We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Peking House

Chinese, Curry

68 London Road, Leicestershire, LE67 3JA

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 4.9

Based on the 379 most recent reviews

847 reviews of Peking House

  • 17/10/2017
    Robb
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was okay but I’ve had better. Would not order again from here.
  • 14/10/2017
    Ade
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was 40 minutes late, this on top of the additional 30 minutes that was added shortly after ordering, no apology from the driver. got charged an extra £1 for some reason, not the first time that’s happened from here, did think it was a delivery charge but £1.50 is added for that already. Food was okay, nothing better than that, think we’ll try elsewhere next time
  • 13/10/2017
    Cathy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Hour and 20 minutes for delivery, bland food. Wouldn't use again.
  • 13/10/2017
    Weronika
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Darren
    3 stars out of 6
    Well What A Mistake That Was Only Highlight Was It Was On Time Greasy Bland And Overpriced Wouldn't Waste My Time Or Money Again !
  • 11/10/2017
    Nikki
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Heather
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food again
  • 07/10/2017
    Sam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    added £2 delivery on door when I had already paid £1.50 when ordering. the reason I ordered is because I had no cash on me
  • 05/10/2017
    Sallie
    1 stars out of 6
    We ordered chow mein with no shrimp It was delivered with shrimp in. We had to call and complain. We asked for them to send a chicken chowmein out in replacement. When it arrived it was watery and flavourless. The chips were over cooked and hard. This was a treat for my birthday and was a total let down. Ended up chucking a pizza in the oven and putting takeaway in the bin.
  • 04/10/2017
    Dwhiten
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2017
    Shelly
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food, and the fussy eaters were catered for too.
  • 03/10/2017
    Allan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2017
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2017
    Beth
    6 stars out of 6
    Other half says best Chinese he's had in a long time
  • 28/09/2017
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2017
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Klaudia
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2017
    Lauryn
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely amazing food! Definitely my go to take away place! Driver asked me for extra £2 delivery charge even though I had already paid it, never happened before though.
  • 01/09/2017
    Jodie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2017
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2017
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    I was pleasantly surprised by the service of this takeaway, I was hungry and they were early on their quoted time, not a problem and the food was to die for! will be ordering again 5 *
  • 25/08/2017
    Matt
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely atrocious food. Sweet and Sour Chicken Balls were rock hard on outside and spongy on the inside. Egg Fried Rice was cold and stuck together in clumps. AVOID
  • 25/08/2017
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2017
    Clare
    6 stars out of 6
    great food and service. consistently tasty and not too greasy like some Chinese takeaway can be. my new regular!
  • 07/09/2017
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Ashleigh
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was nice as it always is but they didn't deliver the drinks we ordered so slightly disappointed
  • 22/09/2017
    Charlotte
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order