We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Palmyra Pizza

Pizza, Kebab, Halal

22 Nicholson Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9DH

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.6

Based on the 351 most recent reviews

1315 reviews of Palmyra Pizza

  • 22/10/2017
    Haroon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken kebab was burnt. Tried to hide the burns with excess sauce. .....strongly recommend the maker of kebabs to eat the wrap once too to see how impractical it is to eat such a wrap. Asked for chicken shawarma but got another chicken kebab instead.
  • 20/10/2017
    Paula
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery man was a bit rude not very helpful
  • 19/10/2017
    Khaled
    6 stars out of 6
    I've ordered from Palmyra a few times and the food is always fantastic. it's piping hot and always arrives on time, would highly recommend
  • 14/10/2017
    Amelia
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Mads
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent - I love the food here. Consistent quality, quick and easy and worth every penny.
  • 13/10/2017
    Andra
    6 stars out of 6
    very fast, very good
  • 07/10/2017
    Hazel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2017
    Malcolm
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2017
    Patrick
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from here literally HUNDEREDS of times. In fact, if I looked through all my receipts I am ashamed to say I must have spend thousands here over the years. I will NEVER order from here again after this horrendous customer service. I am not easily wound up but this goes way beyond. Apparently paying with a £5 note and 10 £1 coins was so utterly offensive to the angry driver that he threw the pizza at me - whilst repeatedly demanding the money, which when I attempted to give him, he repeatedly knocked out my hand asking for 'notes' . Despite the takeaway being open for some time he said that the money was for him to take home and he couldn't take change ? We had a debate about why he couldn't take pound coins and he failed to string a sentence out. I'd love to see this chap again, confusing little man. Sad that I will never eat her again as the food was always good and on time, this chap ruined it for me. I won't forget the face. Disgrace
  • 03/10/2017
    Vicky
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Margot
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Patrick
    1 stars out of 6
    Awful driver
  • 25/09/2017
    Patrick
    1 stars out of 6
    Driver doesn't like coins
  • 24/09/2017
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Wonderful food, friendly people.
  • 22/09/2017
    Lana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2017
    Alex
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Just not a good pizza
  • 19/09/2017
    Patrick
    1 stars out of 6
    Driver doesn't like coins
  • 18/09/2017
    Patrick
    1 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Jarda
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect!
  • 15/09/2017
    Joe
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2017
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2017
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2017
    Lana
    6 stars out of 6
    Palmyra's pizza is my favourite in Edinburgh. good if you like a thick crust.
  • 12/09/2017
    Ms
    3 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Lisa
    1 stars out of 6
    I put in an order to my hotel over the internet and got an estimated delivery of half an hour. After half an hour the delivery driver rang to say he had arrived however he had gone to the wrong address, so I sent him the postcode again and proceeded to wait over 40 minutes outside the hotel for him. I tried to call him but he wouldn't answer so I rang the takeaway who said they don't deliver to where I was! Saying I had given them the wrong address when I clearly stated the first time which hotel I was at. If I hadn't of rung I would have been waiting outside all night for a takeaway that would never arrive! Shocking service, very rude.
  • 06/09/2017
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2017
    Patrick
    1 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2017
    Patrick
    1 stars out of 6
    DrI've that hates money
1 of 44 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order