We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Pomodoro & Basilico

Italian, Pasta

26 Bell's Lane, Nottingham, NG8 6ET

Opening at 16:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 49 most recent reviews

52 reviews of Pomodoro & Basilico

  • 14/07/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food and reasonable prices will order again
  • 11/07/2019
    Louise
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was terrible really greasy and don’t get what you ask for
  • 11/07/2019
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    First time I ordered and the food was lovely! It came red hot and the driver was extremely polite. Will definitely be ordering again soon.
  • 03/07/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Super quick delivery and such good quality and tasty food
  • 29/06/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    The food here is delicious and I would highly recommend ordering from here, the first time using this place we went in personally to be welcomed by the staff who are extremely friendly both times the food was lovely :) Thanks again
  • 24/06/2019
    Tonya
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/06/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I was pleasantly surprised how nice the food was - I’m often dubious of lasagne from restaurants and pubs as it quite frequently is frozen reheat but I really fancied one so ordered it anyway - I have to say it was really good, definitely tasted homemade. Service time was fairly average so no complaints there really. I’ll happily order from here again.
  • 06/06/2019
    Neana
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Creamy pasta farfalle was actually spaghetti. Sauce a bit too sticky and creamy; could have done with something to cut the cream such as more veg, thinner sauce, a bit of pepper or other seasoning (NOT chilli). Risotto drier than last time. Any oil/ moisture had escaped into the carrier bag. I would switch to string plastic containers rather than metal ones with hard to use leaky lids. Could even ask for these back next time person orders. Garlic bread lovely.
  • 02/06/2019
    Sofian
    6 stars out of 6
    Loved the food. Didn’t know what to expect at first but i’ve just had a great meal. The delivery guy was early as well, would defo order again. Cheers once again.
  • 31/05/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing service and awesome tasting food
  • 29/05/2019
    Marina
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very good food, although I found the Bolognese a bit spicy (there is no need for it to have any hot spice at all!). The food was late 40 minutes with no warning or order update, but both the driver and the restaurant worker were polite about it.
  • 28/05/2019
    Neana
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Pasta was a bit greasy. I was able to squeeze what felt like oil out of it near the end. Tomato garlic bread nice but have had nicer (bits of garlic). Both pasta and risotto workdays have benefitted from some extra veg.
  • 26/05/2019
    Elias
    6 stars out of 6
    Really impressed with how big & fulfilling the pizza is. I believe they are underrated & I will definitely be buying again :)
  • 24/05/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good
  • 23/05/2019
    Wesley
    6 stars out of 6
    Best pasta ever! Friendly staff and excellent treatment. No complaints!
  • 22/05/2019
    Lucie
    1 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Can’t fault this place. Been ordering from here since it op opened. Few times a week some weeks, one week we ordered 4 days in a row. Have tried nearly all the menu now, but favourites have to be the carbonara and the pizzas. Would recommend to all. Great staff and delivery times too.
  • 19/05/2019
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    J
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was awful, basic instructions ignored, wouldn’t order from here again
  • 17/05/2019
    Sherene
    6 stars out of 6
    Food came earlier than said and was ok. The lasagne was nice and could fill 2 people up, the small garlic bread is big and the large chips were enough for 3 people, good food for decent prices. Only bad thing was I asked for cucumber and they ignored that also the chips needed cooking abit more and the sauce from the lasagne leaked all over the bag
  • 12/05/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious.
  • 11/05/2019
    R.
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Driver couldn't find my house so I had to walk to a different street to pick up my food. Spaghetti carbonara tastes awful, chips aren't good and the garlic bread is under done so all in all just a waste of money and time.
  • 11/05/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely fantastic I had the lasagne with salad and garlic breaded cheese, I ate the lot! Il definitely be ordering from them in the future!
  • 10/05/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was hot and so tasty! Think the only thing I can say is the portions are huge but at least I have lunch for today! :)
  • 08/05/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    The yummiest pizza I have ever had, was a little dubious about trying a new takeaway but it was so good. Definitely ordering soon
  • 07/05/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    All food top notch all piping hot just the garlic bread was more like garlic bread was abit too garlicy
  • 06/05/2019
    Phil
    6 stars out of 6
    Simply Bellisimo! Awesome tasty food cooked the way it should be cooked. I will be ordering from you again.
  • 05/05/2019
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
    We ordered a Lasagne, carbonara, 4 cheese pizza and garlic bread with cheese. All were piping hot, carbonara was fantastic, my partner said it was the best lasagne he’s ever had. My daughter loved the pizza very happy full family.
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order