We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Oriental Star

Chinese, Thai, Halal

29 St. James Street, Walthamstow, E17 7PJ

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.4

Based on the 610 most recent reviews

1491 reviews of Oriental Star

  • 12/08/2017
    Miles
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2017
    Harriet
    5.5 stars out of 6
    overall always a good service 😊
  • 09/08/2017
    Ali
    1 stars out of 6
    took extra 30 mints to come , food was cold , i had to reheat it
  • 07/08/2017
    Rochell
    4 stars out of 6
    food wasn't what I expected, wasn't awful but would definitely not be my first choice in the future.
  • 06/08/2017
    Kaye
    1 stars out of 6
    A rude guy called and asked me to pay by card... i said I only have cash then he said he has to cancel my order because I'm paying by cash.. AVOID !!!!!
  • 04/08/2017
    Marjina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2017
    Ozcan
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was cold wasn't cooked nice I will not order again black bean sauce wasn't nice and cold
  • 04/08/2017
    Shannakaye
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2017
    Carrie
    6 stars out of 6
    polite service, great tasting food and was early which is always great.
  • 30/07/2017
    Janeen
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed- I ordered at 9:30pm and my order was suppose to arrive by 10:40pm but arrived at 11:45. unacceptable! If my order was going to be delayed by that long then I should of been informed and been given the option to cancel my order - instead of waiting all that time and when my food finally arrive it was very cold! I always use this Chinese place and I'm outraged they could treat a valued customer like this - I won't use this restaurant again!
  • 30/07/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery, delicious food. definitely recommend trying if you haven't already. loved it!! thank you.
  • 29/07/2017
    Arifa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food still hasn't arrived, 80 mins late, and 30 mins after it supposedly left the restaurant which is 10 min drive away (2 miles). Its cold and raining so my food will probably be stone cold and I'm quite furious. Will not be ordering again.
  • 29/07/2017
    Laura
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2017
    Abdullah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food. Good prices.
  • 25/07/2017
    Carla
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very poor quality food we ended up throwing it away
  • 22/07/2017
    James
    3 stars out of 6
    Later than latest estimate (which was already an hour) by twenty mins
  • 22/07/2017
    Shanice
    3 stars out of 6
    food came late not very happy about that the rice tasted a bit funny and stuck together too much. but there's nothing I can do now so oh well
  • 22/07/2017
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    I'm so disappointed with the food and the service with this restaurant. Firstly the food took over an hour and a half to come, when I called the man on the phone was so rude, didn't apologise and hung up on me. When the food came the driver didn't apologise for the delay, the food was not hot. The food was not nice and it was almost like everything including the special fried rice had been cooked together in black Bean sauce. Worst experience yet, I will not be ordering from here again.
  • 19/07/2017
    Fartun
    6 stars out of 6
    the taste was just amazing I enjoyed it
  • 17/07/2017
    Khadija
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgraceful not happy at all cold and tasted old
  • 17/07/2017
    Nay
    2.5 stars out of 6
    very bad delivery
  • 17/07/2017
    Rose
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2017
    Derrick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2017
    Ravi
    6 stars out of 6
    great speed service and food. cannot complain A**
  • 13/07/2017
    Idrees
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food good but service was poor. 25 mins late. Very apologetic driver though. 5* for him.
  • 12/07/2017
    Joana
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food
  • 12/07/2017
    Soler
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2017
    Adeel
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant.
  • 09/07/2017
    Sonia
    6 stars out of 6
    Great pad Thai!
  • 08/07/2017
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything was delicious. We had pad Thai, hofan noodles, pak choi with crushed garlic(sooo good), panang curry, coconut rice(decent filled up portion). Decent selection of very fresh veg too and all healthy portions. Will definitely order again! Came hot and on time. It wasn't your typical Chinese take away attempting Thai food either. The curry was truly delicious(I'm v fussy). Thank you Oriental Star, big smiles from us :)
1 of 50 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order