We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Papa Dons

Italian, Burgers

43 Sutherland Mount, Leeds, LS9 6DP

Opening at 16:50

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5

Based on the 23 most recent reviews

24 reviews of Papa Dons

  • 15/06/2019
    Aaron
    4 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2019
    Annemarie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2019
    James
    4 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2019
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Poor, for the price the pizza was very very poor, which is probably understandable when it turns up over half hour early, all for giving somewhere new a try but not again for me.

    Papa Dons replied

    The time given on orders are ASAP as selected by customers themselves, If you wish for It to be delivered at a certain time you can pick your delivery time. We are really sorry you didn't like the pizza but a quick call to the restaurant and we would've sent you another.

  • 28/05/2019
    Carolanne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The cheese burger was disgusting thrown the full burger Was full of grease always order from here too but was nice at all

    Papa Dons replied

    We are sorry you wasn't satisfied with your order. We will sort out a discount on your next order.

  • 26/05/2019
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    so nice and cheap
  • 25/05/2019
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/05/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious and delivered promptly. There are so many items to choose from and the driver is always lovely. Very happy
  • 19/05/2019
    Nikki
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2019
    Jonny
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, fast delivery
  • 07/05/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Emma
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I've always ordered from here and it's usually ok. However my kebabs both came cold and I had to warm it up in the microwave. Totally disappointed not to mention cold chicken can be a food hazard. I only live a few streets away so no excuse to be cold

    Papa Dons replied

    We don't understand why your order was cold as you mentioned you live a few streets away, we prepare our orders and are sent out straight away. Not to mention thermal bags to keep the food hot.

  • 25/04/2019
    Cameron
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusted, food was over 55 minutes late and the southern friend chicken inside was grey and dull looking and tasted absolutely vile , only positive thing was that the chips tasted nice
  • 21/04/2019
    James
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Alina
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything excellent!
  • 20/04/2019
    Lucy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It past the delivery time and Calle up the restaurant, they insisted that they had been to my house, knocked and called me yet I was sat looking out of the window in preparation. I was very disappointed and they took longer than said on the phone to the deliver

    Papa Dons replied

    The delivery driver had been waiting at your address for a long period of time, he called and knocked numerous of times and no answer was given so he returned to store. When you called up we had sent you a fresh new order which was the cause of the delay. Sorry

  • 20/04/2019
    Pak
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2019
    Alina
    6 stars out of 6
    Great as usual!
  • 04/04/2019
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Decent food, delivered on time. Would have preferred the salad in the kebab, rather than on the foil that the kebab was wrapped in, but both the kebab and pizza were good.

    Papa Dons replied

    Mention it in the comments next time. We are here to cater for you 👍

  • 05/04/2019
    Caitlyn
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely. Just a bit annoyed about the delivery driver, telling me to go outside to collect my food when it’s meant to be food to door service. Other than that food was great.

    Papa Dons replied

    Hi we are really sorry to hear about this, but ive had a word with the driver and he has explained to me that your address is a flat, and our company policy doesn't allow them to access such properties we are really sorry about the inconvinience.

  • 12/04/2019
    Alina
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as usual!
  • 13/04/2019
    Carly’Leigh
    5 stars out of 6
    ordered a cold tuna salad wrap and it came dripping in grease, was dripping grease out of the bottom of the wrap during me eating it, the paper bag it came in was soaked with grease

    Papa Dons replied

    Sorry to hear about this but i assure you it wasn't grease. It is the sunflower oil the tuna comes packaged in. We will pop you something free in your next order don't forget to leave it in the comments section.

1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order