We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Prithi Raj

Indian, Curry

103 South Street, Worthing, BN15 8AS

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 57 most recent reviews

57 reviews of Prithi Raj

  • 18/10/2018
    June
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Gary
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice as always😁
  • 13/10/2018
    Jake
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Callum
    1 stars out of 6
    I’m not happy as I ordered at 8:01 I know delivery can take its time but 39 minutes late,is to long to wait. when it arrived it was stone cold and wrong curry. the grease from onion bhajee was horrible. ask to speak to manager but was told his busy. will phone me back in 10 minutes. 1 hour gone with no call. Rebecca
  • 05/10/2018
    Tricia
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent service & lovely food
  • 26/09/2018
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    AS USUAL, EXCELLENT MEAL AND SERVICE. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
  • 24/09/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    We've been ordering from Prithi Raj for over 20 years. This time we collected it ourselves as we had to go past the restaurant. It was there waiting for us. Lovely hot curry. Had my favourite 'king prawn chingri jool' it tastes really lovely & spicy everytime I order it! I asked if they could swap my Plain Naan for a onion & chilli naan, to try something new, but they gave me both with no extra charge! I can recomend the Onion & Chilli naan for a nice change - wasnt too hot, just a nice twang! Very kind!
  • 21/09/2018
    Cam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food although the onion bhajis were extremely small, quite disappointing.. the rest was very nice. Thank you
  • 13/09/2018
    Katy
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely! Look forward to visiting and ordering again!
  • 09/09/2018
    Lloyd
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb food, unbelievably speedy service and (as we ordered late!) was perfect for our hungry mouths
  • 08/09/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2018
    Lou
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, would order again from them.
  • 02/09/2018
    Jenny
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Jamil
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered egg rice but received vegetable rice. Oil was seeping out of one container and covering the other ones. Food was okay. Not the best.
  • 25/08/2018
    Cam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We love the food, and usually it is delivered quickly. This is the second time that we’ve had an order delivered almost two hours late, and cold. They gave us a refund for 20% of the full cost when I let them know I wasn’t happy, but I’m now rather
  • 25/08/2018
    Linda
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Gave us wrong order then said it was our fault
  • 25/08/2018
    Jasmine
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I’m quite disappointed as the food was very tasty however it was cold. They also forgot my side of onion bhajis, after calling they asked if I would still like it, which obviously I would otherwise I wouldn’t have ordered it. They then delivered them about 30 mins later.
  • 25/08/2018
    Lim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2018
    Georgie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2018
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
    VERY GOOD CURRY & RICE, ALTHOUGH CHICKEN COULD HAVE BEEN MORE TENDER BUT OVERALL GOOD.
  • 19/08/2018
    Hannah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was not warm , I had to heat it up , the naan was stodgy and the poppadom was stale
  • 18/08/2018
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2018
    Aimee
    6 stars out of 6
    We always order from this restaurant, the curry’s are so flavoursome and it arrives hot. This place is the best value for what you get, which makes it more appealing. On this occasion we ordered chicken tikka dansak and a chicken tikka pathia. The chicken is always succulent and never dry like we have found from other local restaurants. If I am to give one comment to improve it would be to consider your delivery charges? £2.50 for a 10 minute drive seems a little high. However saying that we could always collect if we wanted to, we can just be lazy when it comes to getting take out! We will still return as always. 100% would recommend :)
  • 11/08/2018
    Karis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Sharon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order