We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Purley Grill

Turkish, Kebab

1 High Street, London, CR8 2AF

Opening at 16:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.9

Based on the 170 most recent reviews

731 reviews of Purley Grill

  • 15/10/2019
    Ian
    1 stars out of 6
    45 minutes late (after calling the restaurant when 15 mins late and being told the food is on the way), onions on all kebabs when my note clearly stated 'NO ONIONS ON THE KEBAB SALADS' and missing hummus. Final nail? Being told by the fella that answered the phone when I wanted to tell them about the missing dish 'Sorry, I don't work here'
  • 15/10/2019
    Yvette
    1 stars out of 6
    My order is now 35mins late despite me calling them 20 mins ago and being told it was on the way it's now 21.28 and it's still not here
  • 15/10/2019
    Lorenzo
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food eventually arrived after 1hr and 15mins Although the food was okay the order was slightly incorrect. i can appreciate you might be busy but you need to advise at point of ordering.
  • 13/10/2019
    Steve
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Restaurant didn’t send the correct order - missing drinks. Then when we told them they claimed that the driver came back out but nothing ever showed. Called the manager and spoke to Josh who was rude and told me it was my fault for not being at the door. Don’t get delivery from these people. Incompetent and rude!
  • 12/10/2019
    William
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2019
    Deborah
    6 stars out of 6
    Good kebab, always hot and tasty
  • 08/10/2019
    Will
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2019
    Jade
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2019
    Simon
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2019
    Sophie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    2 hours and 10 minutes after placing the order and 1 hour and 10 minutes of being late I call purley grill to find out where our food was to be told it had left, 10 minutes later I call back to be told it’s left maybe the driver has been stopped by police or there’s been an accident he don’t know where the driver is but my food has definitely left!! I call back 10 minutes later for him to tell me “look ur food ain’t here and I can’t see ur order coz we delete them when they leave the shop“! really? anyway with the food still not being here my other half goes to the shop (a 5 minute drive) and knock me down with a feather our food is still in the shop!!!! very disappointed as we use purley grill all the time not sure if we’ll order again especially after the rudeness of the man on the phone. 😔
  • 04/10/2019
    Andrew
    2 stars out of 6
    Luke warm and soggy! Not great at all
  • 01/10/2019
    Mrs
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food to come later as we where out only for the food to arrive an hour and 2mins early. Not happy no sorry or even an offer to resend fresh food later on . Won’t order again .
  • 30/09/2019
    Emma
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food took 40 minutes to arrive. Burgers were nice however chips were pretty stale and had obviously been sitting there a while. Probably wont order again.
  • 29/09/2019
    Kathy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2019
    Qureshi
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice taste.
  • 24/09/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2019
    Sophie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    normally such good service and food but tonight our kebab meat wasn’t well done as asked and no pitta with kebabs. like I said it’s normally fab so this won’t put me off of ordering again!
  • 13/09/2019
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I personally prefer my kebab already inside the pitter bread as it sops up the juices but that’s the only thing I just don’t want to make it but eat it. Other than that it was nice.
  • 13/09/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2019
    Nishanth
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken doner was without any sauce but I have chosen garlic from the menu. When I phoned them and asked why is it?, they just said “you can leave it in the feedback”. I told them its not about leaving feedback and why din’t you put any sauce, he said he forgot as he was busy.
  • 10/08/2019
    Arfan
    6 stars out of 6
    Belissimo
  • 11/08/2019
    David
    4 stars out of 6
    Lack of staff led to the wrong meal being delivered as special sauce was unavailable as they had run out.
  • 16/08/2019
    Julien
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2019
    Daisey
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2019
    Diane
    6 stars out of 6
    Quality food and quick service
  • 30/08/2019
    Shoby
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2019
    Jozif
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2019
    Martin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Had missing pita bread. Quite important when having a kebab ☹️
  • 13/09/2019
    Julien
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 25 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order