We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

La Vita

Pizza, Kebab, Halal

30C Fore Street, Heavitree, EX1 2QL

Opening at 16:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 637 most recent reviews

3409 reviews of La Vita

  • 09/12/2018
    Luca
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Myles
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Steph
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 08/12/2018
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food and service
  • 08/12/2018
    Tomo
    6 stars out of 6
    Express delivery, very tasty meal.
  • 07/12/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Never used you guys before but a regular Just Eat user. Will definitely use you again. Food order was spot on and delivered on time to the minute, and although we are all the way across town, it arrived hot. So that's the service with a big tick. Food amazing!!! Very tasty, portion size great and full of flavour. Will 100% be ordering again due to your vast menu. Well done and thank you 👏👍
  • 05/12/2018
    Phil
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I always order from here at least once a week and that spaghetti Bolognese is really nice and most of the things on their menu but I just don't really like the kebab meat it's very overly salty which is just very offputting but the chips are absolutely lovely from here.
  • 05/12/2018
    William
    4 stars out of 6
  • 04/12/2018
    Steph
    6 stars out of 6
    I will not use anywhere else! Always on time, drivers are friendly and the food is top notch!
  • 02/12/2018
    Shane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Abin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Mrs
    3 stars out of 6
    Paid delivery charge but then got surprise service charge on top only 50p but still. Kebab lukewarm
  • 01/12/2018
    Stephen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Customer Service is appalling, and they add a service charge, when this is not shown when ordering. the fried chicken was a small drumstick which cost £1.75, which was not ordered. I will not be using this restaurant again. and I advise anyone reading this to give them a wide berth.
  • 01/12/2018
    Lili
    1 stars out of 6
    My food never came! Please can I receive a refund and the number of just eat so I can talk to someone and sort it out.
  • 30/11/2018
    Phil
    5 stars out of 6
    The food is normally lovely from here. My only complaint is one that most people make when reviewing this take away the kebab meat is way too salty it's gross.
  • 29/11/2018
    Becky
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    Barbara
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2018
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I have given a five star review almost every time, I dont know what happened today as it was almost inedible. I will still use La Vita as its usually excellent but this time was very disappointed.
  • 27/11/2018
    MARY
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2018
    Phil
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was early but usually is, La Vita is always spot on with delivery.I ordered a Veg burger and chips, a change from what i may get otherwise and after the cheeseburger the other night i fancied a change.Veg burger was a mess, even attempting to eat meant it just fell apart, too much mayo, just excessive - it was everywhere and ruined it. As a result it was just a soggy mess. Chips well again they were poor and most were binned. Sometimes you get a great meal and then re order and its bad, go to say.. KFC and its pretty consistent every time. Annoying as its a waste of money. Beers ok but thats besides the point. loads of new venues now on JE so not a time to be bad at making a burger. Best delivery though by far.
  • 26/11/2018
    Pete
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2018
    Narayan
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Billy
    2 stars out of 6
    food was Luke warm and they forgot my drink was rude to me over the phone when I asked for my right order, wouldn’t recommend getting a delivery
  • 23/11/2018
    Danielle
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2018
    Mel
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service
  • 23/11/2018
    Phil
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery good, driver A1, burger awful, sorry - very salty and very thin like someone had ironed it. Regardless it did not agree with me and i regretted buying it. The chips were undercooked and did not taste fresh, most were hard and so salty. Completely worlds away from what i had the other day as that was spot on, no consistency.
  • 22/11/2018
    Zachary
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2018
    Antonio
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 114 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8.99 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order