We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Punjabi Charing Cross Indian Restaurant

Indian, Curry

157-159 North Street, Glasgow, G3 7DA

Opening at 11:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 101 most recent reviews

302 reviews of Punjabi Charing Cross Indian Restaurant

  • 21/11/2017
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2017
    Jasmine
    1 stars out of 6
    quick on taking my money but food hasn’t arrived. looked on Just Eat to see the restaurant had closed
  • 07/11/2017
    Alice
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food fantastic but delivery time was extended. Would definitely order again.
  • 29/10/2017
    Lesley
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Fiona
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Isla
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2017
    Fiona
    4 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2017
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
    Top quality as usual, thanks guys
  • 12/07/2017
    Jacqueline
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2017
    Yash
    6 stars out of 6
    We ordered black daal and lamb malaidar both were so good :) great job chef thanks a lot
  • 09/07/2017
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2017
    Emma
    1.5 stars out of 6
    My order was cold on arrival. The nan bread was extremely under cooked and I had to recook the meal. I did not receive my mix pickle and the drive charged me over £16 when the delivery charge was £13:80. So basically they owe me £3.70
  • 25/06/2017
    Hani
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Perfectly seasoned, could taste all the flavours. Pakora's are not greasy. Will be back for sure.
  • 10/06/2017
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2017
    Mr
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2017
    Stuart
    2 stars out of 6
    Order arrived late and incomplete. Ordered Poppadoms & Spiced Onions. Order arrived with no Spiced Onions. Shame as this is my favourite. Excellent quality food...very tasty. Shame about the incomplete order!
  • 03/06/2017
    Graham
    1 stars out of 6
    Placed order at 7.30pm, delivery set for 8.30pm. Tried to call restaurant about 9pm for update - dead line. Just Eat cancelled the order for us at 9.30pm. We ordered food from elsewhere and after we had finished eating someone turned up around 11pm from Punjabi with our food, we didn't accept it as order was cancelled. No attempt was made by restaurant to get in touch about delay. I got through to them myself after 9pm and they advised they hadn't even started making our food. Not great experience and extremely bad customer service over the phone. Can't rate the food.
  • 03/06/2017
    Fiona
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 1930 to be told it would be delivered at 2030 at 2100 still no sign called restaurant who couldnt tell me if order had left or not a cancelled order and then at 2230 order turned up what a joke really poor customer service and had an 1hour and a half to cancel wont order from here again
  • 20/05/2017
    Mr
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2017
    Stephanie
    3 stars out of 6
    Arrived over 45mins after scheduled delivery time
  • 06/05/2017
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic, massive portions, great service, half an hour early, each curry can provide about two meals, great tasting food, happily buy from again and again. Great place!
  • 05/05/2017
    Bruce
    5 stars out of 6
    Decent enough curry. Nice bread
  • 05/05/2017
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering. Amazing. We'll definitely be ordering again
  • 05/05/2017
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2017
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always x
  • 21/10/2017
    Lesley
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Just ordered delivery
  • 02/09/2017
    Emma
    1 stars out of 6
    we ordered food and after two hours it still hadn't arrived. called the restaurant multiple times to be told the delivery driver was just around the corner. This clearly wasn't the case. After two hours I cancelled and we had to go find a restaurant to sit in. we waited from 6.30pm until 8.30pm. I love the food from here but I won't be ordering again or visiting the restaurant . there was no apology or even admission of wrongdoing. Even when I was trying to cancel they were saying they'd just call the delivery driver. and I'm like, it's too late for that now! Abysmal service.
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order