We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Planet Pizza

Pizza, Kebab, Halal

231 Welbeck Road, Walker Newcastle, NE6 2HX

Opening at 16:45

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.3

Based on the 1090 most recent reviews

7743 reviews of Planet Pizza

  • 14/09/2019
    Claire
    1 stars out of 6
    Late delivery! Pizza was cold and crushed when we got it...total joke!!
  • 14/09/2019
    Chloe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Waited an hour and a half for my order my food arrived stone cold and the pizza was mashed to the bottom of the box. The lady on the phone from the restaurant was lovely and helpful but I’m upset with the delivery driver. Please do something about this I believe the drivers name was Jordan
  • 13/09/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2019
    Jordan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2019
    Sophie
    1 stars out of 6
    Over two hours and food delivered cold, missing items and rude service over the phone
  • 13/09/2019
    Michael
    2 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusting tasteless forgott my koffte and got 2 bits of chicken and 2 bits of lamb kabab meat is waffer thin and tastless deffo wont be ordering from hear again
  • 13/09/2019
    James
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely s#%t and never again.
  • 13/09/2019
    Alicia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Worst parmo I’ve ever had. Burnt on the bottom, knife couldn’t even cut through it. Barely any cheese on the top. Barely ate it, went in the bin. won’t be ordering again.
  • 13/09/2019
    Oliver
    4 stars out of 6
    The food is amazing, but someone needs to tell their delivery drivers that it’s OK to go to the door of someone’s flat. You wouldn’t wait at the end of the street and expect the customer to meet you there to pick the food up, so why did they think it was acceptable to make me meet them outside my apartment building when I gave instructions to ring and I’ll let them into the block...?
  • 12/09/2019
    Shaun
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really nice overall I'll order again.
  • 12/09/2019
    Brooke
    5 stars out of 6
    Kebab wrap was sloppy, had too much sauce in it and not a lot of chicken either. The doner kebab meat was dry and come on a pizza base not a nan bread.
  • 12/09/2019
    Ross
    1 stars out of 6
    Pizza cold. Ice cream melted. Delivery 20 mins late. Get better delivery drivers. Won’t be using this takeaway again.
  • 11/09/2019
    Anders
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza was great but could have been warmer.
  • 11/09/2019
    Abiola
    3 stars out of 6
    Prizza was room temperature, soggy, had very few toppings and tasted very bland
  • 11/09/2019
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2019
    Ken
    6 stars out of 6
    First class pizza, arrived early with a very nice delivery driver. Recommended
  • 09/09/2019
    Caleb
    4 stars out of 6
    Missing both sauces and messed up items on our order overall great tasting food
  • 09/09/2019
    Andrew
    1 stars out of 6
    was 40mins late was shop was only 4 minutes away and food was freezing cold on arrival and also forgot garlic sauce from a small order .. wouldn't recommend !!
  • 08/09/2019
    Jayne
    1 stars out of 6
    DISGUSTING customer service would not give them my custom again cold food overall disgusted
  • 08/09/2019
    Kieran
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food quality was just not great, soggy and literally had to be eaten in 5 minutes or it spoiled. Rather disappointing
  • 06/09/2019
    Piotr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2019
    Katie
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2019
    Julie
    1 stars out of 6
    Our food is late 30 mins
  • 06/09/2019
    Joshua
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing tatsing food, most came before the delivery time great 😁, just a few things missing but did get them in the end and would still order from here again!
  • 07/09/2019
    Sharon
    2 stars out of 6
    Pizza was cold and chips were freezing burnt and had already been reheated befor delivered potato was not fresh
  • 07/09/2019
    Mark
    1 stars out of 6
    Don't think I'm going to order for here again been out for delivery well over an hour now food if it turns up is going to stone cold....
  • 07/09/2019
    Carina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food is lovely, was late but it was due to road closures for great north run, very friendly on the phone when rang up to chase it up.
  • 07/09/2019
    Dave
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food wasn’t very nice, reheated chips, poor pizza and the worst garlic bread we have ever had... ever!
  • 07/09/2019
    Michael
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok delivered cold and wrong order on some of the items
  • 07/09/2019
    Hayley
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 259 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order