We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Passage to India

Indian, Bangladeshi

45 Magdalen Street, Norwich, NR3 1LQ

Opening at 17:30

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 268 most recent reviews

1180 reviews of Passage to India

  • 13/09/2017
    Jeannette
    6 stars out of 6
    excelled themselves food was excellent very hot delivered earlier than stated would recommend them to anyone
  • 10/09/2017
    Matt
    4.5 stars out of 6
    It did take a while to arrive (1hr 45mins from time of ordering, and 25 minutes past the estimated delivery time), but the food was still hot and as tasty as always. We tried a couple of new dishes - Exotic Duck and Seafood Sizzler - both of which were excellent. Coriander Lime Chicken Tikka also really nice, and Dumba Zardaloo has always been a favourite. Loads of variety on offer at this restaurant!
  • 09/09/2017
    Georgia
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered,, no rice!! Rang,,20mins for rice to arrive,, tikka masala had no taste,, peshwari naan was bland,, very disappointed with meal
  • 08/09/2017
    Rebecca
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived even after ordering it again!!!
  • 06/09/2017
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2017
    Enid
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2017
    Danny
    4.5 stars out of 6
    good food, late delivery
  • 02/09/2017
    Sally
    1 stars out of 6
    cold , had to re heat, rang restaurant they told me that just eat makes up the times !!!!!!, so was not late even though i had ordered at 17.30 was supposed to deliver at 18.45 , arrived at 19.15, he said will be with you in five mins, ,that was without asking who i was or my address, then said driver waits till got a few orders then takes them all at once... so now we know why its cold, we use to use this place to eat in, an have for over a year being having delivery, last few times been cold an have repeatedly told them an don't even get apology ,will never order from them again or go into eat
  • 22/08/2017
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Love takeaway or eat in always topnotch
  • 21/08/2017
    Hazel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2017
    Harriet
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2017
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great!!
  • 15/08/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Hot, tasty and delivered earlier than stated. amazing!
  • 12/08/2017
    Megan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2017
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal. Would definitely go to them again
  • 29/07/2017
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2017
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always. Initially said delayed by 30 mins but arrived perfect, on time and always super tasty
  • 21/07/2017
    Katie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    great food very well presented will def use again 😋
  • 15/07/2017
    Sally
    2.5 stars out of 6
    not hot , had to be reheated
  • 08/07/2017
    Sophie
    5 stars out of 6
    Missed something off the order but delivered that within 15 minutes of me calling.
  • 01/07/2017
    Philip
    6 stars out of 6
    I have eaten in the restaurant and have always loved their food thats why when I want a takeaway its the place I order from :) If you cant eat everything while you are there they are happy to box your food up so you can take it home to finish :) Love my Indian food. love the service.
  • 30/06/2017
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2017
    Richard
    1 stars out of 6
    Food did not arrive after waiting 2 hours which you are already aware of. The restaurant hung up on me when asking where our food was, so that's 5 people who won't use the passage to India or just eat ever again.
  • 24/06/2017
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Turned up early, really tasty
  • 20/06/2017
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing!
  • 16/06/2017
    Jon
    4 stars out of 6
  • 13/06/2017
    Jo
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    Was delivered early, very hot and very tasty! The Goan Blussi Fish and South Indian Garlic Chilli Chicken are particularly recommended. Would definitely use again, thanks!
  • 04/06/2017
    I
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Sadly the food was just a tad bland, and although the onion bhajis looked really tasty and inviting, they were also a tad bland. The sweet chili that accompanied them didn't really work for me, much prefer tamarind sauce. Delivery was ahead of time which was nice :)
1 of 40 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order