We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Punjab Balti House & Takeaway

Indian, Pizza, Halal

65 Lord Street, Bury, BL9 0RE

Opening at 15:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 199 most recent reviews

661 reviews of Punjab Balti House & Takeaway

  • 26/05/2019
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6
    Cold food tonight guys! No need!
  • 17/05/2019
    Adrian
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2019
    Shannon
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was absolutely gorgeous was delivered on time and the staff were amazing would get from here again
  • 17/05/2019
    Abbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food brill as always.... the chicken korma was lovely!!
  • 15/05/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent..
  • 15/05/2019
    Cat
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2019
    Amar
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2019
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Very polite staff
  • 09/05/2019
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Kebab was cold on arrival. Also, the chips were stone cold and hard - not impressed.
  • 06/05/2019
    Hannaa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
    The order was wrong and freezing cold. Contacted the shop they said they would correct it and resend the order. Still not arrived 2 hours later!! No offer of refund either! Sal your staff have let you down. Will no longer order from here.
  • 29/04/2019
    Chowdery
    6 stars out of 6
    🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 service 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟food A special shout out to SAL who always make sure that customer gets the best quality food and service Thanks bro ✊🏽
  • 27/04/2019
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Bismillah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2019
    Chowdery
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious 😋 Service 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Nice staff Driver always comes with a big smile on his face which leave a smile on my face always Thanks a lot guy
  • 19/04/2019
    Omar
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice kebabs were perfect
  • 19/04/2019
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2019
    Chowdery
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious 😋 Service 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Nice staff Driver always comes with a big smile on his face which leave a smile on my face always Thanks a lot guy
  • 06/05/2019
    Mahen
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I placed an order at this place on numerous occasions. Yesterday I ordered the usual Lamb and spinach and I received a mix lamb and chicken spinach which I wasn't happy about. I called the place and he apologized saying he will send the right order but as it was so late, 10pm, I asked for it to be delivered tomorrow instead. The next day I called him at 7pm and he said no problem "it's on its way". I waited and after over an hour, I called again to say the order has not arrived and he replied it will come soon "we are very busy!". After 2.5 hours of waiting still nothing came. This is so wrong and I don't understand why JustEat would allow those kind of place here. This is so very wrong!
  • 20/05/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/05/2019
    Shelley
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was ordered at about 20.05, delivery time was given as 21.35. Still had not arrived by 22.06 rang restaurant and thet said was delayed as only 1 delivery driver and it was a few minutes away and a very half hearted apology given. The order did not then arrive for over another 30 minutes and the bag was very creased. On unpacking it the container of Dhansak Chicken was partially crushed and part of the contents had spilt out and all the food was absolutley cold. Even when warmed up some of the chips were hard and appeared to be only partially cooked, the chicken Dhansak had no taste and the lentils were tough and seemed to be barley cooked. Basically the food was not edible and was thrown away. I am extremely disappointed and annoyed not only for the quality of the food, but the fact of the attitude of the restaurant and the fact they did not even notify me that the food was going to be delayed and I had to ring to chase the order up and the fact that I was lied to saying it was only a few minutes away, when in fact it was more than 30 minutes later when it turned up. I will not use this restaurant again and expect a full refund.
  • 24/05/2019
    Kris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2019
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Simply the best in Biury, super friendly and great food!!
  • 16/04/2019
    Miss
    5 stars out of 6
    Love the kebabs, but didnt get our 4 popadoms as ordered
  • 24/04/2019
    Chowdery
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious 😋 Service 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Nice staff Driver always comes with a big smile on his face which leave a smile on my face always Thanks a lot guy
  • 25/04/2019
    Chowdery
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious 😋 Service 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Nice staff Driver always comes with a big smile on his face which leave a smile on my face always Thanks a lot guy
  • 26/04/2019
    Dennis
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Love this place. The red donner meat is the best in Bury. Fast delivery and friendly drivers.
  • 30/04/2019
    Chowdery
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2019
    Komal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Pete
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good, thanks Sal
1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order