We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Planet Taste

Indian, Curry, Halal

95 Ovenden Road, Halifax, HX3 5RQ

Delivery fee £3

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.4

Based on the 189 most recent reviews

1827 reviews of Planet Taste

  • 14/07/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6

    Planet Taste replied

    Thank you Adam. 😊

  • 14/07/2019
    Warren
    6 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery time, good kebabs always. Polite staff. Thank you!!

    Planet Taste replied

    Glad you enjoyed the yummy food. 😊

  • 06/07/2019
    C
    5 stars out of 6
    Vastly improved form a previous order: Chips were crispy, sauce options were well priced, delivery was courteous as usual. Keep this up and don't get complacent. These reviews are not cheap.

    Planet Taste replied

    Dear C, With the help and constant feedback from our lovely customers we are able to meet everyone's needs. Glad you enjoyed the meal. 😊

  • 05/07/2019
    Amy
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Planet Taste replied

    Thank you Amy! 😊

  • 04/07/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Pizza perfect. Korma sauce gorgeous. The dog had no complaints about his birthday burger and chips either :)

    Planet Taste replied

    😂 Amazing! We're very happy to hear the dog enjoyed its meal too!

  • 30/06/2019
    Ross
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Found a sharp metal staple in my curry lucky it didn’t cut my mouth Had to spit it out and saw it on my plate.

    Planet Taste replied

    Dear Ross, Firstly, I am very apologetic and shocked as this has never happened before at Planet Taste. We are truly sorry and will ensure such a thing never happens again. As per Planet Taste protocol you should've left the curry and called us. I would've then either replaced your food or we would've offered a full refund. As the curry was binned before we were given a phone call there wasn't much we could've done. Again, please accept our apology and rest assured this will not happen again. :)

  • 26/06/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect

    Planet Taste replied

    Thank you Hannah! 😊

  • 21/06/2019
    Anthony
    4.5 stars out of 6
    always nice food, Planet Taste special pizza is amazing.

    Planet Taste replied

    Thanks Anthony! :) Glad you had a lovely meal.

  • 21/06/2019
    Mary
    6 stars out of 6

    Planet Taste replied

    Thank you Mary! 😊

  • 20/06/2019
    Zain
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Planet Taste replied

    Dear Zain, Our driver was told to ring when he's outside which he did and recieved no answer. He then rang the doorbell and you never responded. So we'd appreciate no comments instead of a negative ones due to no fault of ours. :)

  • 19/06/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    The best pizza

    Planet Taste replied

    Only the best for our customers! :)

  • 18/06/2019
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
    Pizzas are lush!

    Planet Taste replied

    Thank You Natalie. Glad you enjoyed. :)

  • 18/06/2019
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always! Best takeaway in Halifax

    Planet Taste replied

    We appreciate you Scott! :)

  • 15/06/2019
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    Order delivered 45 mins early. Both pizzas piping hot and fresh. Starters lovely and tasty also. First time ordering , will definitely be using again. 10/10👍

    Planet Taste replied

    Thank you for your lovely comment Luke. We're ever so happy you enjoyed the food. :)

  • 15/06/2019
    Rich
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food great people and delivery was quick
  • 15/06/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Quality food as always, I come back most weeks. Rapid delivery, fresh ingredients used , tasty af. Nice 👍 one peeps, cheers

    Planet Taste replied

    We're glad you enjoyed the food Mark! :)

  • 14/06/2019
    Memory
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Planet Taste replied

    Glad you enjoyed the food. :)

  • 10/06/2019
    Xander
    6 stars out of 6

    Planet Taste replied

    Glad you enjoyed Xander. :)

  • 10/06/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect again

    Planet Taste replied

    Thank You, Hannah! :)

  • 09/06/2019
    Viktoria
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered on a busy evening so waited a little longer. But well worth the wait. The food was delicious and everything tasted freshly prepared. Would definitely order again.

    Planet Taste replied

    Thank You Viktoria! :)

  • 02/06/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, quick delivery and friendly staff. If you’ve not tried planet taste yet, you should! Easily the best takeaway in Calderdale!

    Planet Taste replied

    Glad you enjoyed the food Richard! We love keeping our loyal (10 years!) customers happy. :)

  • 02/06/2019
    Jono
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It was all a bit dry and not very hot,

    Planet Taste replied

    Hi Jono, Thanks for your feedback but you did place an order for 2 chicken karahi's and they are meant to be dry. If you wanted it to be saucy you should've either stated in the notes or given us a ring. There are also madras and vindloo that are hot curries so next time check them out and read the description of the curry before ordering. ***To all those reading please state your personal preferences via phone or notes we will be happy to help.*** :)

  • 02/06/2019
    Beth
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered myself a curry and my little girl the kids popcorn chicken and chips and the food was beautiful! The delivery driver was very friendly too. Will definitely be ordering from here again. 10/10 from us!😀

    Planet Taste replied

    We're glad you enjoyed your meal. 😊

  • 05/06/2019
    Sóley
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food, ordered from here 3x this week and loved all of it. Food delivered on time. Definitely becoming a staple takeaway for us :)

    Planet Taste replied

    Thank you Sóley, I'm glad you enjoyed the food. 😀

  • 05/06/2019
    Kriston
    2 stars out of 6

    Planet Taste replied

    Dear Kriston, Thank you for your rating however it would've really helped us out if you commented and made us aware of the issues you faced. Also, for future I'd advise you to ring the takeaway with your concerns and we will do our utmost to help you. :)

  • 05/06/2019
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Burgers and kebabs are always great and always on time can't complain

    Planet Taste replied

    Glad you enjoyed the food Richard! 😊

  • 06/06/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Can't beat a kebab with some chill on

    Planet Taste replied

    You most certainly can't! Glad you enjoyed the food. 😊

  • 07/06/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Favourite take away place

    Planet Taste replied

    You're the best Hannah! :)

  • 07/06/2019
    Rose
    6 stars out of 6
    Pizzas are to die for tried it out of the blue, the food was delisious and arrived on time. We keep coming back one of our favourits! Definitely recommend

    Planet Taste replied

    We appreciate you Rose! :)

  • 08/06/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6

    Planet Taste replied

    Cheers mate! :)

1 of 61 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £3

View order