We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Pavel Indian

Indian, Curry

40 St. James Street, Brighton, BN2 1RG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.9

Based on the 38 most recent reviews

504 reviews of Pavel Indian

  • 18/11/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Chris
    4 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2018
    Will
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Christina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Casey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2018
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Celia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2018
    Alex
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The only restaurant I've found that knows the difference in strength between Madras & Vindaloo. Their Chicken Tikka Massala isn't coloured with food dye & the variety of other dishes is good. Fresh food. Reliable service
  • 29/09/2018
    Shervin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Got the wrong order. food was also tasteless, bread was cold. all in all not great food and won’t be ordering again
  • 08/09/2018
    Kirsi
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous delicious food. Great and easy to order online and then when I called the restaurant to add to my order they were obliging and it was no trouble as I can only imagine how busy it was on a Sat night. This restaurant is worth every penny and I wouldn’t need to ever look elsewhere... everything spot on!👌🏿Thank you 🙏
  • 04/09/2018
    Jamila
    3 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2018
    Gary
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Bland. Not up to usual standard.
  • 22/08/2018
    Guy
    6 stars out of 6
    Said is king!
  • 10/08/2018
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
    I know Pavel is a restaurant but they also do the best take away ever. Wouldn’t order anywhere else now... 😋👍🏻👌🏿
  • 29/07/2018
    Matthew
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2018
    Matthew
    3 stars out of 6
    On the plus side it arrived 20-30 minutes early. On the negative side the chicken tikka masala was bland, flavourless and grey looking with not much meat. The rice was over cooked and the naan bread was thin and either stale or just over cooked and dried out. The onion bhaji starter consisted of two hockey pucks of batter. Their paper menu offers free delivery but charge £1.50 on Justeat. Not going to be my first choice in future...
  • 21/06/2018
    Neil
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always enjoyed eating at Pavel and missed it. Pleased to be able to get their food delivered now I don’t live so close.
  • 19/05/2018
    Wasim
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian restaurant in Brighton i asjed them to make the lamb green masala curry a bit spicier and it was delicious. I definitely would recommend Pavels.
  • 27/04/2018
    Scott
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Between Just Eat and Pavey this was a disaster. Restaurant claimed order wasn’t received. Just Eat said it had and when it finally arrived it was wrong. Just Eat customer service were useless
  • 22/04/2018
    Kashyap
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good food and excellent service
  • 22/04/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2018
    Mary
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really tasty, great flavours, the right kind of spicy heat and not too oily. Chapattis were fresh and soft. We ordered 2 starters and 2 mains, 2 chapattis and one rice. The servings were big and as it came with extra rice there was enough left for lunch the next day. So pleased to have found Pavel, we'll definitely recommend it.
  • 02/03/2018
    Jasmine
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely curry! But could have done with more sauce and popadoms ! But seriously nice yummmmmmmmm
  • 23/02/2018
    Carmen
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was Fantastic!! The best I have eaten in a long time. Compliments to the chef was delivered quickly too. We will be ordering from Pavel again.
  • 14/02/2018
    Tabea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    delicious, bit late but worth it!
  • 16/01/2018
    Ronnie
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 17 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order