We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Pizzeria L'Opera

Pizza, Pasta

225 Old Kent Road, London, SE1 5LU

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 7 most recent reviews

73 reviews of Pizzeria L'Opera

  • 29/11/2018
    Mauricio
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb Food and Service. Delicious Pasta.... OUTSTANDING!! BRAVO !
  • 19/11/2018
    Aviv
    4 stars out of 6
    We ordered lasagne and ravioli. Both dishes were nice, but nothing to write home about. Quite big dishes, though, so at least decent value for money.
  • 14/11/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Words can't describe how delicious the food was definitely be ordering again.
  • 24/09/2018
    Rossana
    1 stars out of 6
    My very first time ordering food from this place I payed £39.50 My pizza was good but the lasagne was off I mean off ..I will never order from this l'opera no more wat a nightmare..the sauce of my meatballs was all in the bag, ask your driver dear
  • 19/08/2018
    Eze
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty meal and perfect service. Little work needed on presentation as little oil sipped out into the delivery bag. It's all about the taste of the food, and that was spot on. Would definitely recommend. Chef also listened to my comments about salt. Excellent. Keep up guys! Perhaps the best takeaway and service I've had in quite some time.
  • 16/04/2018
    Frank
    4 stars out of 6
    Cheap food here is cheap. Spaghetti A'Glio Olio Peperoncino. Under-cooked
  • 02/03/2018
    Martin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery very fast even though there was show outside and roads were slippery. Food was warm (lasagna hot, pizza warm) and tasty.
  • 11/02/2018
    Steve
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible food - ordered: -Chicken & mushroom risotto & it was claggy & stodgy. No taste at all Struggled to find the chicken or mushroom. Awful & went straight in the bin. -Garlic bread was just dry flat pita type bread with no taste at all. -Bruschetta was literally just tomatoes quartered & thrown on top of a dry flat pita bread -Penne Arrabiata was boring & not a lot of sauce.... Save your money folks. Don't bother ordering from here. Would love my money back but I doubt I'll see it again! You live & learn!!!
  • 19/01/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Davide
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2017
    Frankie
    6 stars out of 6
    I absolutely LOVE this restraint ,food is so amazing and outstanding always ordering from this lovely place food is presented nicely very yummy delivery service is amazing too
  • 27/08/2017
    Frankie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2017
    Tillie
    3 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2017
    Andrada
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2017
    Jason
    2 stars out of 6
    Pizza was cold and fries appeared under cooked
  • 03/05/2017
    Mauricio
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2017
    Farhia
    5 stars out of 6
    The restaurant is local and halal which is amazing. The food is great and arrived in time and hot by a friendly delivery guy. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
  • 02/04/2017
    Ali
    3.5 stars out of 6
    All though the delivery was on time, it is far slower than other places that I order from. As for the food, I am not happy at all on this occasion as it arrived cold and needed reheating.
  • 18/03/2017
    Iva
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2017
    Louise
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The pizza arrived an hour and half after order was placed, (30 mins later then estimated time). Food was cold and would not recommend the gluten free base.
  • 04/03/2017
    Edward
    3 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2017
    Coolgoolmusic
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Order was updated as arriving 10mins late, but driver instead arrived 50mins late. Despite sending him clear instruction how to find my house, I had to walk out in my dressing gown to meet him in a main road as he could not find the place. I gave the restaurant a 3/6 instead of 1 as at least the owner knocked out a fiver for the inconvenience.
  • 19/02/2017
    Andrea
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza was late and not the one I ordered
  • 15/02/2017
    Octavian
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing! 15 mins early, super hot well made pizza an fresh made gluten free pizza as well! Super.
  • 21/01/2017
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, real nice service. Will order again!
  • 20/01/2017
    Carissa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately my food was cold when arrived. I also had to be on phone with driver as he was finding difficult to find my address and when they finally arrived my pasta was cold and garlic bread
  • 01/01/2017
    Floriana
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2017
    Filipa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Pizzas came 1 hour late and cold.
  • 20/11/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order