We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Peking House

Chinese, Curry

68 London Road, Leicestershire, LE67 3JA

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.8

Based on the 333 most recent reviews

869 reviews of Peking House

  • 10/12/2017
    Stephen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent!!
  • 09/12/2017
    Kelly
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered food to be told 45-60 mins delivery. This was then put back another 30 minutes...and then a further 25 mins. Absolutely unacceptable to take orders then say they were too busy
  • 09/12/2017
    Ryan
    3 stars out of 6
    Asked for 2 pound surcharge on delivery
  • 09/12/2017
    Ella
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Cathy
    1 stars out of 6
    After 2.5 hours my order has still not arrived. I’m so hungry! Really wish I hadn’t ordered at all.
  • 09/12/2017
    Anthony
    1.5 stars out of 6
    after spending £35 on a meal that was placed at 18:25 and delivered at 20:15. late is a understatement and the food quality was not the best. we will not ordering again also urge others not to bother. after a phone call they gave £3 back not even 10%!! if I had not already paid I would of cancelled the order
  • 07/12/2017
    Judi
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold, sauce runny and meat was tough. To add insult to injury I was charged an extra £2 at the door after already paying delivery through just eat, when questioned I was told it was because of miles?! Bad food bad service.... never again
  • 02/12/2017
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
    food was a little late but did come and eat pipping hot and very tasty
  • 01/12/2017
    Victoria
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2017
    Tayla
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food is always nice from here never had a problem with it! the only downsides are the £1 delivery charge even though you already pay £1.50 and I find that the delivery time is always over an hour even when I’ve ordered outside the peak times. my last order was about an hour and 20 minutes as they added 30 mins to the time
  • 26/11/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2017
    Teresa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2017
    Stella
    1.5 stars out of 6
    worst Chinese we’ve ever had dry over cooked barbecue sauce tasted like gravy been using these for years aswell somethings clearly changed won’t be using again
  • 19/11/2017
    Shane
    2.5 stars out of 6
    quality of the food was awful, there was no beef in the crispy shredded beef just batter, far to much salt in the dishes and the food was cold and looked like it had been warmed up from the night before very disappointing won’t be using again, a shame because it used to be my go to Chinese takeaway, time to go elsewhere from now on
  • 18/11/2017
    Jade
    1 stars out of 6
    Over 2 hours waiting for delivery to be told it would be a further 30mins. Absolutely shocking service, no apology Just advised if I don't want to wait to cancel.
  • 18/11/2017
    Hannah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I could have walked to China myself and got my own Chinese in the 2 and a half hours I waited for my food delivery! This was our first time ordering from this takeaway, more than put off ordering again!
  • 16/11/2017
    Luke
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was not great and over priced
  • 11/11/2017
    Janette
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food ready when ordered reasonable value for money
  • 31/10/2017
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2017
    Ashley
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the late reviews are correct
  • 19/10/2017
    Neil
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food is fine rather than great.
  • 17/10/2017
    Robb
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was okay but I’ve had better. Would not order again from here.
  • 14/10/2017
    Ade
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was 40 minutes late, this on top of the additional 30 minutes that was added shortly after ordering, no apology from the driver. got charged an extra £1 for some reason, not the first time that’s happened from here, did think it was a delivery charge but £1.50 is added for that already. Food was okay, nothing better than that, think we’ll try elsewhere next time
  • 13/10/2017
    Cathy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Hour and 20 minutes for delivery, bland food. Wouldn't use again.
  • 13/10/2017
    Weronika
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Darren
    3 stars out of 6
    Well What A Mistake That Was Only Highlight Was It Was On Time Greasy Bland And Overpriced Wouldn't Waste My Time Or Money Again !
  • 11/10/2017
    Nikki
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Heather
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food again
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order