We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Oriental Star

Chinese, Thai, Halal

29 St. James Street, Walthamstow, E17 7PJ

Opening at 11:45

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.3

Based on the 545 most recent reviews

1540 reviews of Oriental Star

  • 13/10/2017
    Penny
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Poor quality of food
  • 10/10/2017
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
    I don't often post reviews, but delivery was very was very quick and the food was delicious, best Chinese local bar none. I will be ordering again. V.
  • 07/10/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    super quick delivery, I'm was hungry so that was great, and the food was delicious!! amazing, thank you 😊
  • 06/10/2017
    Izzey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2017
    Christina
    6 stars out of 6
    Their food really is lovely. Delivered hot and tasted delicious
  • 06/10/2017
    Asad
    5 stars out of 6
    best I have had in ages. would recommend to anyone who enjoy their Chinese.
  • 05/10/2017
    Justin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Worst Chinese food I've Had seriously
  • 05/10/2017
    Idrees
    6 stars out of 6
    Super fast. Super yummy. As always
  • 02/10/2017
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Chey
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was terrible and cold when it arrived.
  • 01/10/2017
    Michael
    2 stars out of 6
    The mee goreng was okay, lucky I was to full to eat the lamb curry so let it cool then put it in fridge, for the next day on inspection it had developed an inch of jelly on it never experienced that ever before. Needless to say I will never order from here ever again .
  • 01/10/2017
    Melany
    2.5 stars out of 6
    poor delivery. late.
  • 26/09/2017
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    I got this time around the usual chicken with lemon sauce and egg friend rice... The food is always on point and tastes really good.. I've been using this restaurant for a my Chinese food and they I think are the best around here.... Thanks much appreciated
  • 25/09/2017
    Kaya
    3 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2017
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Ahmed
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Christina
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. Delivered on time, hot and super tasty.
  • 21/09/2017
    Jayne
    2 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2017
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2017
    Claudia
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 18/09/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect!
  • 15/09/2017
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2017
    Hannah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2017
    Marcel
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited an hour for a message saying I have got my order when I haven't
  • 13/09/2017
    Elizabeth
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Although I enjoyed the food the first tym I ordered because it was authentic and oil free unlike most Chinese fast food,the portion was quiet small first tym round and the duck meat dish seemed quiet tasteless ,so I added extra salt b The second time I ordered I was quiet disappointed The portion of meat given in the beef meat dish was very small and also the meat tasted off Like it was starting to get spoilt Anyways I was disappointed with the portions of food.and the taste the second time I ordered
  • 12/09/2017
    Laisvydas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2017
    Lina
    1 stars out of 6
    The food came late and cold, when we called the restaurant to complain,they claimed the food was hot when it left the restaurant and offered no compensation for their terrible service. Would not order again, they don't deserve the one star given 🙄😭💔
  • 11/09/2017
    Abraham
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The order was 30minutes late from the reported time. I was not notified that my food was going to be running late. When the food arrived the entire soup had spilled into the plastic bag.
  • 10/09/2017
    Ous
    6 stars out of 6
    I ordered late Sunday night not wanting to cook, I just wanted great tasting food and quick! I was really impressed, the food was delivered on time, intact just before they said they would, it was piping hot and delicious, Chow Mein was amazing as was the sweet and sour chicken, nice portion size and above all tasted amazing so glad I ordered, I would recommend it
  • 10/09/2017
    Kerrie
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 52 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order