We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Passage to India

Indian, Bangladeshi

45 Magdalen Street, Norwich, NR3 1LQ

Opening at 17:30

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.7

Based on the 174 most recent reviews

1251 reviews of Passage to India

  • 23/02/2018
    Georgina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    the food was amazing always order from here never had a problem before but today the peshwari naan was crispy (burnt) on one side and was also dry
  • 23/02/2018
    Lily
    2 stars out of 6
    Our order was 10mins late so I called them and they said it was on the way.. 20mins later I call them again and they said they had delivered it to they wrong address who were now eating it and they were then re-doing our order. We had already payed so they sent us a free extra meal of our choice with poppadoms. Once the food arrived an hour late (waited 2 hours 25 minutes since putting our order in) the delivery driver apologised a lot and the food was hot and very tasty. Doubt I will order again unless picking up, really not impressed with delivery but food was lovely.
  • 23/02/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    A* service and very good food
  • 21/02/2018
    Maanik
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Originally meant to be 30 mins late but delivered on time. Generally bland and cold dishes and peshwari naan bread was dry and very powdery. Good prices but unlikely to order again due to quality.
  • 18/02/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
    Always order Indian from here, the food is fantastic and the service is faultless. Fair prices for great quality, always arrives in good time and temperature
  • 14/02/2018
    Simon
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food but no sauce for onion bhajis... spotted afterwards that you need to buy this separately ☹️
  • 13/02/2018
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2018
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2018
    Suzanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2018
    Grace
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Rebecca
    1.5 stars out of 6
    awful avoid at all costs food was not even hot when it came since then i was so unwell and now have salmonella which has been traced back to here
  • 26/01/2018
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Georgia
    3 stars out of 6
    Although the food was delicious and cooked very well the order was an hour late and incomplete so had to wait for a further delivery by which time the first part was cold.
  • 20/01/2018
    Alister
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Gave it 10 mins past the time it was due and called up, they said it would be another 5-10 mins, turned up an hour later. Poor service and the was way below average, and cold. They didn’t know what was going on when I called them.
  • 20/01/2018
    Natalie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Rebecca
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2018
    Joe
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food. Bit of a wait for delivery, but definitely worth it. Great restaurant to eat as well on Magdalen street.
  • 13/01/2018
    Karen
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2018
    Victoria
    1 stars out of 6
    added 30 minutes extra time to delivery yet 1 hour on still waiting and no delivery yet it says you have delivered already now have a hungry child and have to order from different takeaway thanks
  • 12/01/2018
    Simon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Restaurant added 30 minutes to order and it was still late!not that got. Wont use again after an hour and a half!!!joke
  • 06/01/2018
    Rebekah
    3 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Carl
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good except one nan missing
  • 05/01/2018
    Murray
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Every item of food was lovely apart from the two curries! What a shame! Very watery and both similar! But credit the service from the takeaway was over and above the delivery was swift on time as they promised and driver had a personality so just for that I’d order again. Just hopefully the curry dishes will taste different next time! Can’t pay tribute to the service enough though! Thank you ☺️
  • 05/01/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    You have to try this food just too good :)
  • 01/01/2018
    Adam
    5 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2017
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2017
    Ben
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Within 5 minutes of ordering they added an additional 30 mins meaning we had to wait an hour and 20 mins. When the food arrived it looked like it had been thrown about and dropped several times The nan bread was cold like it had been refridgerated, not just gone cold. The curry was ok but i think we all had each others as they had all leaked and crushed. They also missed a nan bread out. When rang to complain about the state they did offer to send out again - but I didn't want to wait another hour and 20 mins. Would not use again or recommend.
  • 30/12/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    very happy yet again top service :)
  • 28/12/2017
    Senthil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2017
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this take away. We always order from here as the food tastes really good. The tikka balti has a bit of heat to it which is perfect. The chicken tikka starter is ridiculously succulent, would love to know how they do it.
1 of 42 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order