We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Princess of India

Indian, Curry, Halal

10 Morden Court Parade, London, SM4 5HJ

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.3

Based on the 394 most recent reviews

1547 reviews of Princess of India

  • 23/09/2018
    Josh
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Rajani
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Corry
    1.5 stars out of 6
    nobody’s really cares food was late #justdealwithit #justwait #justgosomewhereelse #justpoor
  • 22/09/2018
    Setareh
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    J
    6 stars out of 6
    I'm very pleased with the quality of the food from Princess of India, specifically the Korma. I cannot take chilli or spices, so the first time I had a taste of it I was happy to find I can eat it. Being reliably the same each time, is important for those with food intolerances. Thanks chef!
  • 20/09/2018
    Laura
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and rice not cooked (hard!) Driver then tried to charge me 3 pound for delivery?!?! Disgusting
  • 19/09/2018
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and fast delivery
  • 19/09/2018
    Joshua
    4 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2018
    Gosia
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2018
    Ellie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    the korma was nice, they added a mint sauce on the house, they were generous with the popadoms, and the naan bread was nice. the food was delivered over half an hour early, I said to the delivery driver he will have to wait 5 minutes (no more!) as my boyfriend had walked to the cash point, and he was very impatient and said he would come back in over an hour because I was wasting his time! overall service 6/10
  • 16/09/2018
    Ann
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2018
    Jakub
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was excellent however delivered an hour earlier than requested so my flatmate picked it up for me and when I came home it was already cold.
  • 15/09/2018
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    They gave soggy chips and broken poppadom pieces instead of rice. I checked order and confirmed I did order rice. They did give a free naan bread which was good, but without rice I cannot enjoy curry. Got to my house 20 minutes early and very soon after I ordered (time is based on phone call when driver was at my house). I was calling restaurant at this time to tell them to go to different address, but it was too late. Driver charged £3 extra to go to different address. Although if he wasn't so early they would have given them change of address on time. I told restaurant about both issues. They said they would deliver rice again, I wasn't interested any more and they said Justeat will refund. In regards to driver they do not take any responsibility, even though surely the delivery time is their responsibility. I did actually offer driver £2 extra but he wanted £3. It wasn't driver's fault, restaurant should take responsibility for this I believe.
  • 15/09/2018
    Corey
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Linda
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Sharon
    3 stars out of 6
    Food poor- average. Wouldn’t ordered again.
  • 14/09/2018
    Kelly
    3.5 stars out of 6
    They didn’t deliver 2 out of the 3 curry’s. When I called the man was not very friendly and did not apologise and I was very disappointed as he was unprofessional and acted like it was my fault. They finally delivered the 2 missing currys. The food was very tasty and did not did not disappoint.
  • 14/09/2018
    Sarah
    2 stars out of 6
    Told by delivery man to pay £4 cash for delivery despite delivery being free. Refused to give us our food until we gave him £4
  • 11/09/2018
    Luxshanya
    3 stars out of 6
    this is the first time I’m ordering with princess of India, guess would be the last time. The puri was not fresh and so hard that I don’t have to tear the puri but to break into pieces, the chicken tikka in the biriyani was undercooked.
  • 11/09/2018
    Raneesha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery time was great but I had specified that they shouldn’t ring the bell that they should call me but that had been ignored and they still rang. The food was alright could have been better, expected tastier food.
  • 10/09/2018
    Lyn
    3 stars out of 6
    restaurant rang after food dispatched to demand extra delivery fee. Food only average apart from naan bread which was doughy and under cooked. will not order from here again.
  • 09/09/2018
    Joanna
    6 stars out of 6
    such good value for money, really lovely
  • 08/09/2018
    Lauren
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was very watery Bombay potatoes most more like a watery potato soup. didn’t enjoy, korma was missing and was sent out 2 hours after eating won’t be ordering again
  • 07/09/2018
    Leah
    3 stars out of 6
    chicken was really dry, I couldn’t tell which bit was chicken and which bit was bone. Delivery driver was lost and couldn’t find my flat, food was cold when arrived but tasted “alright”. I ordered a selection of dips and got 3 of the same dips and 2 that I didnt order (I ordered 4 different dips in total). I wouldn’t go again but it filled a hole.
  • 06/09/2018
    Pete
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Would recommend and order from again!
  • 03/09/2018
    Megan
    4 stars out of 6
    food was good as usual, but delivery driver tried to charge me £3 for delivery. when I said no he tried to raise it to £4. seemed a bit odd as delivery is free?
  • 02/09/2018
    Jen
    6 stars out of 6
    after a previous bad experience with a driver, I decided to return my custom due to the restaurant staff being so polite and helpful when dealing with the issue high quality food and would continue to recommend in future
  • 02/09/2018
    Jan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Tina
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 52 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order