We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Pure Oriental Cuisine

Chinese, Malaysian

239 Ashley Road, Parkstone, BH14 9DS

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.7

Based on the 712 most recent reviews

4248 reviews of Pure Oriental Cuisine

  • 23/02/2019
    Kitti
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was nice. It could've been more tasty, it was a bit tasteless. Portions are huge. The prawn crackers and soups we ordered were amazing, love those but the noodles and rice not so much. Will order again, hope it will be better next time. Will give a second chance to this restaurant.
  • 21/02/2019
    Wendy
    3 stars out of 6
    Good food, late delivery
  • 17/02/2019
    Rob
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food took 1.5 hours to come and then it was cold and not particularly nice
  • 17/02/2019
    Gemma
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Whilst the food was OK, we did not get all our order. They had run out of one of the dishes we had ordered therefore when our order arrived, we (rightly so) had the money refunded for that dish in cash with an apologetic note. However, once we had unpacked the bag we realised they had forgotten one of our dishes. Two dishes down and and only one refunded, we were not only our of pocket but still hungary. Will not go back
  • 16/02/2019
    Paul
    2 stars out of 6
    Rice is a big sticky congealed lump. Inedible. Chicken chewy and tough. 20 mins early
  • 16/02/2019
    Michael
    2.5 stars out of 6
    There were more fat and skin in the duck than there was meat! Disappointing!
  • 15/02/2019
    Maz
    1 stars out of 6
    Terrible food,didn’t touch it.Dry,tasteless noodles...Food 40 mins late...Called the restaurant,they said sorry nothing we can do! SERIOUSLY AVOID!
  • 14/02/2019
    Ambre
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Kevin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Jasmine
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible food!!! Worst Chinese takeaway I've had and a massive waste of money. Not worth it at all, very disappointed in the quality and taste of the food. Wish I ordered from somewhere else!!!! No free spring rolls either which we usually always get from other Chinese takeaways.
  • 10/02/2019
    Anthony
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Josie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Vicki
    2 stars out of 6
    The Kung Po stir fry was bland no spice at all, had to re-heat as turned up nearly cold. Have tasted better ready microwave meals. overpriced for the quality. Won’t use again.
  • 09/02/2019
    Pete
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Shelly
    1 stars out of 6
    The food arrived 5 minutes ago, so disappointed it’s all cold, very greasy prawn toast. I was really looking to this as we don’t often have takeaways. No I know why 😤
  • 09/02/2019
    Holly
    1 stars out of 6
    Only delivered 1 out of 4 items and was cold on arrival no one seemed to know what was happening with the order. Poor service
  • 09/02/2019
    Nikki
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was awful! It’s been ok in the past but tonight it was disgusting and some of the order missing too! Not impressed
  • 09/02/2019
    Peter
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Christiane
    6 stars out of 6
    Happy Chinese New Year! Fab food, hot and fresh...always delicious and delivered with a smile.

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Christiane, Thanks for this feedback and encouragement. Elaine Manager

  • 03/02/2019
    Emilia
    4 stars out of 6

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Emilia, Thanks for your feedback Elaine Manager

  • 02/02/2019
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Donna
    1 stars out of 6
    Would not order from here again. Food was late. When we phoned they told us it was late because the driver could not drive fast?! They did not put in my daughters plain rice and as she cannot eat egg she could not have any of ours. We did not even bother phoning the takeaway to tell them they had forgotten the rice as it had taken so long to deliver in the first place. The food was cold and had to be put in the microwave. Not very tasty either. We chose this takeaway as it had a good rating but never again.

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Hello Donna, Thanks for your feedback. I apologise for the delay in delivering your food. Elaine Manager

  • 31/01/2019
    Dan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered my food even in the snow. Well done lads

    Pure Oriental Cuisine replied

    Thank you

  • 28/01/2019
    Leanne
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Anthony
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Kirsty
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I’ve ordered from here loads of times and it’s always been brilliant. This time however was the worst Chinese I have ever had. Everything and I mean everything burnt. I rang up to advise them because I was so surprised but rather than ask for details. thanks and phone down on me. I now will not ever be ordering from them again. Burnt food and poor customer service. although the delivery guy was nice.
  • 25/01/2019
    Brittany
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    Our food was gorgeous as always. I have never had a bad meal from here.
  • 20/01/2019
    Fabian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was not nice. sweet and sour sauce was tasted odd ! egg fried rice was not nice !
1 of 142 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order