We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Pickled Ginger

Japanese, Sushi

512 St Vincent Street, Glasgow, G3 8XZ

Opening at 11:30

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.4

Based on the 588 most recent reviews

2731 reviews of Pickled Ginger

  • 12/12/2018
    Alia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I asked for the food to be delivered at 9pm and it came st 8pm.
  • 12/12/2018
    Laila
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent! Thankyou xx
  • 11/12/2018
    Paddy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2018
    Laila
    6 stars out of 6
    always delicious :)
  • 10/12/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Jack
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Spectacular
  • 06/12/2018
    Joseph
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2018
    Robert
    2.5 stars out of 6
    All the food was cold with the exception of the miso soup which was lukewarm. The tsukemono pickled vegetables were not tsukemono in any sense of the word - the vegetable slices were massive and barely pickled with none of the typical tsukemono vegetables in there. Karaage pork was stone cold and chewy. Beef soba was nice when it was heated up in microwave. Sushi was good. Extremely disappointing all in all though.
  • 03/12/2018
    Anna
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Laila
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
    great food, super tasty and worth every penny
  • 01/12/2018
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this place will always be my favourite!
  • 01/12/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Joy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Would eat here everyday if i could x
  • 29/11/2018
    Ilkin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    this seems to be a repeated issue I’ve had with PG which is a shame as the food is great but the delivery times are a joke! I think I will start considering other places because the late delivery times are now the norm .
  • 28/11/2018
    Adam
    5 stars out of 6
    While the food was late, the service was great and the food, fantastic. Good communication. The phone operative offered a refund as a consolation, even though I did not even suggest it.
  • 28/11/2018
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2018
    Josh
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2018
    Paddy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2018
    Amber
    5.5 stars out of 6
    One of my favourite restaurants, food is always good and speedy delivery.
  • 24/11/2018
    Graeme
    3 stars out of 6
    Food quality as per usual was amazing, delivery however was shockingly late, the restaurant added time on to standard 1 hour and was still over 45minutes late, the guy who answered the phone was pleasant however didn't seem to know when the driver supposedly left.
  • 23/11/2018
    Ayley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2018
    Paddy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2018
    Rachael
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I order from here a lot and I've left them 5 star reviews every other time but last night wasn't great. Out food was an hour late - it took over 2 and half hours to arrive and it was cold when it did. Microwaved gyoza aren't as good. Hoping this is a one off.
  • 21/11/2018
    Tommy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2018
    Katey
    4 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2018
    Aynsleigh
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 92 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order