We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Panas Gurkha

Nepalese, Indian

318 Lee High Road, London, SE13 5PJ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5.1

Based on the 150 most recent reviews

1489 reviews of Panas Gurkha

  • 10/11/2018
    Nick
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good was great but deliver time was long. We took the view that the whikst the schedule time was long, it was probably a good sign of the quality of food & we were right. However, it was disappointing it took another 15 mins on top of that & had to heat food slightly when it arrived. The quality of food outweighed that but hopefully that can be improved.
  • 10/11/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Arun
    2 stars out of 6

    Panas Gurkha replied

    Hello Arun, I am so sorry to hear that you did not like our food . As per the phone conversation you politely informed us that the Tandori Chicken was under cooked and the jhaneko masu was just ok. For further investigation i wanted the food back and grant you a full refund but you denied giving us the food back. Its very much important for a restaurant like ours to check what went wrong with the quality of our food . This is the first instance where such problem has arise with our food. Also, I still recall the moment when we stopped taking order from you since you always pointed some flaws in our food. Thank you

  • 08/11/2018
    Bhumika
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always!
  • 05/11/2018
    Ewelina
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great as always. Arrived 25min after placing the order and it was exactly as expected. Highly recommend.
  • 31/10/2018
    Sinead
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2018
    India
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Lewis
    2.5 stars out of 6
    restaurant forgot one of the main dishes so one of us had to eat their meal much later with half of it cold
  • 27/10/2018
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent as always!
  • 23/10/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Really delicious. Definitely will order again
  • 20/10/2018
    Alexandra
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty curry, arrived very late but they chucked a few dips in. Good if you're not in a rush.
  • 20/10/2018
    Tom
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food is usually good, it's just that it's always so late. An hour late and it's still not here, almost certainly going to be cold as I called 45mins ago and they said it was out for delivery.
  • 20/10/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food ....
  • 19/10/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    After coming back from holiday, i was craving Indian food and i then decided to take a collection from Panas. I must say their food is absolutely amazing and their customer service is great.
  • 19/10/2018
    John
    1.5 stars out of 6
    so so so late. called them at least 3 times. really disappointing. they are literally 200 meters from my house so no excuse
  • 14/10/2018
    Meghan
    5 stars out of 6
    Love panas loads and the late delivery won’t effect us ordering there this time but meal was slightly cold. However we have ordered loads before and it’s never been an issue so hoping it’s just a one off.
  • 14/10/2018
    Katharine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really good food and so much better than other takeaways we have ordered in SE.
  • 14/10/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food from here as always. Only criticism of this great restaurant is I can’t seem to order lime pickle or a position of sauce on the menu. Can these be added by any chance?
  • 13/10/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6

    Panas Gurkha replied

    thank you Matthew for your review

  • 06/10/2018
    Fahi
    6 stars out of 6
    full of flavor and tastes divine! strongly recommend, must try!

    Panas Gurkha replied

    Thank you Fahi for your review

  • 03/10/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Thank you and good food

    Panas Gurkha replied

    Thank you Peter

  • 02/10/2018
    Adam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2018
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
    Poor quality, arrived an hour early and missing items.
  • 01/10/2018
    Becky
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing service and super quick delivery. Said it would be almost an hour but it arrived almost 20 minutes early which is superb when you’re starving!
  • 01/10/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Nadine
    6 stars out of 6
    O my days! This food was soooooo delicious! Will definitely be ordering from Panas Gurkha again xx
  • 29/09/2018
    James
    4 stars out of 6
    Great food but was very late
  • 26/09/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as ever, thank you!!!!
  • 23/09/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Hands down the best Indian takeaway is south London
1 of 50 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order