We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Queens Tandoori

Indian, Curry, Halal

5 Queens Road, Colchester, CO6 3HE

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.7

Based on the 27 most recent reviews

96 reviews of Queens Tandoori

  • 14/10/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time I’ve tried this restaurant. Food was good, still hot and 10 mins early on the delivery time.
  • 30/09/2018
    Michelle
    5 stars out of 6
    First time I have ordered. Opted for collection and was ready bang on time. Food was very tasty and would definitely recommend.
  • 29/09/2018
    Hayley
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited for 2 hours and finally got through to them after calling 100 times. They said that their chef was very tired and they didn’t have enough delivery drivers so it was going to be another hour!! Cancelled my order.Such a bad experience.
  • 15/09/2018
    Ken
    4 stars out of 6
    Food is really good, but late this time. Will use Queens again though. Hope for better delivery next time. Thanks
  • 25/08/2018
    Ken
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal, food cooked and presented well. Thank you Will come back again. Ken
  • 19/06/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    great curry as always.
  • 02/06/2018
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
    Great
  • 25/05/2018
    Abdalla
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Good
  • 16/05/2018
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    3 times I have ordered and all 3 times 25 minutes have been added on to my times only for the food to still be 20-30 minutes late with no apology from driver or staff!! Other than that food was great
  • 07/05/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Genuinely amazed by how good this meal way. I applaud the restaurant staff. Thank you for a delicious curry.
  • 07/04/2018
    Amelia
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2018
    Claire
    2 stars out of 6
    They couldn’t find my address so I spent 15 mums on phone to them giving instructions he couldn’t understand me he drove past me three times then he parked up I said I’ll be down in a minute he then drove off didn’t even attempt to deliver my food then I called him back saying I’m out side waiting and he was rude food was warm delivery was late wouldn’t order from them again it wasn’t the food that was bad was the service!!!
  • 26/03/2018
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2018
    Bimpe
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2018
    Dan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Bimpe
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    Frank
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very efficient service well presented food and pleasant delivery driver.
  • 13/01/2018
    Hollie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2017
    Antoni
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2017
    Martin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2017
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Julie
    3 stars out of 6
    Not enough meat in the Masala & too sweet for my liking, but otherwise seemed like good quality. Shame it took nearly two hours to arrive and rather expensive; probably wouldn’t order again.
  • 11/11/2017
    Jack
    3 stars out of 6
  • 23/10/2017
    Rhiane
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    White
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2017
    Karen
    1 stars out of 6
    Our food never arrived, we got a very rushed call to say the delivery driver finishes at 8pm and we didn't get a chance to offer to collect. Like other reviewers before us we agree the Customer Service needs attention. Sadly we didn't get to sample the food, but we won't go back.
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order