We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Queens Tandoori

Indian, Curry, Halal

5 Queens Road, Colchester, CO6 3HE

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.9

Based on the 31 most recent reviews

85 reviews of Queens Tandoori

  • 05/04/2018
    Claire
    2 stars out of 6
    They couldn’t find my address so I spent 15 mums on phone to them giving instructions he couldn’t understand me he drove past me three times then he parked up I said I’ll be down in a minute he then drove off didn’t even attempt to deliver my food then I called him back saying I’m out side waiting and he was rude food was warm delivery was late wouldn’t order from them again it wasn’t the food that was bad was the service!!!
  • 26/03/2018
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2018
    Bimpe
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2018
    Dan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Bimpe
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    Frank
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very efficient service well presented food and pleasant delivery driver.
  • 13/01/2018
    Hollie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2017
    Antoni
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2017
    Martin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2017
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Julie
    3 stars out of 6
    Not enough meat in the Masala & too sweet for my liking, but otherwise seemed like good quality. Shame it took nearly two hours to arrive and rather expensive; probably wouldn’t order again.
  • 11/11/2017
    Jack
    3 stars out of 6
  • 23/10/2017
    Rhiane
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    White
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2017
    Karen
    1 stars out of 6
    Our food never arrived, we got a very rushed call to say the delivery driver finishes at 8pm and we didn't get a chance to offer to collect. Like other reviewers before us we agree the Customer Service needs attention. Sadly we didn't get to sample the food, but we won't go back.
  • 15/09/2017
    Lisa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely driver apologised for being early! Tasty food,- pilao rice a little overcooked but it smelled wonderful with the star anise in it. Tasty prawn puree, but would like less oil. popadums nice and crispy with extra servings of mint sauce and onion salad. Thank you, Queens Tandoori
  • 13/08/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food thanks very much
  • 12/08/2017
    Adam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal
  • 11/08/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2017
    Amy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2017
    Kevin
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2017
    Curtis
    5 stars out of 6
    Good food although korma was quite spicy
  • 30/07/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Frank
    1 stars out of 6
    Lady was very rood on the phone when I said my food was late, and the food was vile. Not happy☹️☹️
  • 19/07/2017
    Kevin
    3 stars out of 6
    Like most take seats in Colchester, they failed to deliver on time. This is one of my pet hates! The food was really nice though. and plentiful.
  • 06/05/2017
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order