We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Oriental Star

Chinese, Thai, Halal

29 St. James Street, Walthamstow, E17 7PJ

Opening at 11:45

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 4
Service 4

Based on the 469 most recent reviews

1757 reviews of Oriental Star

  • 19/02/2018
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/02/2018
    Emilia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Member of staff shouted at me through the phone. They delivered the food half an hour late. A minute after I received the food I get a phone call from the restaurant which I didn't manage to answer. I called them back when I realised that they delivered wrong food. I got shouted at and told that they left me a massage not to take the food as it is the wrong order. It was extremly hard to explain to the shouting man that I had the food already when they called. In the end they took it away and delivered the proper order which was very nice.
  • 19/02/2018
    ANH
    1 stars out of 6
    food came late and luke warm and the batter was soggy and oily
  • 18/02/2018
    Melvin
    1 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 30 mins later than the restaurant stated in the app it would arrive and the food wasn’t that great either, won’t be ordering from here again!
  • 18/02/2018
    Rizwan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Sajini
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Baiba
    6 stars out of 6
    👍🏼
  • 17/02/2018
    Tracy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    chicken chow mein missing
  • 17/02/2018
    Bethany
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food,very generous portions,beautifully cooked + delivered exactly on time 10 out of 10
  • 17/02/2018
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2018
    Laura
    3 stars out of 6
    ‘Crispy duck’ was not crispy. Asked for chilli sauce on rice but none was there. Won’t be ordering again
  • 16/02/2018
    Amanda
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The only thing I enjoyed was the salt and pepper squid. The rest of the food was luke warm and the vegetables were undercooked and tasteless. really disappointing.
  • 14/02/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious, best i've had in a long time.
  • 13/02/2018
    Baiba
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, as always!
  • 13/02/2018
    Ma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2018
    Paige
    3 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2018
    Naz
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Duncan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Monwara
    4.5 stars out of 6
    good food. delivery came early which was great.
  • 09/02/2018
    Caz
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was good. i paid extra for prawn crackers but didn’t receive them.
  • 09/02/2018
    Frank
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food didn’t taste nice and they delivered the wrong cake after forgetting the cake in the first place.
  • 07/02/2018
    Jo
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered 45 minutes late, food was ok.
  • 07/02/2018
    Belal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2018
    Hassina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2018
    Derek
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2018
    Lauren
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2018
    Ryan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great but the service was a shambles.
  • 04/02/2018
    Edena
    3 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2018
    Leigh
    1 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2018
    Armands
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really tasty Pad Thai, thank you!
1 of 59 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order