We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Pavel Indian

Indian, Curry

40 St. James Street, Brighton, BN2 1RG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.7

Based on the 68 most recent reviews

479 reviews of Pavel Indian

  • 14/02/2018
    Tabea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    delicious, bit late but worth it!
  • 16/01/2018
    Ronnie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2018
    Artists
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent meal and v fast!
  • 06/01/2018
    Alexis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food Luke warm, curry dried out and chicken so tough it was inedible.
  • 06/01/2018
    Bosie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2018
    Finn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived on time but item missing & luke warm, chips were small and expensive. They delivered the missing item quickly but overall food quality was poor.
  • 31/12/2017
    Daniel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered takeaway on Just Eat with a collection time of 20mins. Arrived at the restaurant and was told several times that food would be ready in 5 minutes. Ended up waiting for an hour for the food. Which ruined our New year's eve plans
  • 28/12/2017
    Rebecca
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2017
    Alan
    1 stars out of 6
    Fuming. Cold late food, dry rice. Wrong naan. Garbage. Expect a refund
  • 26/12/2017
    Helen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was average, it was okay but abit bland. I was slightly annoyed as I had called up the restaurant as I didn’t realise the dish came with rice so asked to cancel that straight away which the manager said was ok to do but then when it was delivered I was told to pay the original price and when politely questioning why the delivery guys was very rude and said I had to pay the full amount. Disappointing that this wasn’t sorted.
  • 11/12/2017
    Antonio
    5 stars out of 6
    I ordered lamb curry and the lamb was tough. The Nan bread was very good tho. Delivery was on time.
  • 02/12/2017
    Stephen
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was good enough albeit somewhat cold and needed reheating but delivery was 30 minutes late on what was already a 50 minute delivery time. When I phoned I was told that they were really busy; to be honest I'd have rathered that they'd rejected the order so I could have ordered elsewhere rather than keeping us waiting for so long.
  • 02/12/2017
    Rachel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was fine. Delivery took 2 hours. Phoned twice . Told first time Would would be there in 10 mins. When it didn't arrive I phoned and was then told it would be there in 15 mins. Shame. Poor communcication/service. Wont use them again.
  • 02/12/2017
    Cheri
    1 stars out of 6
    Don’t know still haven’t received it - gentleman on the phone was so rude no apology- I will not use this restaurant again sadly
  • 25/11/2017
    Dante
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Alex
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Krystoffer
    1 stars out of 6
    Very late - couldn't be bothered to call me. I do not own a cooker and/or microwave to re-heat the food. Somebody called - without apologising and rudely hung up on me!!!
  • 04/11/2017
    Gabriel
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food. My favorite indian restaurant.
  • 04/11/2017
    Jo
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Jack
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Stephen
    5 stars out of 6
    meal ok got extra rice x 4
  • 11/10/2017
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Service was on time and friendly. Foid was very tasty and very filling ! - James, Brighton
  • 10/10/2017
    Stephen
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2017
    Charlie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Msat
    6 stars out of 6
    Delisious curries
  • 08/09/2017
    Joanna
    4 stars out of 6
    I have eaten in the restaurant before but this was my first home delivery. Not very impressed with our food. The korma was very watery and chicken tikka masala was bland and nothing like a tikka masala.
  • 02/09/2017
    Abel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2017
    Giles
    6 stars out of 6
    Staying in Brighton for a few days so ordered a takeaway. I had Goan chicken and my wife had Butter chicken. Both excellent, really enjoyed it and will definitely go here again.
1 of 16 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order