, soggy cold chips and a warm can of coke. will not be ordering from here again.
  • 23/10/2017
    Michelle
    5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food a. bit cold warmed it up and it was fab
  • 13/10/2017
    Beckie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late by half an hour. The man who answered the phone at the restaurant when chasing the order was very friendly. Food was cold when it arrived and majority was thrown away. Don't order a takeaway to have to microwave it when it arrives at your house.
  • 10/10/2017
    Fay
    6 stars out of 6
    Just all round amazing food
  • 10/10/2017
    Sydney
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order