We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Passage to India

Indian, Bangladeshi

45 Magdalen Street, Norwich, NR3 1LQ

Opening at 17:30

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.9

Based on the 225 most recent reviews

1208 reviews of Passage to India

  • 17/11/2017
    Damian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2017
    Benjamin
    3 stars out of 6
    Firstly the order was delayed by 10 minutes by the restaurant, but it was an addditional 15 minutes before it arrived. Things were packaged reasonably well, however items that had been deep fried had been placed straight into a brown paper bag so oil was everywhere. The curry had a very high butter content (I know it was called butter chicken, but come on guys) and what hadn't leaked out of the tub and was laying on the bottom of the bag was on a thick layer on top of the curry. A general disappointment really.
  • 08/11/2017
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2017
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Syeda
    4 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Jenna
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6
    We tried some dishes we had never had before and it was absolutely delicious. Will definitely order from them again!
  • 28/10/2017
    Kerry
    1 stars out of 6
    I am still waiting for my food one and and Half late
  • 27/10/2017
    Katie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/10/2017
    Kate
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Was very impressed by the smart delivery man and speedy service!
  • 22/10/2017
    Jason
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was great. Unfortunately I had to spend 20 minutes navigating the driver to our flat! Not sure why as the postcode should take any satnav directly to the property.
  • 22/10/2017
    Olly
    3.5 stars out of 6
    missed one of the garlic naan breads
  • 21/10/2017
    Harrier
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The majority of the food arrived on time and was lovely. They forgot to deliver one bread and when I called them said they would send it again. Half an hour later we called and said not to bother sending again because we were almost done, they refused to refund me the money for it, said it was on its way and “if we didn’t have it tonight we could have it for breakfast.” Half an hour later it arrived cold, I’m sure it had Been in the drivers car the whole time. Not impressed.
  • 21/10/2017
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2017
    Will
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2017
    Ali
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food OK but not as good as other Indians in Norwich.
  • 14/10/2017
    Katie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    after using this for years i was very disappointed. the rice was burnt at the bottom - wasnt nice. the mango chutney was a warm runny mango sauce and the keema nann had a inch of keema in and the bread was underdone. very disappointing when really looking forward to a nice meal.
  • 13/10/2017
    Helena
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2017
    Helena
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was fantastic - would definitely recommend
  • 02/10/2017
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely delicious!
  • 28/09/2017
    Benedict
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2017
    Lucy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and incredibly oily! Won't order from here again
  • 23/09/2017
    Ryan
    3 stars out of 6
    food was really good but it was really so late, when I phoned and asked when it was going to be delivered, already 20 minutes late, I was told within 45 minutes. not good enough
  • 22/09/2017
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2017
    Jeannette
    6 stars out of 6
    excelled themselves food was excellent very hot delivered earlier than stated would recommend them to anyone
  • 10/09/2017
    Hollie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Matt
    4.5 stars out of 6
    It did take a while to arrive (1hr 45mins from time of ordering, and 25 minutes past the estimated delivery time), but the food was still hot and as tasty as always. We tried a couple of new dishes - Exotic Duck and Seafood Sizzler - both of which were excellent. Coriander Lime Chicken Tikka also really nice, and Dumba Zardaloo has always been a favourite. Loads of variety on offer at this restaurant!
  • 09/09/2017
    Georgia
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered,, no rice!! Rang,,20mins for rice to arrive,, tikka masala had no taste,, peshwari naan was bland,, very disappointed with meal
  • 31/10/2017
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely perfect!! Cooked to perfection and comments to make one of the curries hotter was noted and labelled on delivery. For the first time in a very long time we had a proper portion of chips too and not the usual 1/4 of a bag (not even enough to share) like it has been for a while. Thoroughly enjoyed it!!
1 of 41 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order