We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Pure Oriental Cuisine

Chinese, Malaysian

239 Ashley Road, Parkstone, BH14 9DS

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.6

Based on the 869 most recent reviews

3905 reviews of Pure Oriental Cuisine

  • 23/09/2018
    Lewis
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Missing items from order
  • 23/09/2018
    Ged
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a Chef’s Special Pad Thai, expected something nice but instead got loads of plain noodles half of them being old as you could clearly see two different set of colours. Then there was some chunks of meat on top and that’s it... No peanuts, onions carrots, bean sprouts nothing just plain noodles and meat!
  • 22/09/2018
    Jamie
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Mr
    3.5 stars out of 6
    30 minutes late and forgot an item. However, food was good quality.

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello I apologise for the delay. Due to the bad weather we were extremely busy. Please let us know what dish was missing so that we can refund you. Thanks Elaine manager

  • 21/09/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and they where able to deliver early so i was able to enjoy it sooner, will order from them again next time i want chinese takeaway.

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Richard, Thank you for your positive feedback. It’s very encouraging. Elaine manager

  • 21/09/2018
    Jenny
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Plum sauce with the duck pancakes was very watery like it was watered down. the rest of the food was quite greasy and lacked flavour. Strangest special fried rice I’ve ever tasted, not mixed up, just plain rice with some bits piled on top. the be honest I ended up binning most of it, what a shame

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Jenny, You ordered a chef special fried rice which is egg fried rice topped with king prawns,bbq pork,beef, chicken and vegetables in a gravy sauce. If you had ordered the house special it would be like Young chow rice with toppings of sliced chicken, bbq pork and fried egg. As for the plum sauce you think it’s watery but this is subjective as another customer would say it’s too thick so we aim for somewhere in between. Elaine manager

  • 21/09/2018
    Louise
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food and lovely delivery driver but very expensive for what it was. I had pad Thai. It was fine but not amazing which I was hoping it would be for £8 a portion.

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Louise, Thank you for your feedback. Our phad Thai contains more meat then any other takeaway. It comes in a large 650 Mls container whereas all the local Thai takeaways served theirs in 500 Mls container.

  • 20/09/2018
    Lorena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2018
    Shirley
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery could have been faster. Hence food not as hot as we would like it to be
  • 20/09/2018
    Franniyo
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious and flavoursome udon.not padded out with veggies, instead fUllapool of chicken slices. Same with the beef black bean sauce, lots of tender beef with hardly any onions or peppers. Value for money.
  • 20/09/2018
    Nicky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2018
    Knbat
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2018
    Sara
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2018
    Hayley
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was good. APART from the Chinese duck curry which tasted like it literally been made purely of salt!!

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Hayley, I am sorry you found one of our dish not to taste. Please mention this in the comment section when you order again next time and we will sort something out for you. Elaine manager

  • 16/09/2018
    Reece
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Exceptionally quick delivery, however, not so much exceptional food. So salty to the point it was unbearable to eat, the poor food quality probably explains the speedy delivery, lack of diligence cooking it. Shame

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Reece, Thank you for your feedback. Elaine Manager

  • 16/09/2018
    Olive
    5.5 stars out of 6
    My banana fritters dripped in syrup was leaking. So I am giving 5 star fir service as I think they should have packed it better.
  • 16/09/2018
    Keeley
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Hi we ordered food today and it wasn’t nice at all, it must of been heated up from being left from being cooked another day?! The last time we ordered the same order it was amazing! Was really disappointed in today’s order , was heated up from being made previously, was chewy and ‘old’ like and really salty that we couldn’t eat it. The sauce was thick as if was frozen and hadn’t been stirred . Was a waste of money this time. A real shame as every time we order from here is really nice and fresh.

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Keeley, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry you were not happy for the food tonight. Please mention this in the comment section and we will sort something out for you next time. Elaine manager

  • 15/09/2018
    Sunny
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Recommend the sweet sour chicken balls, very succulent, not dry or greasy. Batter tasted fresh and sweet sour sauce just the right taste. Will order from here again.

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Sunny, Thank you for your positive feedback. Elaine manager

  • 14/09/2018
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
    Worst food ever will never order from them again they have no clue what food is
  • 14/09/2018
    Casey
    3 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Ali
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was late, the rice was dry and tasted really old. They missed an item off the order and it was all dry and overcooked. So bad I didn't keep leftovers, it all went in the bin.
  • 14/09/2018
    Stuart
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Angie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived later than expected, and one item was not delivered (had the sweet and sour sauce but no chicken!). Both beef and pork chop sueys were quite bland, we’ve ordered from here before and quality was much better previously; very disappointed.
  • 14/09/2018
    Zuno
    6 stars out of 6
    Quality food, nice flavour
  • 13/09/2018
    Celia
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery very fast today. The beef black bean has loads of beef in it. 2 compartments meal great for sharing as it got rice and sambal chicken.
  • 13/09/2018
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    Brother ordered on way here for sports night and this takeaway food delicious
  • 13/09/2018
    Annese
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2018
    Abigail
    6 stars out of 6
    All good
  • 11/09/2018
    Godfrey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2018
    Zyla
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 131 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order