We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Pickled Ginger

Japanese, Sushi

512 St Vincent Street, Glasgow, G3 8XZ

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.3

Based on the 552 most recent reviews

2791 reviews of Pickled Ginger

  • 22/02/2019
    Lynsey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2019
    Abbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was still very hot, all tasted great!
  • 19/02/2019
    Ross
    2 stars out of 6
    good food, authentic and fresh but order took an hour + 30 mins to get here to shawlands from glasgow centre. delivery was also missing a side order of gyoza and no chopsticks included??? quite dissapointed!!
  • 18/02/2019
    Victoria
    4.5 stars out of 6
    So the portions were small for the price you pay, and they don't send you chopsticks when you order sushi. The roll was decent, but the gyoza was really good. Probably wouldn't order sushi from there again though.
  • 18/02/2019
    Kirstin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good and good variety.
  • 16/02/2019
    Kerry
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered the yum yum chicken, pork katsu curry, avocado maki and the mini spicy prawn + tuna rolls. All of it was really delicious! Have been to the restaurant loads before but this is the first time I've ordered through just eat. I gave the delivery time 4/6 stars just because it took between 70 - 85 mins to arrive (but this is what we were told, and it was delivered on time).
  • 15/02/2019
    Luis
    1 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Karmen
    3 stars out of 6
    it was ok but not the best I’ve had. it arrived cold.
  • 14/02/2019
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Panrawee
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Aimee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and service and instructions were followed exactly thanks
  • 11/02/2019
    Ewan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2019
    Claire
    1 stars out of 6
    i ordered food at 18:10 and was told it would be delivered at 19:30. It was then delayed and then delayed again and was delivered at 20:00. Obviously by this point we were so hungry after our food taking 2 hours to be delivered but we were only further disappointed when we started eating. The chicken was overcooked with a weird texture, the mini rolls tasting off and the chicken teriyaki both tasting strange and the chicken again having a weird texture. I can safely say that we will not be ordering again because of the poor delivery service and the poor food quality.
  • 11/02/2019
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 09/02/2019
    Graeme
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Pretty poor. Placed order at 7.30pm, was given an estimate of 9.05pm, delivered just before 9.45pm. Had to heat everything up. Food was ok in fairness.
  • 09/02/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Really great food ! Great portion
  • 09/02/2019
    Agata
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good choice for a sushi. Ordered my today and can't describe how good is it. Great contact with restaurant and delivery in time.
  • 09/02/2019
    Evelyn
    5 stars out of 6
    we didn't get a katsu sauce in katsu bento box...
  • 05/02/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome service and great food! Ordered at 20:10 and available for collection at 20:25 - thank you!
  • 05/02/2019
    Kirsten
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very tasty, they forgot a soup but brought it an hour later with a wee note saying sorry and a free very good dessert. Forgiven!
  • 05/02/2019
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Mr
    4 stars out of 6
    food was really tasty although for the price I’d like to see more of it.
  • 05/02/2019
    Paula
    3 stars out of 6
    The sushi was really good... But the chicken teriyaki was just ok. They ask for 1 hour and half to delivery and with all this time it was 20 minutes late.
  • 03/02/2019
    Diarmuid
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Giovanni
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 94 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order