We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Pavel Indian

Indian, Curry

40 St. James Street, Brighton, BN2 1RG

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5
Service 4.8

Based on the 81 most recent reviews

467 reviews of Pavel Indian

  • 11/12/2017
    Antonio
    5 stars out of 6
    I ordered lamb curry and the lamb was tough. The Nan bread was very good tho. Delivery was on time.
  • 02/12/2017
    Stephen
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was good enough albeit somewhat cold and needed reheating but delivery was 30 minutes late on what was already a 50 minute delivery time. When I phoned I was told that they were really busy; to be honest I'd have rathered that they'd rejected the order so I could have ordered elsewhere rather than keeping us waiting for so long.
  • 02/12/2017
    Rachel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was fine. Delivery took 2 hours. Phoned twice . Told first time Would would be there in 10 mins. When it didn't arrive I phoned and was then told it would be there in 15 mins. Shame. Poor communcication/service. Wont use them again.
  • 02/12/2017
    Cheri
    1 stars out of 6
    Don’t know still haven’t received it - gentleman on the phone was so rude no apology- I will not use this restaurant again sadly
  • 25/11/2017
    Dante
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Alex
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Krystoffer
    1 stars out of 6
    Very late - couldn't be bothered to call me. I do not own a cooker and/or microwave to re-heat the food. Somebody called - without apologising and rudely hung up on me!!!
  • 04/11/2017
    Gabriel
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food. My favorite indian restaurant.
  • 04/11/2017
    Jo
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Jack
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Stephen
    5 stars out of 6
    meal ok got extra rice x 4
  • 11/10/2017
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Service was on time and friendly. Foid was very tasty and very filling ! - James, Brighton
  • 10/10/2017
    Stephen
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2017
    Charlie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Msat
    6 stars out of 6
    Delisious curries
  • 08/09/2017
    Joanna
    4 stars out of 6
    I have eaten in the restaurant before but this was my first home delivery. Not very impressed with our food. The korma was very watery and chicken tikka masala was bland and nothing like a tikka masala.
  • 02/09/2017
    Abel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2017
    Giles
    6 stars out of 6
    Staying in Brighton for a few days so ordered a takeaway. I had Goan chicken and my wife had Butter chicken. Both excellent, really enjoyed it and will definitely go here again.
  • 19/08/2017
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Can't fault Pavel, it's my favourite Indian restaurant in Brighton. I love to eat in the restaurant but when laziness prevails and a takeaway is a must Pavel keep the standard and quality just as high with home delivery. Delicious food, fantastic variation in dishes. Try the side 'Chilli Paneer'... these guys know what they're doing!
  • 11/08/2017
    Ed
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Lloyd
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Kathrine
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    I think Pavel is the best Indian takeaway in Kemp town. The meat is good quality - not the usual cubes of frozen rubbish and they do offer some dishes with meat on the bone which are fabulous. Fragrant, aromatic, real spices and herbs, a definate winner for me.
  • 17/07/2017
    Viara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2017
    Laura
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/05/2017
    Claire
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good price, decent food.
  • 21/05/2017
    Gray
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2017
    Viara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2017
    Sarah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We didn't receive the Garlic Naan, Bit of a shame but the rest of the meal was delicious as always
  • 08/05/2017
    Thomas
    5.5 stars out of 6
    as I've said before, the tandoori chicken is great!
1 of 16 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order