We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Pure Oriental Cuisine

Chinese, Malaysian

239 Ashley Road, Parkstone, BH14 9DS

Opening at 17:00

10% off today on orders over £25

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.7

Based on the 812 most recent reviews

4228 reviews of Pure Oriental Cuisine

  • 20/01/2019
    Fabian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was not nice. sweet and sour sauce was tasted odd ! egg fried rice was not nice !
  • 20/01/2019
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Dong which is hard to get in Bournemouth
  • 20/01/2019
    Fasti
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Sarah
    4 stars out of 6
    Chicken satay was too spicy for my likely as I didn't order for spicy!!
  • 19/01/2019
    Jack
    4.5 stars out of 6
    really nice food! only shame is when something is missing especially when’s its satay sauce at 2.90! never mind
  • 19/01/2019
    Anthony
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Although the food wasn’t very hot, probably due to being delivered a little late. It was still very tasty.
  • 19/01/2019
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, not greasy, would order again.
  • 19/01/2019
    Zachery
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was very late, when I called up they just said, it's on its way, not even a sorry.
  • 18/01/2019
    Artur
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food could be hotter
  • 18/01/2019
    Tobias
    6 stars out of 6
    Thanks fir text everything fine
  • 18/01/2019
    Grace
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The smoked chicken was so dry. And the chicken satay sauce was like water. Such a shame however the noodles were amazing!!!
  • 17/01/2019
    Mooka
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2019
    Alicia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/01/2019
    Gabrielle
    6 stars out of 6

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hi Gabrrielle Thank you for your positive review,it’s encouraging Elaine manager

  • 13/01/2019
    Ali
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Received text to say it's ready then on arrival had to wait 10 minutes

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Ali, Sorry that you have to wait for your collection. Elaine manager

  • 13/01/2019
    Azmal
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Azmal, Thank you for your positive feedback. Elaine manager

  • 13/01/2019
    Balint
    6 stars out of 6

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Balint, Thank you for your feedback,it’s most encouraging Elaine manager

  • 13/01/2019
    Maan
    6 stars out of 6

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Mann Thank you for your feedback,it’s most encouraging Elaine Manager

  • 12/01/2019
    Hollie
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was on time. My roast pork curry flavoursome and plenty of pork unlike lots of Chinese nowadays pad it up with onions and “yello” colour peas.

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Hollie, Thank you for your positive feedback. Elaine manager

  • 12/01/2019
    Bernard
    6 stars out of 6

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Bernard, Thank you for your positive feedback Elaine manager

  • 12/01/2019
    Jules
    2 stars out of 6
    Arrived just over a hour and had to call the which was fine as informed it was on its way and apologised ( appreciate it’s a Saturday night and it’s busy). However when it finally arrived one of the dishes was missing and when calling to inform the lady was very abrupt said she would sent it and put the phone down. Which if she had taken the time to listen to me I would of said not to of bothered and just to refund as by the time it did finally arrive (25mins later) we had all finished the other food and if we had waited for the dish the remaining food would of been cold. Food is very overpriced for what you get. The seaweed was £5 and the portion size was smaller than I’ve had in other chinese takeaways. A shame really as we have eaten here a while ago and had no issues. But tonight has been rather disappointing.

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Jules, I apologise for the delay in your order as we were inundated with orders. Elaine management

  • 12/01/2019
    Katrina
    1 stars out of 6
    Late, had to call the restaurant twice to chase. 1st called they blamed it on being busy (so update your time) 2nd call blamed on not being able to contact the driver. The food arrived when on the phone, they asked us to check the temperature of the food and mistakenly only checked the top contact....fail....the rest was cold and had to reheat it. The cucumber and spring onions that went with the duck was brown and we had a portion of rice missing. Had to call the restaurant back again, the lady came across very rude and didnt like me telling them the duck salad was brown and got quite shirty. They did deliver the rice and new salad but the whole experience was not good at all. The BBQ spare ribs didnt even taste like BBQ. The general overall food quality was not good at all. I will not be returning which is a shame. Just Eat have been very helpful during the evening.

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Katrina, I am sorry for the delay in your delivery. When you phoned I answered your call. The driver just got there so I asked you to check that you are happy with it and having checked it you said “yes”. Later you phoned to ask for a full refund having consumed the food. It is our right to refuse to refund in such a situation. Elaine management

  • 12/01/2019
    Nick
    3.5 stars out of 6
    All the food was very bland and tasteless, first and last time I will be buying from here.

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Nick, I am sorry you did not like our cooking. Thank you for your feedback. Elaine management

  • 12/01/2019
    Stacey
    1 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Annese
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    JACKY
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2019
    Libby
    6 stars out of 6
    So good
  • 10/01/2019
    Yana
    6 stars out of 6
    On time and hot delicious Mel
  • 08/01/2019
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing quality and service, recommend to all!
1 of 141 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order