We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Pickled Ginger

Japanese, Sushi

512 St Vincent Street, Glasgow, G3 8XZ

Opening at Wed 11:30

20% off today on orders over £15

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.3

Based on the 590 most recent reviews

2634 reviews of Pickled Ginger

  • 14/10/2018
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Aimee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing and the bag entertained our puppy and t u. Free surprise beer from them was so welcomed and such great touch. Thank you so much
  • 13/10/2018
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food from here really is outstanding but they are consistently late with their deliveries! Tonight's one is 45 minutes late on top of the original hour wait time. If you are not in a rush for your food I would definitely recommend though. I order the chicken Katsu bentonite box and the mochi is really good 👌
  • 12/10/2018
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 45 minutes late and the gyoza were cold. Rang the restaurant after half an hour but they didn't seem terribly apologetic. Shame because these guys are usually really good but this one was a total let down.
  • 12/10/2018
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Evelyn
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect. 10/10
  • 12/10/2018
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2018
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2018
    Jiayi
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Lucie
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic as usual. glad i didn’t take dog out as planned as order was an hour early!
  • 04/10/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2018
    Lewis
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2018
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
    food was terrific, the only issue is that miso soup was missing from our order but it wasn’t the end of the world
  • 02/10/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    really tasteful and beautifully cooked
  • 01/10/2018
    Agata
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken was very dry (maybe because cut on pieces)
  • 01/10/2018
    Coralie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered later than planned but I was not a problem for us. The sushi were amazing ! If definitely recommend this place, it is great and the food is amazing. Rolls are a good size and we definitely had enough to eat.
  • 30/09/2018
    Bianca
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Grzegorz
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Stuart
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great food delivered hot and in time....
  • 29/09/2018
    Craig
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was tasty, I was pleased with my order, good for a busy Saturday night!
  • 29/09/2018
    Enrico
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Great, as always
  • 28/09/2018
    Georgina
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, really early. Delighted. Will definitely be back!! Thank you.
  • 26/09/2018
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2018
    Paddy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2018
    Patrick
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2018
    Lewis
    3 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2018
    Maria
    1 stars out of 6
    Too expensive, was late for more than an hour and the soup was tasteless other than the chili than burned my guts and the bulgogi beef was grey, cooked and cooked until it was no more than a scary piece of leather gum. I paid more than 25 pounds for 2 mains including 6 pounds delivery. I should have ordered 3 large pizzas with that but prompted for a healthier yet wrong option.
  • 24/09/2018
    Nicholas
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious meal. Thank you!
1 of 88 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order