We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Purley Dragon

Chinese, Noodles

84 Brighton Road, Purley, CR8 4DA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.8

Based on the 254 most recent reviews

331 reviews of Purley Dragon

  • 20/10/2019
    Gabriel
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty food, good portion size.Will order again.
  • 20/10/2019
    FRED
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, fresh very tasty.
  • 20/10/2019
    Beth
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Told 55 mins arrive around 9, the app said it had been delivered at 9:15, obviously to cover themselves, but it did not arrive until gone 9:30. Although their food price are reasonable, they then add delivery charge and service charge.
  • 19/10/2019
    Nikki
    1 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2019
    Jon
    3 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2019
    Fulvio
    6 stars out of 6
    great food and polite delivery guy
  • 16/10/2019
    Lee
    4 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2019
    Pam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was ordered on time ... The salt pepper chicken was good.. fried rice was ok... except for the pieces of chicken in it that tasted off!! The crispy beef hardly had any beef .. and the kicking chilly beef tasted stale too
  • 13/10/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Food good as usual.thanks
  • 13/10/2019
    Surekha
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was terrible and had to throw away, crispy noodles were soggy and bland, kung po prawns had no sauce and just loads of chillis chucked in, the seafood chow mein had a very bad fishy smell and had to chuck away. Very disappointed
  • 12/10/2019
    Carl
    5 stars out of 6
    Well my order requested one item to be BEEF rice instead was sent CHICKEN rice so now i’m wondering what to do look elsewhere call Eat call the restaurant, a shame as I was starting to like this place
  • 12/10/2019
    Alfred
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2019
    Maurice
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    We don`t order take away food often but when we do we always use Purley Dragon because the food and service is always top quality.
  • 07/10/2019
    Liz
    2 stars out of 6
    Food wasn’t great. Maybe just a bad cooking day. Not the flavours we enjoy. Chicken was tough. Curry sauce was good.
  • 06/10/2019
    Rebecca
    3 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2019
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent choice of food, all very tasty
  • 05/10/2019
    Angela
    1 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2019
    Emma
    2 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2019
    Lucy
    4 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Awesome food, noodles slightly too spicy
  • 29/09/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2019
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food great
  • 27/09/2019
    Sam
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2019
    Anthea
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2019
    Georgia
    6 stars out of 6
    We always order from the Purley Dragon and it’s always delicious.
  • 21/09/2019
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Jenni
    5 stars out of 6
    Fresh vegetables and huge prawns always make the Purley dragon our 1st choice of take away!
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order