We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Pizza King

Italian, Pizza

359B Beverly Road, Hull, HU5 1LA

Opening at 11:30

20% off today on orders over £50

Overall

3.7 stars out of 6 3.7 / 6
Food quality 3.5
Delivery time 3.9
Service 3.6

Based on the 254 most recent reviews

1003 reviews of Pizza King

  • 17/10/2019
    Marcin
    1 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2019
    Billy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    So my pizza looked so bad and cold it was not worth eating. everything was over cooked, and hard . My pizza wasn't even cut so it was a big mess my chicken burger was cold also and the chicken was a little burnt and I asked for mayo not an explosion. Very dissatisfied with everything.
  • 17/10/2019
    Calum
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited an hour and 45 mins for takeaway didn’t even taste nice and was also cold when we got it
  • 15/10/2019
    Kez
    4 stars out of 6
    Good but completely ignored my note of calling and nog knocking, i live in a shared house and it woke everyone. Do better in future, please
  • 14/10/2019
    Elisha
    1.5 stars out of 6
    no one came to the door , rang to enquire about where it was and i ring to ask where it is and they calimed to have to to the door and no one answered however was waiting by the door for a hour and a half and no one turned up. normally good service and delivers quickly but guessing something just went wrong this time.
  • 14/10/2019
    Bethany
    1 stars out of 6
    Delivery never showed up
  • 13/10/2019
    Leah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was around an hour and half, when rang that takeaway to see where it was they put the phone down and laughed. Then was deliver with the complete wrong order! Rang again to then to be laughed at down the phone again! Wouldn’t order again terrible
  • 12/10/2019
    Levi
    1 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2019
    Alex
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered large kebab, they sent me a tub that was only half full of kebab, the chips were stone cold.
  • 11/10/2019
    Dave
    4 stars out of 6
    had meal deal of bolognese donner pizza bbq base donner meat and chips and tomato bread sent donner calazone instead rang up thay realised mistake than sent wrong pizza again
  • 11/10/2019
    Anna
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2019
    Patrick
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2019
    Fernando
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very good pizza has not yet arrived where it is taking a long time
  • 06/10/2019
    Ashleigh
    1 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2019
    Shannon
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely rank will not be ordering from here again. Chips was soggy and tasted as if they’ve been sat in the box for a few hours. Coleslaw tasted off. Wish I read the reviews before ordering.
  • 01/10/2019
    Ben
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We received an incomplete order 45 minutes later than promised. The food was cold, soggy and the salad tasted off. I called but no apology or explanation was given for the delay. We will not be ordering from here again.
  • 01/10/2019
    Jordan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Only notified it'd be late 25 mins after it was already late
  • 29/09/2019
    Christabel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2019
    Jason
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was late , called to change the address after order was put in , and the idiot on the other end of the phone blamed me for it being late

    Pizza King replied

    You are the idiot you dont give to as right adress and you swearing on the phone if you are right you get the order on the time you Change adress 3 times dont blame shop you little pussyo be honest and don't fret shop thanks

  • 27/09/2019
    Tori
    6 stars out of 6
    Pukka Mush, belting! >:)

    Pizza King replied

    Thank you for using pizza king 🍕🍕🍕🍕

  • 15/09/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2019
    Lewis
    4 stars out of 6
    The food was alright the pizza was nice but very wet and didn't keep very good hold you picked a slice up and the toppings would fall off because of it being soaked in garlic.
  • 17/09/2019
    Levi
    1 stars out of 6
    My food still isnt here
  • 17/09/2019
    Me
    1 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2019
    Dominik
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2019
    Charlie
    1 stars out of 6
    We only ordered one pizza and it took 2 hours to get to us from ordering. The food wasn’t that nice and the delivery time and service was shocking. Will not be ordering again
  • 22/09/2019
    Andrew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The dough was dry and there was hardly any sauce or cheese in the calzone and there was no cheese or garlic butter on top of the calzone like usual and the donna meat was ober cooked over all it looked and tasted like it was rushed and the person who cooked the calzone didnt care about the quality of the order
  • 22/09/2019
    Jolene
    1 stars out of 6
    Not happy everytime I rang them he was rude and will not give a straight answer
  • 25/09/2019
    Lorna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2019
    Mathew
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived, had no contact from them either. Very disappointing.
1 of 34 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order