We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Panas Gurkha

Nepalese, Indian

318 Lee High Road, London, SE13 5PJ

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £40

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5.2

Based on the 139 most recent reviews

1516 reviews of Panas Gurkha

  • 17/03/2019
    Tamsin
    5 stars out of 6
    We order from here regularly, the food is great but if you have a small complaint or feedback they don’t take it very well. So they don’t really appreciate regular cleaning customers. Maybe they don’t need to.
  • 16/03/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered the food for collection. When I got to the restaurant , it was full and seemed very busy. However, I collected the food on time. The chicken tikka masala was really good like usual. They even added 2 complimentary papodoms. Always good to order the food from this restaurant.

    Panas Gurkha replied

    Thank you MR. James. Its always pleasure meeting you. We are glad you liked our food . Hope to see you soon. Thanks

  • 16/03/2019
    George
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Marcell
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Nick
    1 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 45 mins late, had to phone to see where it was, driver then arrived and blamed the rain. Food was cold, naan bread was like wet cardboard, ordered paneer which was cold and hard, completely inedible. Buttered chicken tasted like a can of tomato soup had just been poured over precooked chicken and then left a spicy aftertaste despite being a “mild” dish. Complete waste of £30.

    Panas Gurkha replied

    Hello Nick, We are really sorry and disappointment for the inconvenience you had to go through. It was a really busy weekend and on top of that the bad weather made it worse. We tried our best in delivering the food on time. Also, we would like you to give us a chance to improve and serve you one more time. Thank you for the feedback .

  • 16/03/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Just absolutely delicious
  • 15/03/2019
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
    i love this restaurant. All dishes are made with fresh ingredients, so lucky to be local to this shop.
  • 10/03/2019
    Harry
    6 stars out of 6
    Definitely the best curry in Lewisham. I've ordered from these guys a few times and have eaten at the restaurant, always impressed by the quality and tastiness of their food. Always opt for the dal... It's amazing!
  • 09/03/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic will order again.
  • 07/03/2019
    Nicholas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Jenni
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lamb chops are to die for! Wish I’d just got a load of those. Everything else was very tasty and just the right hot spiciness, however the Chicken Jaisalmer was unfortunately way, way, way, too sweet, which completely ruined the dish. I’m mainly writing this so I remember not to order that one again!
  • 24/02/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Kersti
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Calum
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Reece
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    James
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very nice, but just warm
  • 13/02/2019
    Jonathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food tasted fresh and with lots of great flavour and heat. Delivery was fast. Would order from them again.
  • 10/02/2019
    Benjamin
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food, awesome for vegetarians. Always deliver much earlier than promised - I'd rather be given a realistic time than surprised with a delivery half an hour before expected.
  • 06/02/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 05/02/2019
    Stuart
    5.5 stars out of 6
    One of the best Indian takeaways in the area!
  • 02/02/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Liam
    3 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 30 mins late and was cold so had to put everything in microwave. Paneer masala had just 3 pieces of Paneer. The worst part was a ‘dry’ Lamb dish which was absolutely soaking in oil. I had to drain it before it was edible and even then it tasted horrible.
  • 09/01/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6

    Panas Gurkha replied

    Thank you Lucy......

  • 07/01/2019
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always

    Panas Gurkha replied

    Thank you Jordan

  • 06/01/2019
    Jay
    4 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2019
    Lara
    6 stars out of 6
    👍

    Panas Gurkha replied

    Thank you Lara

  • 01/01/2019
    Ian
    3 stars out of 6
1 of 51 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order