We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Pappadums

Indian, Curry

GC1 & GC2 Ferry Quays, Ferry Lane, Brentford, TW8 0BT

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.8
Service 5

Based on the 21 most recent reviews

26 reviews of Pappadums

  • 16/02/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, the tandoori wings were particularly lovely!
  • 15/02/2019
    Nitin
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely fabulous! the best Indian in the area, authentic and very tasty
  • 07/02/2019
    Eyad
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Indian Restaurant in London
  • 29/01/2019
    Ian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely but way too late
  • 28/12/2018
    Ian
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was 40 mins late. Phoned the restaurant after waiting 1 hour and they lied and said it would be there in 5 mins - it wasn't. They did not even apologize for being late. No compensation was offered. When we asked for a discount, the lady said she didn't know this word! The food was cold, the curry was swimming in oil, the lamb was dry. So overall, this was pretty bad, but despite all that, there was actually some good flavor to the food. This could have been so much better.
  • 09/11/2018
    Suki
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Late delivery by 35 minutes ordered mild food and got super chilli hot. Sorry but never will order again very disappointed.
  • 27/10/2018
    Jane
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived still hot and on time. Only one, minor criticism, the poppadoms we ordered were all broken into little pieces., possibly happened in transit? Delicious food as always!
  • 23/10/2018
    Eyad
    6 stars out of 6
    used to order from here whenever I want to eat Indian food
  • 25/09/2018
    Shehna
    2 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Eyad
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2018
    Adam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Jane
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious as usual. Well worth the wait!
  • 27/07/2018
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent
  • 20/04/2018
    Simona
    4 stars out of 6
    Byrani not that tasty. Everything else really good, particularly Samosa and paneer
  • 20/04/2018
    Amanda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Have visited this restaurant many times over years and always enjoyed it’s fresh, tasty and authentic food. Highly recommend it.
  • 06/05/2018
    Anuradha
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty food. Truly Indian!
  • 03/06/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    best biryani I’ve had from a take away in London so far.
  • 17/06/2018
    Amanda
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2018
    Kuda
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok, however very burnt paratha’s soured the experience
  • 27/06/2018
    Khadeeja
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/08/2018
    Humphrey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Eyad
    6 stars out of 6
    Exceptionally stisfied
  • 01/12/2018
    Eyad
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great, service excellent - arrived on time even though I had the wrong address in!
  • 30/01/2019
    Jim
    2 stars out of 6
    This restaurant used to win awards... not with today’s standard. It’s gone way down hill.
  • 01/02/2019
    Gopal
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the biryani is awful, this is not what I ordered , better I het my money back
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £5, free when you spend £25 or more)

View order