We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Oriental Star

Chinese, Thai, Halal

29 St. James Street, Walthamstow, E17 7PJ

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.2

Based on the 518 most recent reviews

1631 reviews of Oriental Star

  • 11/12/2017
    Nicola
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery late and then driver was rude, restaurant manger who answered phone polite and understanding replaced food for warm food and apologised for rudeness of staff.
  • 11/12/2017
    Letishanae
    2 stars out of 6
    Food arrived after over an hour and a half of waiting. Called the restaurant and they didn't give any help but just saying they will be here soon. Wanted to speak to management to complain. Told I couldn't. After delivery man arrive he asked multiple questions before handing me my food. Food quality wasn't the best after arriving as it was cold and the prawns inside the prawn balls seemed undercooked. Not happy
  • 10/12/2017
    Gemma
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited for food over one hour and twenty mins after text recieve to say food was on the way rang restaurant to be told because I was a new customer they ring to confirm which they never did so when I rung back to tell them I had received a text he said it is not on the way and hung up on me
  • 10/12/2017
    Crystal
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Kelly
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived cold and was bland. I won’t be ordering again.
  • 10/12/2017
    Melany
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Hot and sour soup was not spicy overall the food was okay.
  • 10/12/2017
    Aimee
    1 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Corinne
    2 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Greg
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The worst Chinese takeaway I have ever had. It was as if a Burger/Kebab takeaway had decided to start a Chinese restaurant. threw it nearly all away. Awful food.
  • 09/12/2017
    Kristian
    1 stars out of 6
    Vegetables was uncooked and the food just looked ‘sorry’. Wouldn’t recommend...
  • 09/12/2017
    Tyler
    3 stars out of 6
    Little salty, overall okay
  • 08/12/2017
    Emma
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food, but forgot a extra pot of sauce we had ordered

    Oriental Star replied

    Hi Emma, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, i'm sorry we forgot your sauce you ordered this time, please call the restaurant and we'll put it right for you straight away, hope to see your order again soon. Thank You! A.

  • 08/12/2017
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    Charlotte
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    Candace
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2017
    Laurita
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing
  • 05/12/2017
    Defne
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2017
    Hayat
    1 stars out of 6
    I have not received my food!!?!??!!
  • 04/12/2017
    Matt
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/12/2017
    Kenneth
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
    There is coming prawns in sauce without rice or noodles and the restaurant dont inform us clients aboit it. I was exlecting full dish but it was only half and i don't understand if I was supposted to drink the black bean souce or what?
  • 03/12/2017
    Salman
    6 stars out of 6
    wow.! delivered within the hour fresh and hot chicken chow mien absolute class..!! chicken soup absolute class..! definitely a regular customer 😊 good job .!! keep it up 👌🏼👍🏼
  • 03/12/2017
    Maria
    1 stars out of 6
    Cold, oily, late,tofu and eggplant(but no eggplant)...never again
  • 03/12/2017
    Zakia
    2 stars out of 6
    So disappointed with the late arrival of our food for the 2nd time...... Poor service!
  • 03/12/2017
    Dilan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    rice was soggy, and not enough sweet and sour sauce. The delivery person couldn’t even locate my house and made me go out in the cold which is appalling service.
  • 03/12/2017
    Ruth
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Sergio
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Sofia
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Havva
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible food quality and they failed to get the order right. Very disappointed. Will not be ordering again.
1 of 55 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order