We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Panahar Restaurant

Bangladeshi, Indian

150 Gloucester Road North, Bristol, BS34 7BQ

Opening at 11:11

10% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.4

Based on the 237 most recent reviews

1516 reviews of Panahar Restaurant

  • 10/08/2019
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Gary
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 03/08/2019
    Kev
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2019
    Bart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2019
    Stuart
    4 stars out of 6
    I ordered a Chicken Madras and a Vegetable Madras and they were both extremely hot and also very tasty. Would definitely order again, although it was not the cheapest and the delivery time was an hour which seems quite long for early Thursday evening. Worth the wait though to be fair.
  • 20/07/2019
    Lorraine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and still warm. Delivery great
  • 19/07/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/06/2019
    Kane
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food & Delivered very quickly. Our little group is slowly becoming obese because of our Loyalty to Panahar (Especially Derek)… Discount for next order, Hint hint !!!!
  • 21/07/2019
    Kelvin
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious, very generous portion and still hot when it arrived. Prices are reasonable and delivery was 10 minutes early which made it even better. Would give 7 stars if I could, hands down the best curry takeaway I’ve ever had in Bristol!
  • 26/07/2019
    Katarzyna
    6 stars out of 6
    Thank you, food is definitely delicious 👍
  • 27/07/2019
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian takeaway in Bristol
  • 27/07/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, always delivered in good time. My go to place for a good curry and sides
  • 28/07/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food and service. Perfectly cooked, still piping hot and delivered on time.
  • 01/08/2019
    Philip
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food, lovely delivery driver that was nice to me even though id ordered to the wrong address and took him an extra 10 mins to find me
  • 02/08/2019
    Steven
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Over oily main dish and stale/hard nan bread
  • 06/08/2019
    Margherita
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome, hot tasty food, friendly driver. Best indian I've had in ages. Only tiny criticism is mint yoghurt dip is very watery, but that's feedback, not a complaint! Yummy. Highly recommend
  • 11/08/2019
    Jem
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Strangest tasting tikka masala I’ve ever had... chicken was nice but sauce was weird and extremely bland. Everything else alright but definitely won’t be ordering from here again soz
  • 22/06/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious
  • 27/06/2019
    Hayley
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very enjoyable, shame about the delivery time however the driver was very apologetic and lovely
  • 29/06/2019
    Mia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect service, amazing food and real dedication to customer satisfaction. 5*****
  • 06/07/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything spot on! Curry’s were lovely, Bombay potato’s were perfectly cooked! Peshwari naan amazing!
  • 13/07/2019
    Paul
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Main meal was fine. Bhaji was VERY dry and crispy, Poppadoms were in small bits and Nan was cold.
  • 20/07/2019
    Lizzy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the tastiest curries I’ve ever had. Superb!!
  • 17/07/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Always lovely food and always fills me up.100% recommends to others
1 of 51 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order