We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Panas Gurkha

Nepalese, Indian

318 Lee High Road, London, SE13 5PJ

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5
Service 5.1

Based on the 138 most recent reviews

1459 reviews of Panas Gurkha

  • 22/09/2018
    Francesca
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Good food but didn’t arrive piping hot as usual because it was nearly an hour late. Called and spoke to staff several times who couldn’t really help with what was going on and just kept telling me to wait 5,10,15 mi utes more. Very disappointing
  • 06/09/2018
    Michaela
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Slightly late delivery (5 mins), but totally forgivable as this was one of the best takeaways I have ever eaten. Food was fresh and delicious. Would definitely reorder.
  • 05/09/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    This place is amazing, first time ordering there and will be back for more, clean delicious food, not oily and the flavour was fantastic! Cheers!
  • 04/09/2018
    Marek
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2018
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
    The food from Panas is always top quality and well worth the price charged. Generous portions too. I doubt there is a better Indian style takeaway to be had in south east London.
  • 01/09/2018
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious as always, best curry house in the area.
  • 01/09/2018
    Lena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2018
    Lee
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2018
    Denise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2018
    Emily
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, a few mins late but no big deal, will order here again
  • 20/08/2018
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious! Recommend the salmon tandoori.
  • 18/08/2018
    Phil
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Dave
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Ily
    4 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Karl
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food albeit didn't deliver peshwari naan because tandoori wasnt working. Only told us this when delivery was made at the door and a call in advance should really have been made to give us the option to change the naan to something else or cancel. That aside, food was hot and very tasty so will defo order again.
  • 03/08/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious, it arrived quickly and was lovely and hot. Will definitely order from Panas Gurkha again and would happily recommend it to others.
  • 29/07/2018
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant. Will definitely order again!
  • 22/07/2018
    Sophie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very nice and tasted lovely. However we ordered a prawn dish and only received 3 prawns! At £11.95 for the dish, was not good value at all. Shame, because the food was tasty.
  • 22/07/2018
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely incredible. Always have a slight concern when food arrives earlier than expected. But concerns totally unfounded food was impeccable. Look forward to finishing the rest off for lunch today. Will definitely order again.
  • 21/07/2018
    Jim
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2018
    Rozine
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely customer service, really tasty, and was made fast! very good quality really recommend!!!! worth every penny.
  • 12/07/2018
    Naomi
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Had high hopes given the recent positive reviews - however should’ve listened to negative old ones :(. From two self confessed foodies - we were quite shocked that this is one of the first meals we haven’t been able to finish. Really bad taste - did not taste like authentic Indian food and instead tasted like a microwave meal (and not a good one). Sorry Panas Gurkha - but I most definitely would not recommend.

    Panas Gurkha replied

    Hello Naomi, You are one of our genuine customer and we appreciate you for leaving us a feedback even if its a negative one. We are deeply sorry for the disappointment that was brought into. I assure that your feedback will be highly valued and bring changes to bring the original taste and flavours back. Also, I would like you to order the same food over the phone with 30% discount and give us a second chance to make things right. Thank you for the feedback!!!

  • 05/07/2018
    Freya
    6 stars out of 6
    Never usually leave reviews but the food we ordered was really tasty. Great veggie options (pumpkin curry was particularly good!) definitely ordering again!
  • 01/07/2018
    Sandy
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway food I've had in London. Fully of flavour, great value for money and delivered within 30 mins of ordering. Highly recommended.
  • 24/06/2018
    Gray
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant curry house and have been using them for years. Malabar Prawn special is fabulous!
  • 24/06/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2018
    Alex
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was great and really delicious, but it arrived 30 minutes late and cold. We had to reheat most of the dishes ourselves - a shame because if it wasn’t late, we wouldn’t have been able to fault it.
  • 17/06/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2018
    Gaby
    4 stars out of 6

    Panas Gurkha replied

    Hello Gaby, Thank you for your review. I would also like you to try dinning- in service and enjoy the good food. Thank you

  • 15/06/2018
    Jenni
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Seems to either be a different chef or recipes. Enjoyed the food but not as mind blowing as it used to be.

    Panas Gurkha replied

    Hello Jenni, We are really sorry for the disappointment and I believe that we food was also a bit late than usual. You are one of our genuine customer and we will make sure that your feedback is highly valued and try our best to optimise for ensuring quality food. Also, we are the same team with same recipe and I want you to give it one more try while we will put every efforts to get you the food with your desire taste. Thank you so much.. Regards, Panas Gurkha Resturant

1 of 49 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order